Swissport International Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a hard job if u make it hard easy money and can b a fun place wen u get to understand the work they have you doin
Dock Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 23, 2018
I think the work they have you doing is not hard it's just that it's a nun stop pace the freight keep coming but when there is not alot of work they treat u equal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 20, 2018
The staff was nice. You transported passengers from one terminal of the airport to another. You had to be really careful driving around large airplanes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gate agent
PASSENGER SERVICES AGENT/TEMP (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2018
temporary/ not a career
fast pace
no benefits/no retirement
I got a full time position at a different job
meeting new people
i love travel oppertunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wrk
Cabin Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 16, 2018
the best you can do is go to work and go home don,t try to make friends or think anybody is your friend, the best days of are taken by ppl with more senority.
Pros
good hours and pay
Cons
easily replaced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uax tob and sometime ramp dulles va
RAMP AGENT (Current Employee) –  Dulles, VAApril 14, 2018
Good place for starters person who is entering the work force.You can learn a lot from one of the transportation sector.Airport operation is very exciting and fast past at times it highten senses and keep you alert.There are process procedure and regulations.It broaden your mind.
Pros
Good starter for after high school
Cons
Needs continuous improvement pay and benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible hours with low pay
Aircraft Fueler (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVApril 13, 2018
The training is horrible. They will ask you to come in at 3 AM. The fuels trucks all leak and they will do nothing to fix it. No paid vacation for a year and no sick days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Operation Lead (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKApril 13, 2018
I like Swissport I learn a lot from there. Weight and Balance and A lot of documents. Co worker Friendy. They treat people the same way. kindly, Lean a lot from Swissport.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very profesional environment
Airport Ticketing Agent (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 13, 2018
So far my experience with swissport has been very challenging. I have learn a lot, also my coworkers and managers are very supportive. I enjoy working for swissport..
Pros
n/a
Cons
very short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless you speak Spanish or Arabic..don't bother trying to work here
Passenger/ Flight Crew Liaison (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 13, 2018
Very cliché-like environment. Supervisors and employees help who they want to help. Very biased environment. Learn Spanish or Arabic because everyone talks about each other in their native tongue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management was horrible, field offices received no support from corp
Human Resource (Former Employee) –  confidentialApril 11, 2018
When I started it was with a company called Servsair, that was probably the best job ever. Great management, interesting and challenging work it was great, then Swissport bought Servisair and EVERYTHING changed. The new management was vindictive, unsupportive, looked for mistakes you made and then shout it from the roof tops that you were incompetent.
Pros
Benefit package for managers was the best I have seen in years, not so for the hourly employees
Cons
management, non management benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 8, 2018
Great Experience! I loved working as a check-in agent. It was very fun but it can be stressful. When you put your two weeks all of a sudden they want to offer you another airline to work or try to become attentive to you.
Pros
Great Experience
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from Swiss port
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKApril 5, 2018
This company is horrible they tell you lies like their a billion dollar company, but their going broke. They will change your schedule every day they don’t care if you have a family, nor care if you have a personal life. WHY PAY UNION DUES SO STUPID!!!!!
Pros
Pay weekly
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 4, 2018
by far the worst company I have ever worked for. if you don't speak Spanish you get the horrible shifts. they are rude. you don't get vacations or sick days. they are unorganized the break room is disgusting. the uniforms are heavy and hot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How to be patient
SUPERVISOR/FLIGHT CONTROLLER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 2, 2018
My job is stressful but my manager and coworkers make best out it.
We get 401 k, health benefits, dental and vision.
We have to listen to passenger complain's and help them best possible way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Passenger service agent (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMarch 31, 2018
Stressful at times, management needs to be more co operative with employees. Not a conductive work environment, needs better benefits for the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workspace
ramp agent (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 31, 2018
working in a safe, clean and team like environment on a daily
following proper procedures with certain airlines and planes
learning how to adjust to the long hours worked was the hardest part of the job but i got it down.
Pros
the amount of hours given
Cons
loosing contracts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace environment
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 30, 2018
the pay is not well off, however you learn to work with people and alone. Love the friends that I made. Plus, you learn how to work under pressure and learn new sofware.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job
Fueler (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CA 95131March 29, 2018
I had a great time working at the San Jose Location. They accommodated my busy school schedule. Perfect job for a student or full-time. Lots of free time so time management is important on the job.
Pros
Lots of free time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and fast pace environment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  SeatacMarch 28, 2018
It is an airport job, so expect to be very fast paced, environment. Management of the cargo division is so much better than the Ground service division. In the Ground service division, If the customer or vendor complain, it is automatically 100% your fault. They do not stand on your back , first line of workers are just disposable items and get no respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage
Ramp Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 28, 2018
This place hands down was one of the worst place's that I have worked for in some time. Your checks were never on time or if they were then they weren't right at all! They would over work you and not care for your well-being.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Swissport International Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 2,241 reviews
5562
4600
3606
2219
1254

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture