Synergy Health Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 6, 2018
Synergy was acquired by Novo Health and Novo was acquired by Steris. the culture of Steris is much different than that of Synergy Health. It seems that working for Steris is much more stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst culture ever
HR Generalist/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 1, 2018
This company was filled with great people. However, the management lacked professionalism, empathy and ethics in how they treated the people and took no pride in creating a better culture
Pros
View from my office
Cons
Management and culture are terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travling
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLDecember 14, 2017
one thing that I did like they tried to find places in my area for me to go to. it was something different to travel around place to place to be with residents to help take care of
Pros
different senierey travling
Cons
not much comunicaition on what to be doing at certin places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Company
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 8, 2017
Poor management. New changes every day. No consistency. Management treats their employees very poorly. No room for advancement. Would never work here.
Pros
Great pay and benefits
Cons
Poor mangement, things change daily, very stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Switching Positions
Medical supply (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 3, 2017
I would usually be sent to many different positions in production such as folding gowns, folding towels, mending, patching, sealing, snap, quarantine, wrapping, laundry, shipping, and sewing machine. It was somewhat positive because I wouldn't be completing the same things for eight hours straight. My co- workers and I were friendly and communicated often. The managers were extremely kind and understanding and continue to contact all employees.
Pros
parties for employees, gifts, nice managers
Cons
hard to get vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better management
Phone Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 3, 2017
They needs a better training program. with in a few days they put you on the phone and you have to make sells. if you make no sells your gone within the first week. High Stress!!!! But if you have experience in Med Supp Sales you could do well.....
Pros
great location and good coffee
Cons
Very poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced clinical exposure working in multi specialty practice
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Hempstead, NYSeptember 29, 2017
This facility is multi specialty which gives me wide opportunity to see all variety of clinical diseases and their documentations on EMR i stop or I pt care. Every provider has different style of presenting the cases to prescribe and which has improved my skills .
This office has given me opportunity to perform diagnostic testings to rule out certain conditions and reach to differential and than to final diagnosis .
Pros
Advanced exposure
Cons
Hectic work load due to amount of patients seen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Sterile Processing/Instrument Technician (Former Employee) –  MarylandSeptember 28, 2017
A typical day begins with knowing we are professionals and pride ourselves on Quality. Our Manager was always Encouraging. Hardest part was leaving...Most enjoyable part of my journey began the day I was hired. Thank you for what you have given me through your open doors.
Pros
Frequent Thank-you Acknowledments
Cons
I have none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2017
Synergy Co. Is flexible and great for students and individuals with busy schedules. I've been with the company for over two years now. The office staff are great. They work hard and I believe their hard work is keeping the company going strong and expanding.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Wages not emough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
PRODUCTION ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 15, 2017
Clean and nice place
I learned who to fold ansd pack linen
The suspervisor was ok
Good environment
Team lead no too good
Nice coworkers
Company moved to southern california
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

Want to know more about Synergy Health?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Conyers, GAJuly 26, 2017
Working for Synergy you must be self motivated and capable of working independently with limited supervision. Caregivers must be caring and have a genuine love for caring for the elderly
Pros
You can work as many hours as you like
Cons
no health care benefits, not a full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company with great benefits
Shipping (Former Employee) –  Mebane,NCMay 25, 2017
The company is a great place to work for and they teach you a lot as well. The benefits are very good and the people are great to work with. They always have openings for other positions within the company and always ask if you would be interested in doing so and vetting the proper training for that position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Synergy
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 11, 2017
Great place to work, Very fast paced, awesome management team, Paid time off
Everyone worked together as a team to provide the best patient care possible!
Pros
great benefits
Cons
7 days a week 24 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
Certified Family Nurse Practitioner (Former Employee) –  Hempstead, NYApril 2, 2017
as a provider the pay is excellant however they operate in an unorthodox way. The owners who are not medical providers only interest is to bill the patient they are not concerned about patient care
Pros
the pay
Cons
the owners
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day with pushing carts
Soil Sorter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 30, 2017
A day at Synergy would be horrible, I would be working inside all day no heat sorting dirty hospital clothes. Management was horrible, they wouldn't even be at work most of the time while we was working.
Pros
benefits
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Soiled Sorter (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNMarch 2, 2017
Absolutely horribly run and operated company with awful benefits and no concern for their employees. I was fired for being out sick with my son even with a doctors note.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too stressful for anyone to handle.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 11, 2017
The environment at synergy is very unorganized and the management tend to not know what's going on with the company. They put too much of a work load on the employees and don't believe in advancing pay.
Cons
Management very unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Back up lead (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn Park, MNJanuary 11, 2017
Very calm work environment. can be fast paced. So so management. The people who work there were good workers. One of the hardest parts of the job were unrealistic production goals and getting no information about possible weekend OT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Own speed
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Mebane, NCDecember 21, 2016
I love working here even though the hours were last. Its a great place to work and great people to work with. I like the fact of doing different task and just not being n one task at a time.
Pros
Great people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle Database Administrator.
Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNNovember 9, 2016
I am so proud of what I have accomplished here and I really appreciate the knowledge I have acquired at the mean time. Great cowworkers and fun place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Synergy Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 81 reviews
516
420
323
212
110

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture