SWD Urethane Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZOctober 29, 2018
I worked as a CSR for this company. While it is a great company that is making waves in the Urethane industry, the CSR department management is very poor. The coworkers at SWD are helpful, the pay is competitive and benefits are good. However the CSR department is extremely hard to work in. My manager was allowed to hire her family, making the work environment very difficult. Altogether I do not believe SWD is a bad company to work for, but if you are thinking of applying for the CSR position, I would advise against it.
Pros
benefits
Cons
managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 19, 2018
Poorly managed company with a non-functioning ERP system, zero flexibility with work schedules, lackluster pay, average benefits, and a highly negative work culture. Steer clear of this place.
Pros
None
Cons
Bad ERP system, negative managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Paced Environment with High Promotion Potential
Chemist (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 17, 2018
The company's management has clear and aggressive goals for dominating the polyurethane spray insulation and industrial markets.

The lab environment moves quickly, and personnel are rewarded fairly for products they have released to market. Passion for deepening knowledge of the chemistry involved and the industry needs is an essential part of the work.
Pros
Safety and sales volume based parties, flexible sick time/PTO, regular hours
Cons
Expensive (but good) healthcare, no paternity leave
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compan6
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 30, 2018
I work with see for 9 months . They are top knotch. They strive for excellence! My manager was co workers were not only good at their job . They truly cared about the company its products and consumers . I would five anything to work with them again!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers, Poor Management
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZFebruary 3, 2018
Co-Workers were fun and Helpful. Management spends hours a day in mating that don't accomplish anything. They will work you to death and expect more without a thank you.
Pros
Fair Wage, Insurance, Helpful Co Workers
Cons
Poor Management at every Level
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Buyer - Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJanuary 4, 2018
Great place to work. Wonderful team, experience. It was a different type of materials to purchase and set the inventory. I am glad I has the experience with this small company. .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great crew members
Fleet Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Mesa, AZJune 9, 2015
management is poor have no idea about how to run a plant
wouldn't recommend anyone to work for SWD urethane
co-workers where a great group of people to work with
management bad
go to work everyday was tough never had a good feeling about be there
Pros
good location
Cons
bad managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company
Customer Service Rep Sales Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mesa ArizonaOctober 2, 2014
Privately owned, small business feel , close to where i live, great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and dynamic
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  azJune 19, 2014
Stable job with good insurance and low compensation. Management needs to be more organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SWD Urethane. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 10 reviews
54
40
32
23
11

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture

Ratings from women

1.6InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

1.5Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

SWD Urethane Reviews by Location