Sunbelt Rentals Employee Reviews

Found 442 reviews matching the search See all 459 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad NMOctober 16, 2018
Was good place to work other than dispatcher wanted to play God, tried to write me up for some stupid stuff. I think hes the reason people quit , funny thing is I met a guy this weekend that was a mechanic there that quit because of same guy. But everyone else there was great to work around.
Pros
Good employees, fair pay, good benifits advancment
Cons
Dispatch sucks, favortism, darilict of duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with very little communication
Technician (Current Employee) –  New Castle, DEOctober 9, 2018
The company has it perks and problems, every place does. I love my work family, the other mechanics that I work with. We all get along, there is alot of fun banter between everyone and no personalities clash. I have learned so much, not only has my knowledge of certain tasks increased but my confidence in those roles has skyrocketed. The company is not all that bad, but what makes me want to leave so much is the poor managers. Sunbelt bought MSP and retained the acting managers. The two managers hate each other and their communication level is that of a kindergarten class. The hardest part of my job is putting up with all of their collective problems, job related and not job related. Id say the most enjoyable part is that I can also learn something that I might not have ever learned outside of the industry.
Pros
good pay, great benefits, good moral between technicians
Cons
management, no advancement opportunities, short lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a company that allow me to start my management experience
Team Lead Credit Representative (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 7, 2018
It's a good company I just needed more room too grow and also I need health insurance for my family and my self. its a good job to start out on if you are entry level
Pros
face to face customer service networking and meeting new people
Cons
no health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Environment
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALOctober 6, 2018
Nice Environment very friendly and great people to work with.. there always happy and ready to give their customers the best service possible.. overall I rate this place a 10 .. Great place to work
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many chiefs and not enough indians
Fleet Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 4, 2018
You have to have the ability to wear multiple hats. Always more work then people willing to do it. meeting are scheduled one after another and there is never enough time to cover the tasks hired to do. Always more work stacked on then able to get off. The yearly review process is a joke and never valid but does effect your pay and future with the company.
Pros
good wages
Cons
too much to do and not enough time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent compay.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  TexasOctober 1, 2018
There are no limits to your success. Sunbelt employees get the opportunity to help people after a disaster. they care for all their employees. It's a great place to work!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Shop Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Hardeeville, SCOctober 1, 2018
Highly recommended to work for Sunbelt Rentals. The pay is competitive and the you are almost always guaranteed overtime at time and a half if you want it. I would work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accounts payable
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCSeptember 29, 2018
they would not hire me on a permanent basis because they didn't want to have to give me benefits. I enjoyed the job. I processed accounts payable for certain accounts. the other employees in the other departments work well with each team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect - All about the money
Heavy Equipment Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  FloridaSeptember 25, 2018
The drivers are not treated well at all. The managers and dispatchers can go home by 5 (or before), but they have drivers running until 6 or 7 at night.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managment
Road Mechanic 2 (Former Employee) –  Wake Forest, NCSeptember 18, 2018
For more than 5 years I was working under severe stress due to the company hiring not qualify techs. All the load was in my shoulders and because one day another tech committed a very costly mistake and I was upset with that they terminated me
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No time for your family or you. Worked excesive hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door.Age Discrimination throughout the Company
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSSeptember 16, 2018
Would not recommend unless you just need a job till a better one comes your way. I'm sure there are some good branches somewhere in this company, but I have not come across any..
High turnover rate in drivers, sales and management. Good ole boy network and that is just the way it is.... Politics!!!!!
Pros
Benefits and a Pay Check
Cons
Stress, lack of leadership within the district and branch level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place is a nightmare with no guidelines and out too get over on customers
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa Bay, FLSeptember 15, 2018
No guidelines or guarantee s at this place no room too move up company is money hungry and don't care about the customers all they see are dollars signs a very fat outfit I ever worked for smdh
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNSeptember 14, 2018
Long hours as road technician, reasonable pay, excellent vacation time and benefits, not much room for advancement if you are valuable in the position you are in. I enjoyed the customer relations that were built while running service calls
Pros
vacation time and benefits
Cons
Its hard to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
ASSISTANT BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Amity, PASeptember 12, 2018
I was recruited to go to United Rentals. I spent nine months at Sunbelt Rentals. They opened up an Oil and Gas location and did not have the support which was needed for that industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pace
BI Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCSeptember 11, 2018
Slow paced environment. Slot to respond to changes. Still using old green screen software to run the business. People are very nice, friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLSeptember 5, 2018
sunbelt rentals is a great company to work for, they teach you alot of things , how to maintain equuipment , how to repair equipment, how to drive a trailer , overall a good company
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support team
Account Manager/Sales (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PASeptember 4, 2018
Great support team
Great management
Company cares about their employees
Lotsa room for advancement great benefits package,They have a Lot f training programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SunBelt
Mechanic 2 (Current Employee) –  Lorton, VAAugust 25, 2018
Sunbelt has provided to me advance in my employment/career, coworkers that are hard working and good benefits. I had a great experience working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced equipment industry
Regional Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCAugust 21, 2018
Construction related jobs are always fast paced and can be hectic. Sales force out sells the stocked equipment/ operations team. Overall a good place to work if you are a competitive person who likes to win, the right way.
Pros
competitive, good reputation
Cons
can get stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Franksville, WIAugust 17, 2018
I loved workineg for sunbelt, great atmosphere. Opportunities for advancement. Took good care of their employees. Safety is a big thing there. Would work for them again
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunbelt Rentals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 459 reviews
5132
4122
3102
246
157

See reviews about

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

1.8Career Opportunities

1.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight