SYNNEX Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 286 reviews matching the search See all 428 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro's can be cons too
Product Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Work at HomeAugust 30, 2018
Overall, I have nothing bad to say about SYNNEX's company Concentrix. If you don't like your schedule, they change schedules every 3 months. Personally it could be bad, if that's the ONLY schedule working for you.

The work/life balance is great if your personal issues are in order but you DO need to separate yourself in a room for the duration of your shift. It gives you the ability to check in on your BEHAVING or kids who are older but young enough that they cant be home alone. In other words, it's not a good option for child care and they don't always accommodate your needs. I tried to have that done for kids but was told, my current schedule from the shift bid IS an accommodation.

Long story short, I no longer work there but I don't hate them as an employer, my needs and theirs did not match up well.
Pros
Shift bids that will put you on a likeable schedule
Cons
Shift bids that will put you on an unlikeable schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career advancement!!
Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 22, 2018
Working at Synnex provided me with the tools and advancement in my career. The management there is highly professional and understanding! This job was my stepping stone into my field of work.
Pros
Growth and development
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working space
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 14, 2018
This job b was a great experience. The culture is diverse to an extent, there’s mostly people of Indian and Arab decent that works there. The workers work in a fast pace but if one mess up the whole line is messed up.
Pros
Full time 40 hours, Weekends off
Cons
30 minute lunch, Coworkers hygeine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Computer Tech (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 10, 2018
I learn a lot working at synnex and working with a lot of different cultures made me a people person on how to communicate with others culture without being rude
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sink or swim
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 8, 2018
You're thrown into a job with minimal training at best. You're expected to perform job functions for which you've had no training or coaching whatsoever. Your job is constantly on the line.
Pros
Lots of free food
Cons
Poor training, poorly managed, little to no managerial support or coaching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no place to look for friends
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 6, 2018
people are not friendly, they think you come to take there job. pay are very very low. Work are vary hard. A place to work for and looking for something better to move on too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay at first
Customer Support Advisor (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 3, 2018
Then you learn about shift bids, which occur every 3 months. Although you work remotely, there is little work life balance. Decent benefits are offered, you just have to be prepared to not be able to work a set shift. With shift bids, comes a new manager. You are bounced around quite a bit although the information and client details usually remain uniform.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at Work
Product Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Misamis OrientalJuly 25, 2018
Its the culture of Synnex Concentrix that keep their people in the company and make their people do their best in whatever it takes because of how they treat the employees. Sometimes its the career advancement is the challenge over there however its good company to start with and stay long if you are contented with an average income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work for Networking Field
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 18, 2018
Working at Synnex Corporation is always a pleasure. Company is mainly focussed on building the cloud platform for various clients. The typical day at work is always productive. Solving various problems which are occurring on a wired and wireless network is always challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Network/System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJuly 18, 2018
Pros
If you have the right mindset, you will do very well here
It's a fun place to work
You can succeed but you need to ask for help sometimes
Cons
Pay is about average
If you don't have the right mindset you'll hate it
Advice to Management
What advice can I give to a management team that has been profitable since the last days of the Reagan administration?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Forklift Operator and Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAJuly 18, 2018
Don’t work here. Period management is horrible favoritism at its finest lousy raises . They don’t care about employees all they see is numbers and if the daily work is done or not
Pros
None
Cons
Management Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really nice place to work
WAREHOUSE CLERK (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 16, 2018
learned a new skill
supervisors are very lenient they work with you
you are acknowledged for your hard work and efforts
we were able to partake in holiday festivities
you had opportunity to advance
Pros
dress up on halloween, exchange gifts on christmas
Cons
breaks over quickly . reprimanded for everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye opener...
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 10, 2018
I enjoyed the experience i recieved & new things I've learned. Even though, Synnex DID NOT pay well at the time, it was 1 base salary regardless of job description or responsibilities, I learned a lot & met some-great life long friends.GREAT LIFE EXPERIENCE
Pros
Good Shifts
Cons
Low pay rate/ Dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inside sales
Inside Government Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJuly 5, 2018
Very high turnover enviroment. Would not recommend for the unexpierenced inside sales rep. Expectations are high with a very undermanged sales team...
Pros
lots of free food
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
uncomfortable
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Romeoville, ILJuly 3, 2018
the person in charge of human resources is bad if you do not like him, say goodbye to your work a lot of favoritism and you rule completely stupid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
synnex corporation
Material Handler Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 28, 2018
A company that you can find full time work.  Built and cabled multi-server racks for Amazon, Twitter, EBAY and Face book
 Maintained supplies inventory by checking stock to determine inventory level; anticipating needed supplies; placing and expediting orders for supplies; verifying receipt of supplies.
 Load and unload materials onto pallets, trays, racks, crates using hand truck, forklift, power jack, electric dolly, and electric hand tools.
 Repeatedly lift products weighing 50-100 pounds
 Positioned parts and subassemblies using templates or reading measurements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 27, 2018
I enjoyed the work that I did for the company.I just didn't like when I came to work some days they didn't have work for us or they would send us home after 2 or 3 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Outbound Call Rep (Former Employee) –  Pittsford, NYJune 27, 2018
The job was always changing and always evolving. Had the ability to work with many talented managers who oversaw several different call center clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In there have fun working, good coworkers
Rack cabling (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 15, 2018
I want to be back Synnex when I can. They will give you permanent like after you work in there 1 year. I like working at Synnex if they pay more than before
Pros
Sometimes have free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1. Quality Control inspector
Control inspector (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 5, 2018
Hyve Solution ( Synnex Corporation)
Inspect materials and assembled parts on products for defects and deviations from specification. Observe and monitor production operations and equipment to ensure conformance to specifications and make or order necessary process or assembly adjustments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SYNNEX Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 428 reviews
5106
4130
3117
247
128

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.2InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

1.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight