Summer Advantage USA Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace!
Summer Advantage Teaching Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glenwood Springs, COSeptember 27, 2017
Amazing place to work! There is a week of training before you actually start but it definitely helps. It was nice to actually see your making a difference in the scholars lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun summer learning experience
Program Manager-Summer Internship (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 5, 2017
This workplace is conducive to personal growth and development as it affords one to practice knowledge and skills. It also affords personal satisfaction while helping to develop middle school students in the areas of reading, math, and personal development.
Pros
Enrichment Classes. Weekly Field Trips, and Team Building.
Cons
Rate of Pay and program is only 6 weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained Work experience was great
IT Site Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 15, 2017
Learned how to deal with children of different ages in appropriate manner but the administration needs to improve more to make the program go more smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomous working style under great Recruitment Leadership
Associate Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Quincy, MAMarch 9, 2017
Summer advantage is an organization that really stands and works for the mission which is to close the educational achievement gap for underprivileged scholars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a short term job
Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 29, 2016
The experience was great with the parents and students and I was able to work well with co-workers. Job was only for 30 days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Assistant Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL - Olive Harvey CollegeNovember 4, 2015
Management of a complete program which helped me expand my leadership skills, and manage students and staff.
I was able to identify the growth and development of students over a 2 month time span.
Pros
Building trust with all stakeholders.
Cons
Limited time; only a Summer program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Employment
Program manager (Current Employee) –  ChicagoSeptember 25, 2015
Great summer employment. Regional Manager is personable. Chance to advance if you are a great employee. Great opportunity for management experience.
Pros
Opportunity
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Customer Service
Site Associate (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 3, 2014
Assured the children got on and off the bus safely. Verified students were in proper uniform, following directions, and respecting proper and procedure. I learned that most of kids was missing a father figure in their lives. Me and my co-worker work well together. Getting the kids motivated to participate and do their best. Once I got them going they really enjoy themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for the summer
Site Associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 13, 2014
I learned to manage different personalities among a diverse group of teenagers
Pros
Excellent exposure to different communities in the Chicago Area
Cons
Travel times between pick up and drop off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Employee (Former Employee) –  IndianaApril 18, 2014
Mission driven and passionate about the work we do, from the top down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Teacher's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carbondale, COSeptember 30, 2013
I loved working for Summer Advantage! My co-workers were amazing and every day coming to work was a treat. I learned an incredible amount and was given much support during my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summer Advantage USA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 12 reviews
56
45
31
20
10

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.4Culture