Subaru Management reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 163 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Technician (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 21, 2018
I didnt work for the company subaru, but for a franchise of. That particular business was very poorly managed. No one held accountable. Extreme lack of leadership.
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Culture
Project Management Office Intern (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 14, 2018
Management has a very open door policy. Everyone around is very understanding and will help with any problems. A typical work day is 9-5 with a good work life balance.
Pros
Work-Life Balance
Cons
More options for Cafe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager is Terrible
Internet Manager (Former Employee) –  Hawthorne, CAFebruary 7, 2018
The General Manager is by far the worst manager I have ever seen. He has bought in as partial owner with the principal owner. I worked there for almost a year, and he spoke to me maybe 2 or 3 times. He treats his employees like low level people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Culture
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INJanuary 31, 2018
Great place to work, sad it is only a 1 year contract. Management is good to work with and a very laid back culture. I would certainly recommend others to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here if you can
Supervisor of custodial services (Former Employee) –  Duluth, MNJanuary 29, 2018
What a great place to work! Management is awesome, those you work around are very kind, in my position I was able to chose my own hours, overtime was limited because it did not take long to do my job but I was in charge of the dealership being cleaned and I took great pride in it. I miss working here so much, If you are offered a position take it.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay if you can make it past the probationary period to get in. My wait time was projected to be 2 yrs.
Body Associate (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 19, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Subaru. The pay was great but the management was cut throat when it comes to attendance. I left the state to attend my grandfather's funeral and they gave me 3 days bereavement time. I took 4 and did not have a job when I returned.
Pros
Free Medical Insurance if you can get full-time
Cons
Long walks to and from actual work station and parking lot. Like atleast a half mile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay/Benefits...If you're a women that wants to advance..go somewhere else
Group Leader/Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INNovember 10, 2017
There are too few women in management positions. Japanese culture in which women are not sought for advanced management positions. It is very much a "good ole boys club."
Pros
benefits and pay are pretty good
Cons
no possibility for advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but fast paced
Production materials (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INSeptember 30, 2017
I would recommend this job to someone who is looking for a technician job. Only because other employees are at will fire to “explore the companies options”
Pros
Nice co-workers
Cons
Not very many, except late in time and you’re fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Associate /Lead (Current Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GASeptember 19, 2017
Good pay, bad first level management, pretty good benefits. you have to be willing to relocate for job advancement. Small crew, which can be both good and bad.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its okay
Certified Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTAugust 25, 2017
typical day: boring
what I learned: nothing
management: depends
workplace culture: normal?
Hardest part: selling cars
the most enjoyable part of this job: Cars
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Full Time Associate (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 24, 2017
I learned what kind of worker I can be at this job. The hardest part of this job was going to work at 4:30 in the afternoon. The most enjoyable part the the benefits. Management was a little sketchy. I don't fair well with a bunch of whiny people that don't understand how great of a job it is.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Night Shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Engine Technician (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INAugust 15, 2017
I loved what I done at this place. The only reason why I left was being misled about getting a full-time position from my department supervisor. If management would have been better I would have stayed.
Pros
Fun workplace to work
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Gresham, ORMay 15, 2017
They are very cut throat. If you have an error 80% of the time no one tells you and then you get fired. One of the supervisors was in the army and likes to scream at everyone during safety meetings.
Pros
Building stays cool when it's hot out.
Cons
10min breaks. 2 hours and 50 mins between certain breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic oil change tech/apprentice.
Oil Change Technician (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 26, 2017
taking care of peoples cars. oil changes, routine check ups. ect ect.

management was not what i had hoped for... but i got through it. thats about it..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
District Fixed Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Forest Hill, MDApril 23, 2017
Disciplined culture with very defined way of doing business. Management well seasoned and disciplined. Collaborative environment who encourage teams working together
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Market Development Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMarch 20, 2017
This company is wonderful to work for. The work is well taught and trained. The management staff is helpful and always open to help. As long as the work is done the company is always open to advancing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the best company I've worked for
Detail Technician (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSFebruary 2, 2017
Subaru is a welcoming employer that understands the importance of family and offers everyone the opportunities to advance their careers if only they are willing to take advantage.
Pros
Free fountain drinks, great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment with opportunity to advance from within.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INJanuary 12, 2017
This company is wonderful to work for. The work is well taught and trained. The management staff is helpful and always open to help. As long as the work is done the company is always open to advancing.
Pros
Ample overtime opportunity
Cons
Short breaks, health benefit cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over time
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WADecember 28, 2016
if you enjoy working 55 hours a week, every week this is the job for you. you are scheduled one day in advance. hours worked changes daily. Management is a joke.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INDecember 26, 2016
co-workers are great, management is knowledgeable and approachable. work is tedious. typical day is rotating back and forth between 2 work stations. rotation is required for ergonomically better work
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
fast pace, short breaks, physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Subaru. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 163 reviews
569
452
324
214
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight