Sunoco Pay & Benefits reviews: Customer Service Associate / Cashier

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 1,068 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Sullivan, INMarch 26, 2019
Helping customers , cleaning and restocking the store ,clean bathroom empty trash inside and out, restock cups,lids . make coffee, sweep and mop the floors
Pros
none
Cons
No lunch or breaks, no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJanuary 15, 2019
Not a good job to make a living off of they have a bad management that don't help out when store becomes over crowded staffs dont respect customers when handling them
Pros
Free fountain drink
Cons
No discounta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun easy job
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXSeptember 12, 2018
It is a good place to work especially if this is your first job in US. The pay is good for the position but not enough to make a living. Also part time employees are not eligible for any kind of benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for college students
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PA 17701August 17, 2018
This job offers three shifts but if the person working after you doesn't show you pull a double. No paid time off or benefits other then a discount on food and drinks.
Pros
discount on food and drinks
Cons
unreliable co-workers, no Paid time off, no healthcaare, and minium wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work can sometimes be stressful
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Portage, INAugust 10, 2018
Sunoco is a fun place to work but I feel as if they don’t attempt to pay us a good enough salary. We’ve switched over to 7-Eleven and are supposed to be getting a different pay but I feel like $9.00 an hour isn’t enough for all they make us do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with low pay
Cashier Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 31, 2018
Sunoco waa fun cause I enjoyed meeting new people everyday. But the pay was not worth the drama that came with it. I barely made enough to pay my rent and other expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bushnell, FLMay 8, 2018
I started at Sunoco wanting to help provide for my family as I was a stay at home mom so extra income never hurt. But I have very little hours pay is 8.25 an hr I feel like I spend more in gas than actually making anything to help with bills. Schedule changes frequently without notice. If they would give more hours and pay I would be fine but it’s just not worth it when your trying to provide for your family
Pros
Love the co workers
Cons
Last minute changes low hours and lousy pay for all the work you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the pay. Don't do it.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Harlingen, TXMarch 20, 2018
Worked there for roughly 5 months in 2017. Worked overnight and got all my hrs. However I was only making 8.50 an hr for overnight. Overworked myself nightly to keep the store clean but it is was not worth it as I was the only one keeping it clean. I never got weekends off while everyone else did. I was let go over an incident involving the money order machine. Due to faulty equipment I was accused of stealing or printing two money orders because the machine records showed double records for one.. blessing in disguise I suppose as I needed a better job regardless.
Pros
Nothing really
Cons
Low pay, no breaks, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Chillicothe, OHMarch 13, 2018
It was a good job just no advancement. The management was great. Some people could be difficult to deal with if they were frustrated but you learn how to deal with them as the job goes on .
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Methuen, MADecember 16, 2017
You will be treated with contempt by Methuen, MA Sunocos. Bad management, bad hours, rude customers, low pay, really, really bad management, unreliable coworkers
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, poor hours and pay
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Webster, NYNovember 8, 2017
Working here has been a pleasure but recently the amount of hours I work isn't enough for me to live off of along with a pay of only 9.70. Management is decent and the people and environment are very inviting and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunoco is a great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Aliquippa, PASeptember 3, 2017
Great work, able to work with you with good raises that are in my experience about every 6 months sand have offered me a type of retirement plan. Great store
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEJuly 12, 2017
Excellent Business, very friendly environment that provides excellent service to all customers. Management was great toward their employees, Only con is the salary could've been better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sunoco has very poor management.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bridgeville, PAApril 25, 2017
Working for sunoco is fantastic as far as customer's are concerned but the job itself horrible. They want me hired as a part time employee to work full time but not compensate me with the benefits. I don't recommend working there
Pros
None
Cons
There are no breaks no free lunch nothing low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a friendly place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDOctober 6, 2016
There is always someone to help you if you get stuck on something. People are friendly, its a fast pace job, which I like. My employer always understood when I had to take off because my kids were sick.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the environment and constant change of people
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLOctober 23, 2014
learned a lot of new data entry tools, how to change prices, got more experience on the register and with vendors.

the most enjoyable part of the job was meeting all sorts of different kinds of people and the constant interaction with people.
Pros
always meeting new people
Cons
no breaks, no benefits, no security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a decent place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 9, 2013
I work with customers all day long. I may have to problem solve or promote sales.
Pros
It is exciting
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed enteracting with customers
Customer Service Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJanuary 10, 2013
Cshier,working in the dealy,invetory,preping food.pupping gas, cleaning
Pros
enteracting with the customers
Cons
there weren't any con
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
CSR/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bechtelsville, PAAugust 15, 2012
I loved working here, employees and management were awesome, good benefits
Pros
benefits
Cons
there isn't anything i didn't like
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Sunoco reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sunoco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 1,068 reviews
5290
4310
3258
2109
1101

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight