Subaru of America Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 46 reviews
Ratings breakdown
523
415
34
23
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 46 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Culture
Project Management Office Intern (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 14, 2018
Management has a very open door policy. Everyone around is very understanding and will help with any problems. A typical work day is 9-5 with a good work life balance.
Pros
Work-Life Balance
Cons
More options for Cafe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great COmpany
Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJFebruary 19, 2018
As an Ambassador, I have the ability to spread the love of Subaru, advancing sales, and helping people get the most out of their Subaru. At the end of the day, its about love. It's what makes a Subaru, a Subaru.
Pros
Great people, lots of fun
Cons
Not too many
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable job when they're not short staffed
Express Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Shoreline, WAFebruary 17, 2018
Subaru of America is a great company and from a customers standpoint I think that they do an excellent job. From an employees standpoint however, the long hours and overtime take a physical toll, not worth the benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work!
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INFebruary 7, 2018
It's amazing, people are friendly great pay and good place to learn team work. Great potential pay and great benefits, I would highly recommend to anybody!
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INJanuary 31, 2018
Great place to work, sad it is only a 1 year contract. Management is good to work with and a very laid back culture. I would certainly recommend others to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you can
Supervisor of custodial services (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNJanuary 29, 2018
What a great place to work! Management is awesome, those you work around are very kind, in my position I was able to chose my own hours, overtime was limited because it did not take long to do my job but I was in charge of the dealership being cleaned and I took great pride in it. I miss working here so much, If you are offered a position take it.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Senior QA Lead Consultant/Automation Engineer (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJJanuary 10, 2018
Subaru of america has special working culture , its a completely different project dealing with real vehicles . I enjoyed working here . ever day you will face new challenges and its fun to overcome those
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Auto Technition (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYOctober 15, 2017
It was very stressful. They put me on Flat rate so I pushed myself much harder. They did not like the money I was making so they put me back to salary.
Pros
Saturdays you got free brunch
Cons
ALot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced
Production materials (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 30, 2017
I would recommend this job to someone who is looking for a technician job. Only because other employees are at will fire to “explore the companies options”
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Not very many, except late in time and you’re fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 28, 2017
SOA is a good place to work. They listen to employee situations and provide help when needed. Support line and engineers come out to help too. Most customers are obsessed with their car.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Associate /Lead (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GASeptember 19, 2017
Good pay, bad first level management, pretty good benefits. you have to be willing to relocate for job advancement. Small crew, which can be both good and bad.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 16, 2017
It was the best job ive had. It's been a bummer that I had to relocate and its been hard to find a decent paying job that even compaired with what I had at Subaru
Pros
Great breaks
Cons
Fast pas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Engine Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 15, 2017
I loved what I done at this place. The only reason why I left was being misled about getting a full-time position from my department supervisor. If management would have been better I would have stayed.
Pros
Fun workplace to work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Environment
IP Shipper (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 9, 2017
It was a hard, fast paced, team effort job, but overall was well worth it. The only thing I personally disliked were the break times they were not long enough compared to the time we worked.
Pros
Pay Check, Environment
Cons
Short Breaks, Overtime was mantitory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very friendly work space.
Porter/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 30, 2017
I think they are a great company. Everyone was very nice and we were able to get the job done in a timely manner. I would still work for them but was laid off due to cut backs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Employer
Legal document preparation (Former Employee) –  Pennsauken, NJJune 16, 2017
Best employer I have ever worked for. The coworkers were kind and the environment very fostering. They care about the employee and the customer as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORMay 15, 2017
They are very cut throat. If you have an error 80% of the time no one tells you and then you get fired. One of the supervisors was in the army and likes to scream at everyone during safety meetings.
Pros
Building stays cool when it's hot out.
Cons
10min breaks. 2 hours and 50 mins between certain breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
EBS Automation Tester (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMay 13, 2017
Good place to work and technology oriented company.
work life balance is very good
very good company and lot of activites for encouraging people
managment is very good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic
Regional Marketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMay 10, 2017
Great Culture. Fun atmosphere. Lots of room to grow. Great benefits. Moving to a new state of the art facility early next year. Corporate responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
District Fixed Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Forest Hill, MDApril 23, 2017
Disciplined culture with very defined way of doing business. Management well seasoned and disciplined. Collaborative environment who encourage teams working together
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subaru of America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight