SYNNEX Corporation Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 401 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5104
4117
3111
245
124
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 268 reviews matching the search See all 401 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In there have fun working, good coworkers
Rack cabling (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 15, 2018
I want to be back Synnex when I can. They will give you permanent like after you work in there 1 year. I like working at Synnex if they pay more than before
Pros
Sometimes have free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1. Quality Control inspector
Control inspector (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 5, 2018
Hyve Solution ( Synnex Corporation)
Inspect materials and assembled parts on products for defects and deviations from specification. Observe and monitor production operations and equipment to ensure conformance to specifications and make or order necessary process or assembly adjustments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAJune 3, 2018
come in and start picking using a scan gun. you place product in boxes and then set them on the line to be shipped. ship products using fedex and ups or DHL
Pros
good hours and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 1, 2018
People friendly;fast paced and highly production based! However,on a normal day you might get lucky and go home earlier,but towards the end of each month,you had to make it happen.
Pros
Hour Lunches
Cons
Long lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
SHIPPING AND RECEIVING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAMay 31, 2018
Synnex was a good experience for me although the pay was not up to my expectations. Management was good and communication was good. I learned different positions in the time of me being there which was very beneficial.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I tried ignoring the horrific management.....
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 31, 2018
and did so for years. The twentysome-th time someone disrespected me , I left. I was going to fight it with human resources, but the fight was not worth it to me.
The business is in place and there are not a lot of new companies selling computers. Thin margins and you have to move a lot of product to survive. They constantly pressured & micromanaged, even though I was making my goal?
Pros
a lot of food brought in, if you qualify for it. Some office supplies are given
Cons
Terrible environmental system; very dusty, chipping away constantly at benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Issues
Business Development Representative Concentrix (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCMay 29, 2018
Couldnt keep a manager,left because there was too many issues and not enough training or understanding of what I was suppose to be doing on a daily bases
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good learning experience
Tester, Staffmark (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 20, 2018
Long days very competitive. I learned how a computer works. Many hours on your feet.

I know how to operate a computer better and I have learned about trouble shooting.
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
standing for long periods at a time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It typical day at work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAMay 16, 2018
Some are easy and hard. It takes time to practice everything what is going around in the products, so its hard to remember everything in the products.For example, refused to added why its damaged. Sometime everyone think you are slows but you tried to finish everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 11, 2018
Great company. Strong belief on promoting within and allowing your work to speak for itself. Opportunities are definitely there and the compensation matches
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers but bad management
Test Operator (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 10, 2018
It differs every building I think because I had a friend in a different building that said work was very chill. The building I was working was very hectic everyday, nothing was done in an organized manner, the workplace was messy, and a lot of other things. The management expects too much.
Pros
Slightly longer breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Assembly operatorr (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 5, 2018
it is a good work place there are many friendly workers who are help to each other but there is a work hours now very less..this is a clean workplaceok
Pros
clean enviorment
Cons
work hours are less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 1, 2018
The culture was good, but their bonus structure needs improvement. The Upper management is very family oriented. There may be some travel involved. Overall good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of quality management
Repair Lead & Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 26, 2018
This place really drains your soul. Working 6 days a week would seem like its beneficial in advancing your career but that is not the case here. Management is lacking basic human compassion and experience.
Pros
Free water
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good area to work
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 25, 2018
Good place to work if you try so you can move forward . for now they pay less but still its good enough . my manager is the best he help us alot
thanks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment with a ping pong table
Product Picker (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAApril 22, 2018
Everyday you get your gun, scan items, and make packages with efficiency, in a fast paced environment, needing to make your days quota. Supervisors have no regards to personal issues, they just want to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fast work place with minimum pay
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chantilly, VAApril 21, 2018
i was working part time as a inventory specialist for a temp agency and the pay was not great. no benefits, vacation time or paid holidays. I would not recommend this job for someone who is looking for a long term career development opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greart to work for that company
Quality Assurance Inspector II (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAApril 18, 2018
I would recommend to friends great place and great company to work for.. Fun to work with people from different back grounds. Lot of new things to learn and working for face book is great plus to my resume.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TX 75081April 18, 2018
Job position was easy. Just the company has bad management .It was had to request to take brakes from 10+ work hours per day. some people in the building are nice and other were mean. They will not give you a chances to move up a position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Business Development Rep II (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMarch 29, 2018
Very competitive environment with good perks and a healthy atmosphere. Great relaxed culture with a lot chances to move internally and migrate to better positions.
Pros
Lots of free food, trips
Cons
Stressful and competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SYNNEX Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight