Superior Technical Ceramics Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people with occasional pizza parties
CNC Operator (Current Employee) –  St. Albans, VTMarch 12, 2019
if you enjoy doing focusing on doing your work this is a good place to be. People are nice, can get along well with them. Good place to start
Pros
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTJune 8, 2018
Great place to work! I love it here and they have been great to me, my family, and of course my co-workers. Highly recommend working at Superior! If you are in Franklin County, Superior provides all the opportunities that Chittendon employers offer - without all that extra traveling!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior Technical Ceramics
Body Preparation Engineer (Current Employee) –  St. Albans, VTJune 3, 2018
I will not review this company at the moment. I don't see why i need to. This is the only thing you will get from a review from me. I am not going to review a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
CNC Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  St. Albans, VTMay 16, 2018
Always room to move up. Never really got the opportunity. Started nights where there is a lack of training and felt like i was no longer learning. Great benefits and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work in mixed industries
Specialty Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTOctober 2, 2017
The components and assemblies at Superior Technical Ceramics are made for a wide variety of industries. The processes are unique to ceramics and degrees of precision vary. Producing them is a blend of science and art.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY (Former Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTAugust 9, 2017
STC is a good place to work. You have freedom to do things you like as long they are aligned with Companies growth directive. Overall a positive environment
Pros
Good growth potential
Cons
Somewhat stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company with big company benefits
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTDecember 8, 2016
Superior Technical Ceramics makes ceramic parts for various functions and operations. Easygoing work environment. They offer a competitive benefits package.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CNC MACHINIST (Current Employee) –  Saint Albans, VTMay 19, 2016
benefits are great , learned something new everyday. very fair management team. a lot of opportunity to grow and learn. hardest part of the job was learning the various materials
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do amazing work with ceramic materials. Located in a beautiful area of Vermont
Sr. Manufactuirng Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Albans, VTJanuary 30, 2012
industrial ceramics job shop producing components for the oil, paper and electronics industries.
Pros
many people are there for more than 20 years
Cons
management style is abusive
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Superior Technical Ceramics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
54
42
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Superior Technical Ceramics Reviews by Location