Sullivan Automotive Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace!
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Sullivan, INMay 5, 2018
I have been at Sullivan Auto for a few years now and I plan on staying as long as I can! Its such a productive but laid back place. Everyone here is like family and gets along great. I actually enjoy coming to work mainly because of my awesome co-workers
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 20, 2018
Management here is horrible. They will insult you,belittle you, and make you feel like you are worthless. No training. This place is very unprofessional you cant do anything right according to them. They will work you like you are a slave. I would never work here again. I would rather walk on hot coals than work with these people. Good luck to anyone applying here.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advantage Chrysler Jeep growing Fast
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Mount DoreJanuary 18, 2018
Proud to be part of the Advantage team. We posted a 153% increase in December over the previous year. The customer first sales and service culture is great. We finished December with 100% customer sales satisfaction. The time I have been with Sullivan Auto group has been great. They really appreciate hard work and loyalty. I have moved up with the company twice and look forward to finishing my automotive career with the group.
Pros
Appreciation of hard work an loyalty
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 25, 2017
You must be willing to work 75 hours a week. It's a tough business. Very high demands on your time. Great sales training for new sales people. Work every holiday and miss a lot of family time.
Pros
good pay
Cons
take your life away
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst upper management in the business
General Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mt. Dora, FLMay 13, 2017
They promise the world...don't deliver. Worst dealership I have ever worked for. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. They are with the exception of the sales staff the most ill managed place on earth.
Pros
none
Cons
you name it
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  DeLand, FLMay 11, 2017
This company is now only a fond memory. It closed many many years ago. Only a few people remain that worked there. From time to time I run across one and the conversations are wonderful.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run, don't walk.
Non-Commissioned Officer (Former Employee) –  Torrington, CTMarch 19, 2017
The owners and management are so far entwined they do not care about anyone below them. They will lie right to your face, manipulate you and treat you like nothing. They hire the young and naive so that they can control you. Not a real dealership. I would recommend keep looking if you are entry level.
Pros
None
Cons
Owners can't get out of the way, managers only care about their checks
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice clean environment
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sullivan, INMarch 25, 2014
I worked in the office. I enjoyed the staff & customers. I would not work there again though because the management is crooked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure and good compensation for automotive business
Corporate Finance Director (Former Employee) –  FLORIDADecember 18, 2013
Enjoyed training employees to be future sucessfull managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sullivan Automotive Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
54
40
33
20
13

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.1Culture

Sullivan Automotive Group Reviews by Location