Sullivan and Cogliano Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 32 reviews
Ratings breakdown
515
49
35
20
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent people but great projects
AERO 34 Installer (Former Employee) –  East Bay, CAMay 14, 2018
the projects were awesome to work on. I was a part of the Aero 34 project for State Farm and it was a lot of fun. I got to meet a lot of my local start farms company as well as a lot of my community. Great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and supportive team.
IT Technician (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2018
Excellent company to work for. Flexible schedule. Very supportive team. The payment was very far for the job and the training was according to the job requirements.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Not a lot of jobs available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work diverse challenges
Contract Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MANovember 17, 2017
Well treated by clients, the pay was ok, but they took half of my compensation which wasn't a fair deal. Work was spotty, on and off unemployment. In the end I was paid well but only worked half the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 31, 2017
I liked the management team and the job opportunities they offered. The job i was offered to perform was not fast paced at all as long as the customer amd equipment was taken care of. Also had to develop customer trust and confidence.
Pros
Great company
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installed computer desktops and other peripherals
IT Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJune 21, 2017
This job was pretty enjoyable due to the experience that I had during the job. Things were pretty organized as I had to just come in and do the job that I was supposed to perform. Troubleshooting was done well with my expertise so I think that this project went well. I had to to move to other job sites to help with the troubleshooting that I figured out for a problem.
Pros
Good pay, experience
Cons
Short term position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Client Services Consultant Motorola InfoSys (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAApril 12, 2017
Worked for them 20 years ago, not even sure if they are in business but if they are and you need a temp position they were great when I worked for them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Service Technician
Field Service Technician II (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 27, 2016
It was a contract position for a short period of time. Everything was good. My pay was automatically deposited into my checking account. Everyone was good and responsive.
Pros
Close to home. Did not need to go into Pittsburgh downtown traffic
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk Support
Desktop Support Technician (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJJune 21, 2016
• Break / Fix system repair services
• Track issues through Remedy ticket system
• Blackberry Setup & Configuration
• Configuration via Lotus Notes Setup
• Deployment and Installation (Laptops and Desktops)
• Troubleshoot Virus issues, missing files, bluescreen errors, etc.
• Remote Access Assistance
Pros
N/a
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not always a quiet place to concentrate
Medical Office Student (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 3, 2016
The Instructors where amazing.
Learned to use many computer programs such as, Microsoft Office, Excell, Access, Microsoft Word, ect. Also learned skills such as scheduling appointments, billing and coding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and great people to work with.
Windows 7 Migration Technician (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MADecember 31, 2015
Hired to help complete migration project. Looked forwarded every day to helping out to get the project completed. The people I was working with were very friendly and very kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work with
Windows 7 Deployment Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 18, 2015
Wonderful people to work under, great atmosphere, very professional. Really liked doing migration from Windows XP to Windows 7, deployment and backing up all the profiles to server thru mapped drives. People that we helped were very understanding and they had confidence in us of doing our job, even when at first time, sometimes the deployment didn't go out as planned.
Pros
Great learning experience and great people
Cons
temp job very short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest, do what they say kind of company.
Windows 7 Upgrade Post Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSJanuary 28, 2015
I had a one week project that turned into 2 weeks. They were happy to see the project through without being upset. They understood that it was a variable length project and they were great to work with.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Not much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard to contact people
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJJanuary 9, 2015
the pay is low at this company and you deal with a lot of head hunters who don't get back to you if you mention money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Copier / Printer Technician (Former Employee) –  washington dcSeptember 16, 2014
we receive service tickets at the end of the day or early in the morning then I respond by talking to Lexmark helpdesk to learn all the information about the call so that im prepared than I proceed to pick up parts at a drop site than the customers site at the end of the month I turn in my expsense report.i worked alone and received some Lexmark certification
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great independence to complete project
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Home based travel of 100%July 14, 2014
Company in process of expansion, and growth has its challenges.
Pros
Great people to work for, the challenges will be solved as they are open to all discussions.
Cons
Discussions were not an everyday occurence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great contracting firm. Very helpful
IT Consultant / Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 10, 2014
Sullivan and Cogliano has gone above and beyond to help me advance my career. They take the time to listen to my needs and find contracts that suit me. They are very professional and listen to what you have to say.
Pros
Excellent communication
Cons
As with all contracting, nothing is certain. No guaranteed employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Contract Staffing
Helpdesk Support/Deployment Tech (Current Employee) –  Diamond Bar, CAMay 1, 2014
Good IT Contract Staffing company with great communication.
Pros
Good communication
Cons
Work place logistics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They fill out people to fill a compucom contract.
refresh tech (Former Employee) –  TumbuctooNovember 8, 2013
From my experience. They just front for compucom.

Show up. Lead knows nothing, he's the compucom guy.

Watch as things go to badly.

Show up couple days later. New leader-ship. Usually the first guy on site.
Pros
They will throw you under the bus
Cons
While the bus is going really fast
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post Deployment Tech
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Hinsdale, ILAugust 30, 2013
I tried a few times to acquire some specific assignments but they were all placed on hold. However when I did get called for a mid-term contract it was great. My experiences with the recruiter, payroll and project manager were all first class. I plan to do even more long term work with them in the future.
Pros
Good pay, great working relationship with fellow contractors
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Data Collection & IT Support (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAJuly 20, 2013
I dont have much to say about this employer, they got me a job, thats it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sullivan and Cogliano. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Sullivan and Cogliano Reviews by Location