Summit Home Health Care Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place
Medical Records Clerk/Medical Billing (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 20, 2018
This company truly cared about the patients it was helping and the employees. Everyone on staff was very supportive of each other and my time there was very pleasurable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 26, 2018
Summit provided a good enviorment to work with. They offer hand in hand training when they welcome you on board . They also due daily communication on how to provided a better work flow during the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 14, 2018
I will recommend my friend to work there because it is a good place to work, flexible hours and mixing people with all race work together to make the company grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security and poor management
Marketing Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 29, 2018
I was only there for a short time and saw about 5 others get fired. If you have bills and responsibilities, this is not the place for you unless you are a nurse. It's ludacris.
Pros
none
Cons
Poor management, easy to get fired, very little support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for start your career
HR Recruiter/Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 27, 2018
I hired people, interviewed, provided orientations.
management was okay, poor workplace culture.
the hardest part was to hire people. the most enjoyable was the location closed to home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYFebruary 15, 2018
Enjoyed my time with this company. It was very rewarding to be able to help people in the comfort of their own homes. It could be a hustle to get from one home to another within the allotted time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fist jopb
CNA (Former Employee) –  Cheyenne, WYDecember 26, 2017
Love this place to work they worked around my home life schedule and everything else. Just horrible management while working there. They had their favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks to this palce I Im Who I im today
INTAKE COORDINATOR / CNA (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 10, 2017
What can I said other than this was the experience of my life ,here I learned must of my experience in home health
My coworker helped me a lot since i just graduated as a CNA and had no much experience, My supervisors and my CEO were amazing will love to work again with them
Great team ,wonderful coworkers ,good hours and pay
Pros
Learnig
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized workplace
Office Employee (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 10, 2017
unfortunately this is a very disorganized workplace.. hard work goes unnoticed/compensated despite the amount of years you have worked. There is lack of communication within the company that it impedes with your workload. . It would be a decent workplace but they really need to get their internal staff organized.. management wise..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for summit help me how to deals,all different types pf cases
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  1797 coney island ave bklyn ny 11230August 30, 2017
My experience working with summit home health care help to work and understand dealing with different cases. Some patient had dementia, bed ridden patient. Also work with children from the age of 13-18 with autism and mentally in capable of speaking, writing and sometime communication. I will never give this job for another unless it is a upgrade within the same field
Pros
Learn alot
Cons
Nonr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HHA/PCA (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 22, 2017
Good company, I worked in this company for 5 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitve
Certified Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJuly 6, 2017
the work field is okay. the clients are wonderful. Unfortunately, there is no room for grow and I know that I am qualified for a higher position. I'm ready to move on
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at your own pace
Field Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 20, 2017
schedule the appointment with the client at your own time, working at your own pace. try to accommodate the needs of staffs, able to negotiate about the workload with the coordinators as needed.
Pros
own pace, own time
Cons
no full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the owner is a great guy to work for, very down to earth and understanding
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  MPLS, MNApril 27, 2017
very good place to work I have worked there for 11 yrs, i pick up other jobs on the side but always keep my position at Summit Home Health Care, i can work as little as one day a week or seven days if i want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
PCA/CNA (Former Employee) –  Bemidji, MNApril 9, 2017
Good place to work, easy to communicate with, good boss, made sure you understood your duties and provided you with any training nessecary to do your job and to make sure you understood.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really busy
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 16, 2017
• Coordinating home care services for patients on a daily basis, which include establishing and maintaining patients schedule, establishing and maintaining positive relationships with patients and related referral resources
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taxing place to work.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Laramie, WYJanuary 29, 2017
Typical day: Taxing place to work.
Learned home health care; new skills.
Management: poor.
Work place culture: fair.
Hardest part of job: poor job security, work load ranged from slow to overworked.
Most enjoyable: the patients.
Pros
Working with patients.
Cons
Poor pay, No benefits, Long work days, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with patients
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYNovember 30, 2016
i would go to my patients house. and we would have a plan that i would follow. I've learned how to satisfy customers even when they are not cooperative. management was fine i barely seen them we communicated over the phone a lot. the hardest part of the job was not knowing anything about the patient before starting services with them. the most enjoyable part was getting to know the patients.
Pros
traveling
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and clean workplace with a vending machine and cafeteria.
HHA (Former Employee) –  New York StateNovember 2, 2016
Summit is a good place to work,the give you health insurance ,metrocard,the agency is always clean and the employees try to do the best for patients and HHA'S.
They pay in service,they have different shifts and they take time to understand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best as compared to other agencies
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 21, 2016
Coordinators and staff are very rude, are not patient to listen. Do not consider your personal life. Not a bad place to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summit Home Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 30 reviews
57
48
310
22
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture