SUMMIT PROPERTIES Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management headache pass it on to the next guy attitude
Fixtures installer (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, WAAugust 7, 2019
Make sure you have a receipt for anything you buy or you're stuck with the bill and hopefully you do not have a family or hobbies at home to take care of because you'll be on the road for almost a month at a time with no weekend trips back home and minimal Perdiem pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work!
Tenant Services/Relocation coordinator (Former Employee) –  South Burlington, VTApril 16, 2019
Cannot say enough good things about this company! They care about their employees and create an atmosphere of cooperation and support for all. The company is growing quickly and work is fast paced and rewarding.
Pros
positive atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has been out of business for over 20 years
Employee (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 10, 2018
It has been many years ago that I worked for this company and I am being forced into writing a review because this site requires that you must write a review.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company no longer exists
Leasing Consultant - Summit Park (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 20, 2018
This company no longer exists and I cannot recommend it to anyone. I believe it has been many years since the company was dissolved or consolidated with another.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constructive workplace
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, MIJune 21, 2018
The bosses and the work were right in line with my skills and i actually acquired more skills while i was employed with the company. For some the travel for work was hard but enjoyed being able to see other parts of the country that I may never have been able to.
Pros
good pay and travel
Cons
sometimes stressful work enviroments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Leasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMay 29, 2018
Great company! Wonderful people to work with. Would recommend anyone looking to start working in real estate property management field. I have learned a lot !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Lead Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 11, 2017
kept up with the property and also with the tenants made sure the jobs and tickets were being handled and the property was taken care of as well on a day to day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  ArkansasJanuary 11, 2017
Summit Properties has been a learning experience outside of the business world. I was treated with respect and allowed to do daily objectives without interruptions.
Pros
I was given a company car and credit card for business use. As well as the pay was appropriated.
Cons
The distance from home to work was too far. (1 1/2hrs. Each way)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for and friendly employers.
Sub-Contractor (Former Employee) –  Clarkston, MIJanuary 9, 2017
Worked with this company for a long time. The employees were easy to get along with. The was always consistent work with hardly any down time. There were plenty of opportunities to travel out of state for work also.
Pros
Consistent work
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun environment with people
Marking rep. (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 9, 2016
A fun mix of working at a desk and running around the property. loved working with a great group of people. hardest part of the job was bad weather.
Pros
time flys
Cons
work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 13, 2015
A typical day varies due to the field of maintenance.

I learned how to become efficient punching apartment units.

Management was very good overall.

The co-workers we great.

The hardest part of the job was having to remove graffiti frequently.

The most enjoyable part was facing a different challenge daily.
Pros
Staying on site
Cons
Manually shoveling snow during winter season
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston TxFebruary 2, 2015
learned the process of buying and selling of real estate, required a lot or driving, not a profession to pursue without an experienced broker to guide and mentor you.
Pros
the commissions
Cons
the commissions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company well worth working for.
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 29, 2014
Very professional staff. Honesty and trust was of the utmost importance. Would definitly work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rental apartments Buildings
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Virginia - USAFebruary 4, 2014
Keep the properties run and working. Service calls and re-touch apartment units to be ready for rent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
maint technician (Former Employee) –  austin texasNovember 30, 2011
i enjoted working for this company, the apt complex was a class A property work enviorment was very plesent all the employee that i worked with were all good persons to work with.
Pros
monthly bonouses employee discounts on rent
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SUMMIT PROPERTIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
56
44
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture