Sunoco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i am a cashier
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Williamsport, PASeptember 18, 2018
i take orders and clean its not a bad place to work it gets really busy daily most of our customers are really nice but then sometimes you'll get the ones who are ruff around the edges.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Why do I need to do this
Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  Salem, NJSeptember 17, 2018
I put gas in cars and took the money what more can I say I have nothing more to say about working there I was ask to help out ttill someone could be found to work there end of story
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunoco
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Greensburg, PASeptember 11, 2018
The place works you to death it does not matter if you had a family dealth or you sick your self they will fire you if not at work. If you lose your phone or break it they dont care you need to be there and answer.
Cons
No breaks, no discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my customers but the manager was horrendous.
CASHIER/SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Canton, NYSeptember 11, 2018
I loved working at store 7439 but the manager was horrendous and would rather work her staff to death than have to work one weekend. I loved all of my co workers and customers but the manager only cared about herself and never worked more than she had to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NYSeptember 8, 2018
could have way better management i did not like working here the manager made gross inappropriate jokes and was very rude at times for no apparent reason it was not a comfortable work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 8, 2018
Good company to work for and work -place is very organized. The employees work well together and everyone does their job. I did not mind working for this company.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Restaurant Associate (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 7, 2018
Definitely can be challenging at times especially if you are not used to working in a fast paced environment but the job is very easy to quick to learn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall maybe the worst work experience I've had since working
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Havertown, PASeptember 6, 2018
The job was ok until the management switched over. The new manager did not respect women or the workers at all in general. Had to remind him to say little things like "please" and "thank you".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American greed
Senior Technical Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Newtown Square, PAAugust 26, 2018
Sunoco was a very good company to work for until it was bought by ete / ept. The focus was on growth of the retail market but now everything pipeline
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
CSR/Cashier/shift manager (Former Employee) –  Wall, NJAugust 26, 2018
Pumping gas is easy but customers are tough. I would count everyones money at the beginning of their shift and at the end to make sure there was no shortages. I learned managing skills. The thing i enjoyed was my co workers they were all friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Sunoco?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GL Accountant
GL Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALAugust 24, 2018
Sunoco is a Corporate company that is highly involved. It is a fast pace business with several different groups handling the different aspects of accounting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for diverse customers and employee experience
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 21, 2018
Sunoco was a very fun place to work. Was able to meet so many great customers and build relationships. The work was good not overly physical stocking cashiering and some daily paperwork that once trained was easy to accomplish!
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Pay was a little low no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 20, 2018
Constant or busy most days. No real breaks.Either on register/stocking tobacco products or cleaning/restocking walk-in cooler. Awesome pay on holidays.
Pros
Constant Schedule
Cons
Limited Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gotta love it
Accounts Payable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2018
After 2 years, I’d expect a promotion OR better raise but neither! I love the company, I love volunteering, team bonding and everything they have to offer. I wish we were paid a little more fairly and that our hard work doesn’t go unnoticed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for college students
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PA 17701August 17, 2018
This job offers three shifts but if the person working after you doesn't show you pull a double. No paid time off or benefits other then a discount on food and drinks.
Pros
discount on food and drinks
Cons
unreliable co-workers, no Paid time off, no healthcaare, and minium wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conveinance store managment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNAugust 14, 2018
Very demanding position with little or no backup from upper management.
Due to the hours and environment difficult to hire and maintain staff.
High energy person position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Lead Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLAugust 14, 2018
I had a great boss. worked for this company as long as I could until I needed more money due to personal reasons, if I could have done both jobs I would have. I really enjoyed my time with this company.
Cons
No Scheduled Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely unproductive and unsafe. Horribly managed.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTAugust 13, 2018
Extremely unsafe, store was stuck up/robbed four times in only a year. Management made no effort to make the work environment safer after each robbery.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work can sometimes be stressful
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Portage, INAugust 10, 2018
Sunoco is a fun place to work but I feel as if they don’t attempt to pay us a good enough salary. We’ve switched over to 7-Eleven and are supposed to be getting a different pay but I feel like $9.00 an hour isn’t enough for all they make us do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Gas station attendant (Former Employee) –  Crum Lynne, PAAugust 9, 2018
Got to learn a lot of customer service skills.
It was always nice to goto work since I managed it alone at the location I was at.
Also, the other vendors that came around to deliver were always friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunoco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 765 reviews
5213
4223
3190
273
166

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.5

2.4Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight