Sunbelt Rentals Employee Reviews

Found 458 reviews matching the search See all 477 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Key Accounts Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCDecember 6, 2018
Worked in a call center to facilitate order for high volume/ High transaction customers. Very productive Environment driven by the customers needs. High energy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  North Kansas City, MODecember 3, 2018
Job keeps you on your toes, the people that work at Sunbelt care about everyone. Its more like family than a workplace. Hardest part of the job is to adapting to orders of equipment that you didn't have in your yard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Southwest Region is a "Good ohL Boy" network!
Yardman (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 3, 2018
Southwest Region #8 is undergoing Management changes. Demands are high, i hope the product will survive the demands. No clear path for low end workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place I’ve worked
Yard associate (Former Employee) –  Ventura, CANovember 30, 2018
Sunbelt Ventura location was a nightmare. We sent things out that were damaged still not clean or breaking to buy time to get the customer another units. Store manager wasn’t efficient enough for his title. Employees constantly argue and have disagreements. Everyone had the “it’s not my job” mentality. I’m glad I left for bigger and better opertunirys
Pros
Benefits, payed time off, learned skilled and trades
Cons
Poor manegment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 30, 2018
As a whole, great company to work for and WITH!. As with large companies, Sunbelt was not without it's "management politics." Meaning, sometimes times it's not "what" you know but rather "who".
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  West Columbia, SCNovember 27, 2018
sunbelt rentals is a great company overall and would recommend it as a good place to work. very fast paced and high demand work load. being short handed is the normal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Credit Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hermitage, TNNovember 20, 2018
little to no professionalism
no communication
managed poorly
Hostile work environment
I give this company 0 stars
I wish I had never worked here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is very productive place
CMV PRO-DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 20, 2018
I used to enjoy working there
I learned different tasks every day
Great management great people
Green Environment
the hardest part of the job is when getting ill
i used to enjoy most when learning how to operate a new machine
Pros
Free Uniforms- Discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managers
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NENovember 15, 2018
Must call the manager everyday and always rehash the entire day each day in order to please him even though you are bringing in rentals and new customers.
The territories are not divided evenly.
They do not have enough equipment to go around.
Manager can't even write a rental ticket.
Save your skills for a better managed company....run away
Pros
not much
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
E&D Field Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 13, 2018
Sunbelt is great place to work. You will have job security there as long as you do your part. They have great benefits and a very extensive safety program. By far a great teacher for the craft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely horrible.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Orange, CANovember 5, 2018
Very chaotic and completely dis-organized way of operating, at least at the branch I was at (Orange, Ca.). Nobody really seems to care about being a team, taking care of the customers etc. Very used up and beat up equipment, both the transporting fleet and rental fleet. Weird benefits as a company also.
Pros
Good starting wage, and the manager who hired me.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Scaffold Builder (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 5, 2018
fast paced work if you love to travel it would be the perfect job for you the crew i worked with got along great and made a great team everyone at the company is nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALNovember 4, 2018
Worked long hours. Days were very long when other driver didnt come to work. Management wasnt very caring.I hated it. Im glad i was fired.It was 6am until 10 pm sometimes
Pros
Good money
Cons
No life way to many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is horrible
Eqipment Rental Specialist (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 26, 2018
Not recommended only because of the lack of career advancement. My Manager was as good as guy could be based on the work culture and situations he was put in. Honest, hardworking employees are not respected, or appreciated.
Pros
Almost whole team got along
Cons
Two cancerous employees made the whole culture at PC intolerable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sr. Equipment Rental Specialist (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 26, 2018
Management is very supportive if you are willing to work hard and learn new things. They have no issues with having fun at work if all your work is done.
Pros
lots of free food
Cons
left alone frequently
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SALES AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 24, 2018
This company is a great company to work for, but it can also depend on the local management as to weather or not it would be a good fit for you. Some managers will wont you to grow with the company while others will hold you back and let you be satisfied with where you are at in the company.
Pros
reputable company, has the hometown store feel while remaining one of the largest rental companies in the world.
Cons
Multiple division, not all sales go the territory representative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad NMOctober 16, 2018
Was good place to work other than dispatcher wanted to play God, tried to write me up for some stupid stuff. I think hes the reason people quit , funny thing is I met a guy this weekend that was a mechanic there that quit because of same guy. But everyone else there was great to work around.
Pros
Good employees, fair pay, good benifits advancment
Cons
Dispatch sucks, favortism, darilict of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with very little communication
Technician (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEOctober 9, 2018
The company has it perks and problems, every place does. I love my work family, the other mechanics that I work with. We all get along, there is alot of fun banter between everyone and no personalities clash. I have learned so much, not only has my knowledge of certain tasks increased but my confidence in those roles has skyrocketed. The company is not all that bad, but what makes me want to leave so much is the poor managers. Sunbelt bought MSP and retained the acting managers. The two managers hate each other and their communication level is that of a kindergarten class. The hardest part of my job is putting up with all of their collective problems, job related and not job related. Id say the most enjoyable part is that I can also learn something that I might not have ever learned outside of the industry.
Pros
good pay, great benefits, good moral between technicians
Cons
management, no advancement opportunities, short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a company that allow me to start my management experience
Team Lead Credit Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 7, 2018
It's a good company I just needed more room too grow and also I need health insurance for my family and my self. its a good job to start out on if you are entry level
Pros
face to face customer service networking and meeting new people
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 6, 2018
Nice Environment very friendly and great people to work with.. there always happy and ready to give their customers the best service possible.. overall I rate this place a 10 .. Great place to work
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunbelt Rentals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 477 reviews
5138
4126
3102
249
162

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight