SurveyMonkey Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant Change
Sales (Current Employee) –  San Mateo, CAApril 26, 2018
Constant change and disruption in many areas of the business make it difficult to execute on plans and goals. Many peers are concerned about transparency from leadership and impact on individual and team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Survey Independent Merchandiser experance
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Flint, MISeptember 26, 2017
I enjoyed working with the company. I have worked in merchandising for many years, the job season ended because of the upcoming holiday season. I look forward to continue working with the company after Christmas for more store resets.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
availability of work in area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked during a rapid growth period, it shows.
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CASeptember 18, 2017
My internship assignment required me to work with everyone in the engineering department, going through the old programs. Everyone there grew to really like me. I was given some introductory training during the opening week, but my job was simple enough that my manager only needed to check in a couple of times. It was a highly satisfying job, and I loved the people and the community there. It was a temporary job, though, and the main office has moved since I worked at SurveyMonkey. Still, I'll always treasure my time there.
Pros
Free snacks, game room, supportive community
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with unparalleled fringe benefits
Customer Engagement Representative (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 7, 2017
SurveyMonkey offers employees 4x week of catered breakfast and lunch, with a full cafeteria, all free to employees. This provides great team comradery and engagement which promotes and encourages on-site lunches, and arriving to work promptly.

Roles vary at SurveyMonkey, with a Customer Engagement Representative being an entry-level position. Unfortunately, the company does not have a high turnover rate or much room for advancement. The CER role can be very mundane, heavily (all) computer-based with little interaction among colleagues. Daily expectations for this role will include sending multiple emails per day and analyzing data.

On-site recreational perks such as pool table, ping pong table, adult beverages, massage chair and quiet room and adult beverages are offered, proving an adequate work/leisure balance.
Pros
Fringe benefits
Cons
Little advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work
Customer Engagement Representative (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 1, 2016
I love SurveyMonkey. If it were up to me, I'd never leave. Unfortunately, my current role doesn't have a lot of room for advancement. However, management is great, my colleagues are some of the best I could ever ask for, and the compensation and benefits shows that they care about you as an individual.
Pros
Free lunch, great healthcare, friendly atmosphere, transportation benefits, gym benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace dynamics where the employee's needs definitely comes first before the needs of the organization.
Customer Engagement Representative (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 21, 2015
The entirety of the position speaks for itself. Tasked to provide excellent customer service where the customer's needs are the most important aspect of the position. The job was largely e-mail based, thus the interaction with customers exists however, there's a lack of interpersonal communication and face-to-face relations. The working environment was perpetuated by personal but public performance metrics which fostered a competitive and exhilarating day-to-day.
Pros
Dynamic job skill set, many facets to the day-to-day operations
Cons
Perfomance Metrics, Lack of Interpersonal relations and face-to-face interaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
PHP Engineer / Wordpress Engineer (Current Employee) –  Palo AltoJune 28, 2015
Great place, with a great corporate culture. Awesome people and management that really tries and works hard to be quality leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and benefits
Team Lead of Account Management (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJanuary 7, 2015
Recommend working here if you're fresh out of college and looking to gain corporate work experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 17Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, great People
Methodology Intern (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAAugust 27, 2012
I worked there for a summer as an intern and Absolutely adore this company, people is great, the workplace is very fun and convenient and best of all was the free lunch and the unlimited snack bar.
Pros
free lunch, snack bar, great people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more SurveyMonkey reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SurveyMonkey. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
55
45
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

4.7Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

SurveyMonkey Reviews by Location