Syneos Health Commercial Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 385 reviews matching the search See all 397 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to learn new specialties
Specialty Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 14, 2019
Based on my skill set, they have confidence in you to develop your territory for the best results. They provided the funds to gain access to important clinics to facilitate success.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Contract Company
Specialty Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAFebruary 7, 2019
I had a great experience. This was my first time selling pharma, I had been in devices before. My manager was super awesome. She was professional, smart, knew the products and fun!
Training wasn't stressful at all.
I wish I could work for contract companies all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Patient Access Specialist (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJ 08873January 23, 2019
8hour day
everyday was a learning experience
work culture was nice. management kept us very well informed on up-to-date health news. hardest part pf the job was leaving it.
Pros
overtime
Cons
short beaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible experience, beware!
Sales (Current Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CADecember 10, 2018
It's been 6 months now since my travel to and from final interviews for a position with Syneos. I had to pay for hotel, meals, parking and other travel related expenses for an overnight interview, which I am accustomed to and have no problem with. Where I have a problem is AFTER 6 months I have yet to be reimbursed over $500 and have sent in at least 3 online expense reimbursement reports and 3 printed and mailed. They told me Syneos has 'changed' their reimbursement procedure so that's why I had to send in 6 of the same reports over a 4 month period in different manners and still no $$$ back to me to cover what they said they would reimburse. Getting any info is like pulling teeth.

Totally unprofessional! Beware.
Pros
you are free to do your job with little interruption
Cons
lack of leadership, organization, very temporary feel
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Sales is a Good Option
Contract Employee for Janssen (Former Employee) –  Brooksville, FLDecember 7, 2018
Syneos is a great place to work if you want to be in pharmaceutical sales. They have many contracts and it offers job security. You also can return to their job pool after other positions and retain your benefit of time worked there.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Salary is a bit less
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good point of entrance to big pharma
Ventiv Health Rep-BI Contract (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILOctober 23, 2018
most difficult part of being contract sales is on the direct pharma management team what are the requirements of contract personnel
versus direct hires?
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Research Associate II (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 8, 2018
SyneosHealth is a great company to work for with great benefits and work/life balance fore its employees. SyneosHealth is a great company to learn more about being a CRA as they will push you and test your skills.
Pros
Winter closing
Cons
Therapeutically aligned
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time with what was then - InVentiv
Senior Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlington, MAOctober 4, 2018
Attentive management several layers deep. Large company with many opportunities if contracts are cancelled or run out. They seem to work well as advocates of their employees.
Pros
large company, benefits, many opportunities
Cons
none that I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fine company, depending on contract, money is good
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 20, 2018
fine company, money and management is good depending on contract. Product and company you are contracted to work with can be good or bad depending on the contract.
Pros
money is good depending on contract
Cons
management could be iffy depending on contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are an employee number
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYSeptember 5, 2018
You are not a person. You are an employee number. Contract sales means you are cancelled with zero severance. Zero rehire assistance. You get ZERO! You are NOT a person!
Pros
Its a job, use time to find better
Cons
You may be Cancelled at will. You get nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Amgen Contract (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJAugust 27, 2018
Fact paced and exciting. I worked with an amazing team that all looked to help one another overcome challenges in the field. Insurance pull through was the toughest part of this specific position and there was always someone willing to help you work through difficulties
Pros
learning a new class of drugs
Cons
lack of insurance coverage for specific product
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy to work, unnecessary requirement to fill days for pharama
CRA (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 26, 2018
managers were ok.
job training is ok
I got very good mentor
flexible in reimbursing the expenses
friendly work atmosphere
day was busy. Travel twice a week mandatory and has to be for 2 days. Which was very unnecessary requirement of AMGEN.
Pros
mandatory travel, under paid
Cons
401k, health, daily allownce
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Pharmaceutical Sales (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 18, 2018
This is a horrible company to work for.... please do not waste your time. Management sucks and the pay is subpar. I would advise you all to seek the competitors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work.
Sr.CRA (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsAugust 17, 2018
Very poor and unresponsive managers. Manager changes every 3 months. The managers are stretched way too far. The amount of travel is no where near close to what you are told during the initial interview.
The hardest part of the job was traveling on weekends and holidays.
Pros
Benefits, great coworkers
Cons
Managers sstretched too thin.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through transition and unsure of future status
Associate Director - FP&A (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJAugust 15, 2018
The company went from being private to public and a lot of transitioning happening.
the finance rolls are being transitioned to the corporate office however, I am unsure about the business unit rolls which is making me concerned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJAugust 9, 2018
Good benefits. 401K matching and end of year 401K addition based on years of service. Good work/life balance. Great avenues available for career growth and trainings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned.
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHAugust 5, 2018
I honed my selling skills in the pharmaceutical industry working under contract for several manufacturers. I learned a lot from the various managers that I reported to in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for 1 1/2 years
Primary Care Specialist (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 18, 2018
Supported my efforts with my company manager. Recommended me when contract expired.
Learned disease state, and my territory responsibilities.
Management supported our efforts with contracted company.
Great friendly people to work with. Very professional
Hardest part: Not knowing length of contract; missing out on awards I helped work toward.
Knowing I did a good job
Pros
Individuality
Cons
Not knowing length of contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Remote Diabetes Specialist (Current Employee) –  500 Atrium Dr. Somerset New JerseyJuly 8, 2018
Working in the office with the capability to work from home. Privileged to manage your own account as long as all your POA's are aligned with the marketing program.
Pros
Free Coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, need more contracts
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJune 22, 2018
Good place to work but need to improve employee retention. Need to improve placing employees in new contracts. Good straightforward place to work. Expectations are clear.
Pros
Good atmosphere, enjoy work
Cons
can lose job any day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Syneos Health Commercial Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 397 reviews
5140
4144
373
221
119

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight