SweetWorks Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 31 reviews
Ratings breakdown
513
47
37
21
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 31 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there.
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 27, 2018
It was well organized..an I look forward working back for the company..and the employees are all in together as a team when it comes to working on a task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJuly 16, 2018
they use you for what they need and then lay u off for weeks at a time then they call u back for a couple of days then lay u off again never again would i work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company good career opportunity
Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 12, 2018
Company is not that big but they like to promote from inside. Managers get lot of room to proof themselves. Very entrepreneurial working environment with good collaboration - teamwork. Do also lot for the WNY community. Nice new office building with a modern working infrastructure. Good mix in the management team - gender, age.
Pros
promote from inside; challenging; if you want you can take responsibility
Cons
they have also a plant in Toronto- so you have to travel depending on your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work promote a lot from inside
Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 12, 2018
I like that they give younger manager good opportunities to take on bigger tasks. They also promote a lot from inside. They have a good mix in age and gender in the management positions. They do also some funny staff and support the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJune 19, 2018
Very competitive. Face paced work environment. Really well put together and staff and workers on point and on their feet. Another job I loved working.
Pros
Competitive
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJune 4, 2018
Excellence & Professionalism management what more could you ask for. Relaxfull environment, no stress, being able to focus on your work. They didn't want to let me go, but there was no more work to be done.
Pros
Very professional & respectful!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 16, 2018
New colorful open office space that encourages collaboration. Open offices aren't for everyone, but I enjoy it. Smaller company so opportunities for advancement might to be there beyond the management level, but there's always opportunities to learn. Work life balance is also good.
Pros
Work life balance, office building
Cons
Not many upper management positions available to be promoted to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machines broke down a lot so it will make the day go down go look slower
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Union and Genesee in Cheektowaga New YorkApril 20, 2018
I really didn't like working for Niagara chocolate the hours for too long with not enough work so it would drag the day longer the machines broke down constantly
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 18, 2018
-Great company
-wonderful corporation to join
-fun place to work.
-rewarding job
-possibility for career
-great location
-family/worker atmosphere
-they hire indiscriminately
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 19, 2017
Great place to work. Learned a lot. Nice people. Good management. I still work there and enjoy what I am doing. The atmosphere is fast paced but a safe environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Administrator/Assistant to President (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 29, 2017
Slow paced- alot of drama within office
Nice people and co-workers
No room for advancement
No flexibility or home-work balance
Nice to have samples of products!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced employment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 28, 2017
Enjoyed working for Niagara Chocolates. Very fast paced environment and data entry work. Proofreading and data entry work was enjoyable. Walmart work was a little stressful; very time comsuming
Pros
atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 3, 2017
El mejor trabajo los supervisores son excelente me encanta
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Management and Organizational developement
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 4, 2017
Roll up my sleeve and get dirty kind of job . Enjoyed the ability to engage with employees daily to encourage a happy work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved making different things
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 20, 2016
I loved the fact that it was laid back & loved the steady hours everyday. Very friendly people there. Wish i could of worked there longer but it was just a temp job at the time
Pros
Nice break time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to be
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYSeptember 17, 2016
crazy work environment lovely people standing long hours pay wasn't up to par but overall i would go back if given the opportunity.
Pros
easy work
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chocalate plant
Warehouse Operation Worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 16, 2016
very nice plant too work for I ate a lot of delicious chocolates co workers was very friendly and we had a lot of overtime the most good part of the job was getting good production numbers
Pros
gift card for turkey every year
Cons
exspensive health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work. Very unprofessional. Drama filled environment.
production worker (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYNovember 1, 2015
Pick and packaged. Worked the production line/assembly line. Clean. Horrible place to work. Chaotic and disorganized. Unprofessional. Not a good experience.
Pros
I got paid
Cons
Horrible place. Chaotic and disorganized. The people treated you bad. Only 1 break.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making the Chocolate
Manufacturing Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 11, 2015
I was hired as a manufacturing lead. I mainly programmed computerized machinery and trained temporary and regular employees on production of Godiva chocolates. I was able to work on any computerized machinery due to co-workers apprehension. They were not comfortable with the technology. I, on the other hand, loved learning new technology. Training the employees that worked on the line was challenging because you never knew who would be assigned each day. I instructed them and if they did well I would communicate that to management. The hours were long and overtime was available. My experience with management was a positive one.
Pros
The job was challenging
Cons
The was little chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Central Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 29, 2015
All you have to do is your job. Be honest and provide activity reports weekly and yearly with accomplishments. Manage a broker network normally fifteen states per regional manager.
Pros
Manager your own time
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SweetWorks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

SweetWorks Reviews by Location