SUNSET MANOR Employee Reviews for Nursing Assistant

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullies
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Canton, ILMay 15, 2019
Management doesnt have control of most of their employees. They do as they please and are very rude to new employees. Therefore, they constantly work short staffed because it can become very stressful when working with rude and disrespectful people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cares
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irene, SDApril 12, 2018
hardest part of the job was loosing one of my patients and having to come back and continue my job as if i wasnt sad. Another hard part was the lack of help in my unit
Pros
loving my patients as my own family
Cons
no staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irene, SDApril 24, 2017
Typical work day was busy but full of fun.
I learned a great deal about the people living there.
Management is amazing they are very understanding and helpful.
Workplace culture there is a lot of team work.
Hardest part of the job was the attachments you make.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to spend time with all the wonderful residents there
Pros
never a boring day
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good family oriented environment.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Guin, ALApril 23, 2017
I love working here. It is a good rest family oriented place to work. It doesn't need necessarily feel like a job most of the time. Very good people to work with also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guin, ALApril 21, 2017
A great place to work and I loved the people,loved caring for the elderly and hearing all their life stories and about their kids and grandchildren, so much fun
Pros
Very convient
Cons
Smelly and sad at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Guin, ALMarch 21, 2017
I worked here for over 3 years. I loved my job, and loved coming to work for more than 2 years. Unfortunately the workplace environment became very poor from management down. It seemed like a lot of employees were trying to get other employees in trouble constantly. Management even went after a few people. Very unprofessional and made the workplace environment unfriendly and uncomfortable. Constantly watching your back and looking to see who was working before you left for work is no way to have to try to make a living. Before the shift or change or whatever happened, you couldn't ask for a better job. I would no doubt still be working here if things had not went downhill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The peers were kind, good people
CNA (Former Employee) –  Jenison, MIJune 21, 2014
I loved working at Sunset and felt they do want the best for their residents. The only thing was even if you do a great job and have great reveiws there is no advancement. If you start on a 2nd shift job you can plan on staying there until you retire.
Pros
Good people
Cons
No moving forward, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work .lots of fun and wonderful job..
CNA-CRA (Former Employee) –  KSJune 23, 2013
great owners ,wonderful kitchen staff,residents get all they need as for food and snacks ,great activites,great pay .D.O.N is great. ,for certin staff,love the Restortive Program . CNAS<3 .CNAs are the best you could ask for .Hard <3 work but worth the job as residents love the staff cnas.
Pros
the cna, and the restortive and some nurses are wonderful.
Cons
cant say on here .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a very nice place to work except the staffing issues.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irene, SDAugust 30, 2012
My day starts at 6:00 a.m. We get everybody up and out to breakfast by 7:30. After breakfast we help those that need it with
everyday living things. 11:30 is dinner time and we assist those that need help serving themselves. We lay quite a few residents down for an afternoon rest and my day ends at 2:00 p.m.
Pros
a very nice place to work
Cons
way to short on staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more SUNSET MANOR reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SUNSET MANOR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 39 reviews
513
410
39
22
15

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

SUNSET MANOR Reviews by Location