Super 1 Foods Employee Reviews

Found 366 reviews matching the search See all 367 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAJuly 17, 2019
They was a slow some days then someday then where fast sometimes.
They had teamwork.
I learn that you have to work in a teamwork.
I like how there nice and caring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Donut Fryer (Current Employee) –  Post Falls, IDJune 20, 2019
Super 1 foods is overall a good company to work at. I would and have recommended people to work at this company. Due to not working full time for personal reasons I cannot tell you about the benefits. Most of the managers are super nice and easygoing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job summary
Grocery Manager (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJune 19, 2019
Good job for beginners once you started out you get a feel for how overrated management is and sometimes hours get cut to the point you feel like you part time
Pros
Benefits, easy to get promoted
Cons
Hours, management, less vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Bagger (Former Employee) –  Sandpoint, IDJune 18, 2019
It was a good work environment. Nice management. Somethings were unfair but overall was a good job. I highly recommend working there for a first job or if your in school and need flexible hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Helena, MTJune 18, 2019
Full time job. Stay busy all day helping customers, stocking shelves, and cleaning store and parking lots. Staff is wonderful and supportive. Management is supportive and understanding. Over all a good place to work.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun workplace and i learned a lot being there
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARJune 12, 2019
At Super 1 , i learned a lot from the workers and my managers. I helped my customers get in and out in time and kept a nice smile on my face when talking to them. I was very nice and i even multitasked. The customers loved me at Super 1. They still ask about me til this day.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks, no cell phone usage when its important
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was awesome then management changed
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LAJune 12, 2019
Customer service and checked out and bagged food
Co-workers were great people and fun place to work. They worked around my daycare hours and sick children
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but low wages and no advancements.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rathdrum, IDJune 6, 2019
Bag groceries for customers, clear carts from parking lot, and fill the aisles. Management was handled well, and someone was always available. Local and friendly, pride in the area. The only terrible thing about the job was the low pay. The coworkers were very friendly, and you bonded very quickly.
Pros
Good community
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTJune 4, 2019
This was my first ever job and the people there make you feel very welcome. This job helped me to expect what is needed to make the customer happy. A great job to learn at
Pros
Extra food
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Store Director (Former Employee) –  McKinney, TXJune 3, 2019
This was a good company to work for. Pay and benefits were not bad, but not as good as others in the industry. Management and corporate leaders are fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management but otherwise your standard retail job
Grocery Clerk (Former Employee) –  Post Falls, IDMay 29, 2019
Co-workers were friendly and helpful, experienced employees did an excellent job of helping the work environment and providing training. Work hours were not very flexible and working around college and other life events was made very hard and stressful due to lack of communication from Managers. The work itself wasn't any better or worse than a normal retail job. If Management was improved, it would be a more decent job, otherwise it's best to avoid.
Pros
Great Co-workers
Cons
Short Breaks, Bad Work/Life Balance, and Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXMay 29, 2019
Everyone is truly so kind, cashiers are always ready to help out. It’s always so heartwarming to help customers in whatever way we can. 9 times out of 10 everyone will be in a great mood !
Pros
Very great management.
Cons
Typical customer service problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, LAMay 17, 2019
This is a pretty good job to start off with if you are still in high school because the company is very flexible with working with people that are still in school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Store Clerk (Former Employee) –  Columbia Falls, MTMay 13, 2019
This was my first job, and as such I was in high school when I got it. It was a way for me to save for college and pay my other bills and needs. The coworkers were all very nice and helpful, and mostly I was a cashier, but was also known to help the produce department, and occasionally even help the graveyard crew.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut of hours around holidays
Cake Decorator/Assistant Bakery Manager (Former Employee) –  Ruston, LA 71270May 13, 2019
I've gotten good hours but around holidays the director wants his check bigger so he cut employees hours around holidays to get his we as employees want to get things for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and new year's as well
Pros
Good pay if its not around holidays
Cons
Holidays less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Utility Clerk (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXMay 11, 2019
They were very people friendly and were great to me and the customers that came in everyday. Great attitudes towards everyone and just a good work environment.
Pros
Ok
Cons
Ok
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different work experience
Grocery Stocker (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMay 7, 2019
This is a good place to work with great job advancement opportunities but they should give the hours to the people who want them and not the ones that's complaining about working to much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job/Bad Pay
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXMay 7, 2019
The job as a cashier is pretty easy and laid back. The management was pretty decent. The Store manager never really talked to any of the cashiers unless they needed help. The assistant managers were cool and laid back. Any time you needed a shoulder or just someone to talk to, they would listen.
Pros
Ease of the position
Cons
Pay Rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Assistant Deli Manager (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAApril 17, 2019
I only left super 1 foods because I couldn't support my family off the money I was making at that time!!! But overall I loved working for super 1 foods they have great benefits for their workers.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Wasn't making enough money for the position i held
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Courtesy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Rathdrum, IDApril 14, 2019
Flexible with the schedule while I was in school. Moved me around so I learned different areas. Great people I just wish I got more hours. I would recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Super 1 Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 367 reviews
5106
4133
388
228
112

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture