Summit Services Unlimited Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 13 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
43
31
21
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 13 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  USAJuly 15, 2018
They will tease the idea of advancement and give you “needs to improve on” in order to advance. Once that happens, there will be something else needed and so on. Never ending cycle of hoops to jump through. Management is poor and spends over half of the day standing around and gossiping with store employees while you are working. Poor communication. I can go on forever. Unless you are the “chosen one”, you will never advance in this company, which is more about favoritism rather than work ethic.
Pros
Hours are m-f during the day
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, stress free work environment
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  VirginiaJune 14, 2018
A typical day at work includes doing merchandise resets and cutting in new items. My manager is friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help. Co-workers are helpful and flexible.
Pros
The hours are great, with no evenings or weekends.
Cons
Annual increases are low even for very good reviews.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Service Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  wegmans cherry hill njJune 11, 2018
I love the idea of having flexibility on the day I work.
Summit Services gets an A+ on interpersonal attention when needed. Great Company to work for.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job and will never leave.
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 16, 2018
Four years in and I’m so happy I found this company! My workdays are always set, my weekends are free. Extra work is available, but not mandatory. The work is actually fun, like putting a puzzle together. I finish everyday with a sense of accomplishment.
Pros
Decent Pay, Great work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work with weekends off
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  VirginiaMay 15, 2018
This is an easy job and as a bonus you don't work weekends or some holidays. I've been with the company 5 years and have no plans to leave. Great people to work with usually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about you, Worked in Burlington ma.
2014 Burligton. Reset (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsMarch 18, 2018
These people don't care about you or your home life, they will demand you go to another store at ay time and give you a xtra $10 pay.

They don't stand behind you if any problems arise. Steer clear..
Pros
Left on my terms
Cons
Not a good company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Merchandiser (part-time) (Former Employee) –  New JerseyFebruary 24, 2018
The PT positon required you to stock a tremedous amount of product such as 800 items within a 2 hour period. Very stressful position with no support from management.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
Very over worked with no compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  NJFebruary 4, 2018
You work for Summit Services by doing resets in Wegmans grocery stores.
Hours are EXCELLENT!! This is a Mon to Fri type of job and you never work past 5pm!! Normally we work 7am to 3pm. Great hours, good managers and consistency!
Pros
Good hours, good pay
Cons
Lots of bending
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company sucks
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, NJOctober 10, 2017
Too much favoritism, management was horrible. Not enough compensation. Never again. Lost friends over the job and time I'll never get back. The store employees were great, my company was horrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYApril 7, 2015
Enjoyed working in the retail environment, with products and interacting with customers. Very nice stress free part time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always knew how many hours you were working
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYOctober 25, 2014
Mostly did grocery resets and some cut in's for new items. Moved shelves and product to comply with POG.
Pros
At least 24 hours weekly and always knew where you were going be.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with great managment
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 29, 2013
I worked for this company for years, they are fair minded and kind. When my sister passed I received calls and letters, time off and offer of condolences. They pay on time, work is secure. When you are sick they wish you well rather than make you feel your job is threatened. Work can be very physical, alot of bending, lifting and walking.
Pros
Nice managment
Cons
Can be exhausting work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Summit Services Unlimited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question