Sycuan Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJune 8, 2018
I have met so many people working with the guest. I enjoy working with my team members. We all have our ways with each and every guest we came in contact with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 24, 2018
This company is a great company to work, you have a good day of work, almost always I was with bad attitude for the fact that I always liked to go to work. Most of those who work there are very cool. The company makes you believe and helps you a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful associates working together in a culturally diverse environment.
Sales and Entertainment Manager (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAFebruary 7, 2018
Very culturally diverse work environment. Excellent customer service throughout the company. They take good care of their employees with excellent pay, benefits and training opportunities. If you like to multi-task, this is the place for you. Wonderful associates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Buffet Attendant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAJanuary 25, 2018
Great place to work. Excellent benefits. Good hours. Great people. Don’t have any complaints. Just a really cool place to work. 10/10 would recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slot attendant
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 6, 2018
its a fun job but there was a lot of favoritism in the department.
gained cash handling experience
enjoyable because you meet all kinds of new people
be careful who you get close too
Management Lacks
Pros
Money
Cons
smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lead Cashier (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CADecember 27, 2017
It’s great ; been there a long time . Pays good even if it’s your first job. Great benefits and you can grow with the company very fast. I love my benefits I get at work, helps provide and take care of my family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I want do the right job
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 27, 2017
I love working this kind job long years ago because sycuan is Big company and elso near to my area plus l get some Benefits such health insurance l which l can work with this company (thanks if expected me)
Pros
Comments to work control's
Cons
See doctor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 16, 2017
Have to be able to stand and walk for long amount of time.
Good opportunity for cash handling experience and customer service. Great employees. Provides dispatch for accurate place of help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Environmental service technician (housekeeping) (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 16, 2017
Very fun place to work, never a boring day and very fast paced if you love people you will love to work at Sycuan casino very reason with paid time off too
Pros
Discounted meals
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Buffet Server (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 10, 2017
it is a great place to work out with great people and benefits.the only reason why I want to leave its because I'm not receiving enough hours. thank you
Pros
benefits, bonus, paytime off
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be flexible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CANovember 3, 2017
Even though it is a standard 40 hours. Flexibility is needed. Both mentally and physically. There will be slow days. There will be fast days. There will be days were you need to be able to roll with the punches. Figuratively.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Slot Attendant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 25, 2017
Sycuan is a great place to work. Management is fun and fair. The employees are friendly and always willing to help. People like to work there and follow the rules very well.
Pros
Fun people
Cons
Slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced workflow
Count Team Member (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAOctober 25, 2017
Our day starts off with counting money collected from the day before from all slot machines and table games. Writing reports for all money going into the vault.
Pros
one shift
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working environment
Buffet Server (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAOctober 16, 2017
Nice working environment with respectful employees. Good benefits to those whom work full time. works great if you have school or another job.cool place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the controller for a golf resort that consisted to three golf courses, 100 room hotel, tennis club, coffee shop, dining room, bar and banquet .
Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 25, 2017
My main job was to prepare monthly financial statements for the owners of the resort. That included accounts payable, accounts receivable, monthly journal entries and bank reconciliation. The resort was purchased by an Indian casino and they wanted their
own people to work in my position. That is why I left.
Pros
Good benefits, free golf, nice working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced workplace
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 24, 2017
Good place to work but difficult to maintain occupation. Management isn't the best but the work environment is wonderful. Definitely have to deal with rude people but positive attitude assists with that
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Dual Rate Supervisor (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CASeptember 3, 2017
Good wage
Good benifits
Great employee
Good managers
Overall it is a pretty good casino and great culture
Great location also
EDR food is delicious and the restaurant she inside casino all good
Pros
Cheap lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Cash operations lead (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 29, 2017
Sycuan is definitely a place you can start a career at. Lots of room to move up in the company. Great people, great atmosphere, great company. all around fun place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 29, 2017
This is a bad place to work. You won't have a say on your schedule. Management play favorites; you gotta stay on their good side. A lot of people left and are leaving. They pay more than McDonalds but they don't care about you. Run as far as you could from this place!! If I have one regret, that is I started working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Server (Current Employee) –  El Cajon, CAAugust 22, 2017
A lot of opportunities, they will train you in different workplace. You will learn a lot if you applied in food service department. Good compensation. And excellent insurance.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sycuan Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 104 reviews
549
430
317
25
13

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Sycuan Casino Reviews by Location