Survice Engineering Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismatch of Experience and work assignment
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dumfries, VAAugust 20, 2017
I was totally mismatched with my work assignment based on my experience and talent. Somebody was not doing a good job of reviewing and matching resume to job requirements. Such mismatch causes anguish!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had no problems there, a good company to work for
Pilot Analyst (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJune 26, 2017
I worked there for just over one year and the company lost the contract I was working on. During my time there, the work was enjoyable and I always had full support from company management when I was working off site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  aberdeen MD.December 26, 2015
Really care about employees and give them great support. Office on base very nice. Personnel dept. very good. Good Tech Library
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Software Engineer
Senior Software Developer (Current Employee) –  Niceville, FLNovember 18, 2014
Assigned tasks via TFS 2010. Tasks ranged from new development to bug fixes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Business Analyst Supporting Army Materiel Command (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALNovember 10, 2014
Not bad but they lost the contract. Worked on a contract for AMC, the customer was awful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Software Engineer/Quality Assurance (Current Employee) –  Eglin AFB, FLOctober 17, 2014
Good place to work at. Fun and management is fair and professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supported improvement changes related to ongoing processes
Lead Industrial/Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dumfries, VAMay 10, 2014
Identify manufacturing related quality issues and develop improvement strategies to mitigate potential adverse effects on quality, cost, and on-time delireries.
Provide leadership direction to address issues relating to manufacturing processes.
Analyze process performance using statistical tools and developing improvement strategies to enhance performance.
Pros
Actively encouraged business and process improvements
Cons
Limited funding for improvement initiatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, really cares about employees
SENIOR ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  VAMarch 5, 2014
Good company that really does care about their employees. They do need to standardize many things that are common in business, but just not done well at SURVICE, but it's usually because they're trying to do right by their people.

Great place to learn, work, and make friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Business Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJanuary 28, 2014
Small to medium size company. Headquarters is in Belcamp, MD
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Belcamp, MDAugust 3, 2013
Great company with great leaders. Treat their employees better than any place I've ever worked.
Pros
Engaging employee activities, great vacation, cookouts, holiday parties, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities
Sr. Information Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dumfries, VAAugust 19, 2012
Great opportunity to work abroad and support the DOD.

Very technical position working for a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Survice Engineering Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
53
47
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

Survice Engineering Company Reviews by Location