Syneos Health Commercial Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 380 reviews matching the search See all 389 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good point of entrance to big pharma
Ventiv Health Rep-BI Contract (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILOctober 23, 2018
most difficult part of being contract sales is on the direct pharma management team what are the requirements of contract personnel
versus direct hires?
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Research Associate II (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 8, 2018
SyneosHealth is a great company to work for with great benefits and work/life balance fore its employees. SyneosHealth is a great company to learn more about being a CRA as they will push you and test your skills.
Pros
Winter closing
Cons
Therapeutically aligned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with what was then - InVentiv
Senior Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAOctober 4, 2018
Attentive management several layers deep. Large company with many opportunities if contracts are cancelled or run out. They seem to work well as advocates of their employees.
Pros
large company, benefits, many opportunities
Cons
none that I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine company, depending on contract, money is good
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 20, 2018
fine company, money and management is good depending on contract. Product and company you are contracted to work with can be good or bad depending on the contract.
Pros
money is good depending on contract
Cons
management could be iffy depending on contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are an employee number
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 5, 2018
You are not a person. You are an employee number. Contract sales means you are cancelled with zero severance. Zero rehire assistance. You get ZERO! You are NOT a person!
Pros
Its a job, use time to find better
Cons
You may be Cancelled at will. You get nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Amgen Contract (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJAugust 27, 2018
Fact paced and exciting. I worked with an amazing team that all looked to help one another overcome challenges in the field. Insurance pull through was the toughest part of this specific position and there was always someone willing to help you work through difficulties
Pros
learning a new class of drugs
Cons
lack of insurance coverage for specific product
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work, unnecessary requirement to fill days for pharama
CRA (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 26, 2018
managers were ok.
job training is ok
I got very good mentor
flexible in reimbursing the expenses
friendly work atmosphere
day was busy. Travel twice a week mandatory and has to be for 2 days. Which was very unnecessary requirement of AMGEN.
Pros
mandatory travel, under paid
Cons
401k, health, daily allownce
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Pharmaceutical Sales (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 18, 2018
This is a horrible company to work for.... please do not waste your time. Management sucks and the pay is subpar. I would advise you all to seek the competitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Sr.CRA (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsAugust 17, 2018
Very poor and unresponsive managers. Manager changes every 3 months. The managers are stretched way too far. The amount of travel is no where near close to what you are told during the initial interview.
The hardest part of the job was traveling on weekends and holidays.
Pros
Benefits, great coworkers
Cons
Managers sstretched too thin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through transition and unsure of future status
Associate Director - FP&A (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJAugust 15, 2018
The company went from being private to public and a lot of transitioning happening.
the finance rolls are being transitioned to the corporate office however, I am unsure about the business unit rolls which is making me concerned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJAugust 9, 2018
Good benefits. 401K matching and end of year 401K addition based on years of service. Good work/life balance. Great avenues available for career growth and trainings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned.
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 5, 2018
I honed my selling skills in the pharmaceutical industry working under contract for several manufacturers. I learned a lot from the various managers that I reported to in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for 1 1/2 years
Primary Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 18, 2018
Supported my efforts with my company manager. Recommended me when contract expired.
Learned disease state, and my territory responsibilities.
Management supported our efforts with contracted company.
Great friendly people to work with. Very professional
Hardest part: Not knowing length of contract; missing out on awards I helped work toward.
Knowing I did a good job
Pros
Individuality
Cons
Not knowing length of contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Remote Diabetes Specialist (Current Employee) –  500 Atrium Dr. Somerset New JerseyJuly 8, 2018
Working in the office with the capability to work from home. Privileged to manage your own account as long as all your POA's are aligned with the marketing program.
Pros
Free Coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, need more contracts
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJune 22, 2018
Good place to work but need to improve employee retention. Need to improve placing employees in new contracts. Good straightforward place to work. Expectations are clear.
Pros
Good atmosphere, enjoy work
Cons
can lose job any day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with full support of managment
Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 22, 2018
Calling on doctors and presenting your product.

Different ways to access the decision makers.

Management was helpful.

Good culture.

Accessing PCP's

Autonomy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a third party is never easy
FIELD REIMBURSEMENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 24, 2018
Contract jobs are very stressful you have so many hands in the pot.
Best to try to get hired with the said company directly more pay and longer job expentancey.
Pros
company car and gas card
Cons
Unexperienced Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor retention effort & deceptive leadership
Sales Excellence Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 22, 2018
There was a commitment made that once you are in this contract organization you would have significant opportunities to move to other contracts. The opposite was true. Rarely could even get a response from internal recruiters.Very disappointing. I am aware of only 1/84 that moved on to a new internal contract.

They also assured us we had a solid contract through 2020. This was specifically stated on more than one leadership call. They just avoided saying that we were not part of that contract. I would qualify this as lying through omission.
Pros
Salary, support
Cons
Communication, retention effort, honesty
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Raritan, NJMay 16, 2018
-Great management
-Great work culture
-Impressive learning experience
-Supportive home office
-Individualized business planning
-Both a team and individual work environment
Pros
Great sales experience
Cons
it is a positive work experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work where you are empowered to be successful
National Business Director (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJMay 16, 2018
I love working here. The people are smart and they care about you personally. There is minimal politics and it is all about getting results. the company understands where they are headed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syneos Health Commercial Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 390 reviews
5137
4142
373
221
117

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

80%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss