Sundale Nursing Home Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 14, 2018
The management of this facility is very poor, also wv requires you be mandated to stay in the facility and they make you stay even if it means you dont see your family for days while they go home at night, this is highly unfair. I would not work for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Elderly
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVApril 18, 2018
Loved working with the elderly and helping them with activities that they might not be able to accomplish on their own. The offer a lot of activities for the residents to participate in and enjoy.
Pros
caring for others
Cons
Call offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management, no leadership
Nurse (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVOctober 11, 2016
Taking care of the patients is a joy, as is taking care of patients in any similar setting. The management is awful. They change the policies constantly to suit their needs. They reward employees who are lazy and provide less than quality care instead of employees who work extremely hard, going above and beyond. The staff is great and easy to work with for the most part. Good luck getting paid for the actual hours you've worked. Payroll is notorious for shorting hours on paychecks, especially when it comes to overtime. Turnover is high. Mandating is an almost daily occurrence on every shift. Moral is low. There is no leadership from the top. If you're drowning admin nurses will let you sink. Don't waste your time nurses!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a sad place to work
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVAugust 3, 2016
seeing the patients with no family was heart breaking. very challenging getting the work done in the little time you have to do it. was short staffed a lot. when the state would come in management would stay to help other than that they would not stay and help
Pros
spending time with the patients
Cons
seeing the patients not have family visit them
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have reviewed it.
CNA (Current Employee) –  Residents roomsAugust 19, 2015
I have learned quite a lot about people working at Sundale. The most enjoyable part of the job is the residents. They are wonderful. The hardest part for me is watching other CNA's sitting down while everyone else is working so hard. We have a lot of great people there. Just a few who don't work.
I have been treated well by the management, so I have no complaints. I do wish there were better benefits and more of a caring attitude my the administrator.
Pros
Clean and good staff for the most part.
Cons
Gossip and grumbling against co-workers and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace working with the elderly
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJuly 10, 2015
The hardest part of the job is when you get close to one of the elderly and then they pass away.
What I Learned was life is to short and to enjoy life to its fullest
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like my job i just need a part time job as well.
CNA (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, WVSeptember 30, 2014
i enjoy working with people. i get along well with co-workers. i have learned how to comfort people,make them feel secure and respected. the hardest part of the job is when my resident passes away. the most enjoyable part of the job is when my residents are happy with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Certified nurse's aide (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVOctober 7, 2013
I liked this job because i was able to help people. the hardest part of this job was getting close to the patients and then loisng them either to dying or they were able to return home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard work
Certified Nursing Assistance (Former Employee) –  Morgantown West VirginiaOctober 4, 2011
This job was always mandating employees all the time with to many second shift work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sundale Nursing Home. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 10 reviews
51
43
33
21
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.3Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Sundale Nursing Home Reviews by Location