Sun Loan Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 108 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful working environment
Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOJanuary 5, 2019
Sunloan company is a great company to work for, the poplar bluff office is amazing the manager there now is amazing the staff is great the supervisor not so much but everything else about this company is amazing 2018
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
can be productive.
Consumer Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  La Feria, TXDecember 9, 2018
Make calls to the customer in the morning, take payments, opening new loans and refinancing current loans, be multitask. The most enjoyable part of my job customer service.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Some managers wants their employees to be at their disposal, even after work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish the Management was better
Consumer Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Bernalillo, NMOctober 10, 2018
Drama! Management was so immature she would make mistakes and take them out on you. Wouldnt train because she was intimidated by me trying to make me a weak link
Pros
Steady work schedule and good pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lovington, NMOctober 9, 2018
I worked for this company for 19 years. It was a great place to work. I loved what I did, customers service I provided was great and the customers loved me. The job was very easy to do
Pros
Time off
Cons
Working sat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Consumer Loan Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 23, 2018
Good company to start with in the finance business. very hands on. Very calm environment. Managment is good. It was easy to catch on. Great health benefits and 401k plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance is bad
Consumer Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  IllinoisAugust 23, 2018
if you have kids not the place to work for you, your office numbers suck you got to work late nights and Saturdays. Hard to keep your family balance at home, if kids are in sports hard to go to games etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it
Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNJuly 10, 2018
I enjoyed working here. The stressful part was having to go to peoples houses when you couldn't reach them on the phone. I enjoyed helping people be able to rebuild their credit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work.
Consumer Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NMMay 21, 2018
Everyday is different, different customers and new encounters. Work is the same but if you work with a great team all you can get is success. Self motivation is key in working with this company. There is no time for fun, just work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  Fulton, MO 65251May 15, 2018
Working for The Sun Loan Company is not for everyone, but the right fit will thrive in this environment. The Sun Loan Company has really good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Former Employee) –  Kennett, MoApril 29, 2018
The most enjoyable part of this job was helping individuals to rebuild their credit as well as help the to understand the importance of good credit. I enjoyed being the manager of my own location.
Pros
Many meeting and fun business trips paid for by the company.
Cons
No overtime paid to managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collection
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mattoon, ILApril 9, 2018
Many phone calls, traveled alot to collect as well as company provided lots of training to get you where you need. Dressy job. Many perks for the family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Floating Manager (Current Employee) –  VariedApril 9, 2018
It was a good job. The company is family owned and treats you well. Hours and pay are good. The only downfall is working collections. Overall its a good place. Every Job has work we dont like.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Consumer Loan Specialist (CLS)-Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXApril 4, 2018
The company was great place to work for. They were focused on the training provided to make sure you understand your work and goals that were given for the office.
Pros
Whenever there were meetings outside of office-the company paid for food and travel expenses
Cons
Having to work late nights when monthly goals weren't met
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Consumer Loan Specialist (Former Employee) –  Saraland, ALMarch 6, 2018
You would work a regular shift with a little overtime, very friendly company.. Love the people of the company, great team and the teamwork put in thru out the whole company
Pros
love the Incentives, love the traveling to meetings
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place work
Cls (Former Employee) –  Hobbs Canyon, NMFebruary 20, 2018
I hated working here, I was promise no late night, off very other Saturday. This was all bull. They treat you if your job on the line. You have no time for family .Your just working All the time. It a not worth it. Good money but, having work like your thier slave.. Not good at all
Pros
Go benefits
Cons
You will have no life
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great !
Financial Manager/ Tax Preparer (Former Employee) –  AlabamaFebruary 15, 2018
I loved my job and my responsibilities during the years i worked there.

Great place to work If Supervisor is there for you to support.

Good luck to everyone.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Processed loans
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILFebruary 13, 2018
Was a decent job that offered advancement opportunities. Processed payday and installment loans. Workplace culture was good. Enjoyed interacting with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A business to teach you good sales ethics and customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Dumas, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Sunloan is definitely a place to start to learn basic customer service skille cold calling and collections. I really enjoyed my time with sunloan the incentives offered to meet goals the trips and the friendly staff that i will never forget
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  OklahomaFebruary 1, 2018
I worked for this company for 4 years. When you numbers are good everyone is happy, but if they slip your job is on the line. No matter what you do to get people to pay or how hard you try. I worked 50 to 60 hours a week and as a manager I got no overtime. My last supervisor was nothing short of a bully!!
Pros
Bonuses, 1 hour lunch, always busy
Cons
No family life, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people i worked for
Loan Processor/Receivables/Collector (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXJanuary 29, 2018
There were 3 women that worked here and everyone got along. We did our job pedicure and enjoyed working with each other. If we needed time off or we were going through something my manager would have compassion and would encourage us and prayed with us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sun Loan Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 108 reviews
536
420
324
29
119

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture