Suburban Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search See all 132 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Suburban Hospital selected this as a representative review
Fulfilling job experience under an inclusive and collaborative workplace
Medical Technologist (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJuly 1, 2018
Suburban Hospital promotes an inclusive and collaborative work environment to its employees. As a new hire, I found it easy to relay my concerns (hiring process, work schedule, training, etc.) to the management and fellow employees. They were knowledgeable of my needs and communicative of their expectations. This culture has inspired me to continuously improve my work as a health care professional.
Pros
Free Parking, Cafeteria employee discount, medical benefits for part-time employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Food Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 15, 2019
very productive workplace and very invigorating place to work I love the fact to be able to work in such a place where people are allowed to flourish.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Emergency Room Registration Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 28, 2019
it is very stressful to work there if you are not in the right click. If you want to be a yes person than this is the best place to work. The job itself was wonderful working with patient's and nurses
Pros
none
Cons
short breajs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork and experienced nurses and doctors
Emergency Room Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 27, 2019
Great teamwork and the critical thinking of experienced nurses and doctor are an asset in receiving medical care. Part of John's Hopkins. Need to provide more education opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Epic Credentialed Trainer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 21, 2019
lo pay, annual increases 1-2%. Good department, and people to work with, family atmosphere. Spent 14 years there. Traffic was horrific. Took me 90 minutes to go 38 miles.
Pros
good diverse atmosphere
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good All Around Company
Assistant Nurse Manager ICU/CVICU (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 5, 2019
Excellent place to work, good Physicians, friendly staff, Good location, Nice facility.

Promote quality patient care

Many employee benefits

Good Hospital Management,listens and involves staff in decisions.
Pros
Xxxxx
Cons
Xxxxx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviroment
Histotechnician II (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 5, 2019
Nice work place and atmosphere. Staff is friendly and kind. I would recommend the suburban hospital to future appliers that's not already working for suburban.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work
Physical Therapy Aide (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 31, 2019
I love working at suburban but I got a new career i love working with people of all cultures being at suburban i have the most wonderful experiences, but i just had my bachelor in early child hood
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Advocate South (Current Employee) –  Hazel Crest, ILJanuary 12, 2019
This is a wonderful place to work, with plenty of advancement. It also gives you a chance to go back to school or to achieve your goals in life. I enjoy the fact that the company is accessible for public transportation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 21, 2018
There is a lot of people at this job that is friendly and helpful. The work load isn't to much, but you do have days that you are busy. If you don't mind working in a hospital it is a great place to work and pay is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning environment
Sleep Lab Clinical Coordinator (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 17, 2018
Diverse workplace; able to learn not only the fundamentals of a productive work environment but also had access council with other departmental officials
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to intern
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 2, 2018
The doctors and nurses were very friendly. I really appreciate their patience and their guidance. They helped me grow as person and taught me a lot about healthcare system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating Enviroment with ok intentions?
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDNovember 9, 2018
Being at Suburban hospital i felt over worked on many occasions. I felt more like a pawn on a chess board than a valuable member of this organization.
Pros
discount on lunches
Cons
Bad Management, Overworking Staff, Lack of Care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
RN Refresher Student Behavioral Health Internship (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 16, 2018
Suburban was a good place to work. I was a student intern while I was there and I feel that I was treated well. The staff worked coaberatively and were very profesional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
ED Registration Coordinator PRN (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 4, 2018
A typical day working in the Patient Access Department is we get a lot of patients to register every day, and the department stays busy. What I learned in the department is how to register patients, check for eligibility, collect copayments, and how to use Epic.

The workplace culture is we go by the hospital values. The hardest part of the job was how to complete a registrations. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people every day, and helping them. Also, scanning documents in Epic and indexing them.
Pros
Good lunch breaks
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to work
Operating Room Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 3, 2018
Suburban Hospital has a great environment, great team and a culture of excellence.
Suburban Hospital promotes academic excellent and supports its staff to get higher education
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ive been their in suburban for so many years. It was fun t. work
Phlebotomist/ Clinical research Tech (Former Employee) –  Suburban bethesda MarylandSeptember 16, 2018
Good hospital to work with. more diversity and i get along with people management laboratory are great. There are some hurdles when you asked your manager for vacation to go to your country other that good hospital to work it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, interactive
Suburban Hospital (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDJuly 8, 2018
Great experience in field of counseling and Substance abuse. Great team of workers and patients. You have the ability to work independently with limited supervision.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment!
Registration Coordinator, Emergency Dept (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 10, 2018
Working in the emergency department has helped me gain a lot of experience with many different people. I have gained a lot of customer service experience working for Suburban Hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Messenger (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMay 26, 2018
Everybody who workers in the stocks department were nice and caring people. They were all passionate and egar to help each other out. Being able to explore all around the hospital was an interesting experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Clinical Support/Administration Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMay 23, 2018
I started out working as a transporter and I must say I really enjoyed it. I was able to talk to the patients and put a smile on their faces and comfort them. The hardest part of that job was to see all the different attachments the patients had on them some were very bad off, I felt bad for them but most of all I was able to take their mind off of their problem for a while. i started working in ICU as a administrative assistance which was a great experience for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Suburban Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 132 reviews
556
442
326
26
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight