Sysco Employee Reviews

Found 2,206 reviews matching the search See all 2,478 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Sysco selected this as a representative review
Sysco a great company to work for, lot of awards, and advancement.
Marketing Salesman (Former Employee) –  Marketing salesman.May 20, 2018
Sales through Sysco I achieve numerous awards, won several trips through sales, archive awards such as Salesman of the year, maintain awards each year for making the 3 million dollars award and up in sales.
Pros
Won a lot of achievement, of trips, numerous award's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSAugust 18, 2018
I like working there it help me pay my bills manager pretty cool I just need more money so I can pay bill I will recommend people if they need a job come to Sysco
Pros
30 min
Cons
15 min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORAugust 18, 2018
It’s a fast paced job and you have to have your numbers up to keep your job. They start you off in dry and once your numbers go up they stick you in the freezer or cooler where it’s doom for some
Pros
Hous
Cons
The switch to cooler/freezer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Sysco
WarehouseTechnician I (Former Employee) –  Jackson, WI 53037August 18, 2018
Great place to work. The supervisors were great about letting a person work independently; let workers know what was expected, the time frame necessary. A very good atmosphere.
Pros
This job will be remembered as the best place ever
Cons
Can think of none at the moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Corporate Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 18, 2018
Sysco is growing. They have a great business model. They roll things out in an organized fashion. There is a lot of change which some handle better than others. They offer training too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable hours and forced to take unpayed days off
Selector/Picker (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLAugust 17, 2018
I worked athe the plant city ware house and it was so unorganized and we were forced to either take a day off because there was not enough work or we were working another day in that same week 12 or more hours. We had many people be hospitalized and could not function correctly a couple days later. We were penalised for useing our sick days that we were given. They worked on a point system if you went over a certen amount of points you were fired
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but fast paced environment
order selector- billing clerk- will call clerk (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 16, 2018
well diverse crew of employees plenty of room to progress at company very fast paced environment with little room for error but fun environment still they taught me every skill that i had aquired to work there for them from the driving of the pallet jack to loading the trucks to preparing bills to picking orders excellent training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Associate/ Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Walnut, CAAugust 16, 2018
Pros

Work life balance
Pay (above average but less than O&G)
Benefits are average but the Sysco perks make them awesome.
Leadership (My Boss ROCKS) most leaders are real leaders
Friends are easy to make, I have seen no back stabbing from employee to employee
Growth opportunities are endless
Free FOOD!!! Everyday free fruit thought the buildings on food testing employees can take samples …
Show More

Cons

The work keeps coming and you are strtched thin at times.
NO SAP!!!
NO ERP...
No daycare or dry cleaning on site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care about their employees
Incident Manager (Former Employee) –  Cypress, TXAugust 16, 2018
Great company to work for after going agile. Gives promotions when earned. develops their employees. Very open with the direction they want to go in as a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Excutive
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Kent, WAAugust 15, 2018
Sysco gives no support to the contract sales team . I was laid off after 14 years, It was called a head count reduction! There was a high turn over rate in sales . Sysco I thought was a great company to work for turned out I was wrong
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Lack of communication and support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 15, 2018
Always shortage of drivers because of treatment of current drivers. Overworked and no appreciation from management.Besides the pay, I have nothing good to say about Sysco.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Overworked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company with great benefits and a fun family feel.
A/R Cashier (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAAugust 14, 2018
My job is very fast paced and detailed. I learn new things everyday. Management is always available and willing to help. Everyone gets along very well even through all the different personalities. It can be stressful at times meeting deadlines. The company provides a lot of free meals and snacks very often. Birthdays and Holidays are always a joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out good but going down hill fast.
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Harahan, LAAugust 14, 2018
The new manager is cutting everything including pay. The lose of customers is being compensated for by stretching the routes out farther. This creates conflict in customer delivery windows and adds a great deal of stress to the drivers.
Pros
still good benefits for now
Cons
long hours, bigger routes, pay dropping, no supervisor support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair employer
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 14, 2018
Worked many hours a day and holidays. No work/life balance. They did not care about family time for their employees. I hope it has changed over the years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun placeto work depending on if you are in the front or back of the building working. Different managers and they do not communicate well.
Labeling Coordinator/Asst Market Manager (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLAugust 14, 2018
Overall it was a decent place to work. They need better communication all around. The employees in the warehouse seem to get looked over and not noticed for their hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very long hours
Warehouse Selector (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 14, 2018
Overtime knows no limits at Sysco! Pay is high, but at the expense of a personal life. An average work week for night selectors can be up to 50 plus hours!
Pros
high pay, re-location available in 6 months
Cons
excessive overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very physically demanding
Warehouse Outbound Selector (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 13, 2018
Long hours and working 6 days a week,
high pay
management can improve
very fast paced and competitive environment
No career advancements unless you have worked there for 8 - 10+ years
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 12, 2018
Happy but always seeking what else is out there. Great team members who are dedicated to making this company and opco the best it can be. President is fully committed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good things come from Sysco
Driver helper (Current Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 9, 2018
Sysco is a strong company with strong employees who love and the pride in their jobs. I have grown to know and enjoy them as if they were my family. Everyday is a good day working there, the only downside. Is the clock in time, you're expected to clock in anywhere between 2am to 5am. Which if you're aren't used to doing, it'll be rough on you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is sutable for you if you're a workaholic that dont mind working day & night.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jessup, MDAugust 7, 2018
Micromanaged from above so everything you're doing is being monitored and recorded.

Low job security (doing just about anything gets you written or fired).

Union based so get expected a small lump of money deducted.

Get expected to work real early in the morning.

Benefits are good.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
They watch & track everything, low job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work from start to finsh
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAAugust 7, 2018
This ia a good old boy area, very disrespectful to women.
Sexiest place to work.
Pay is bad............
Women are talked down to.........................bad place to work
Pros
None
Cons
Disrespectful to women
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sysco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,481 reviews
5625
4791
3599
2247
1219

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight