System One Employee Reviews

Found 201 reviews matching the search See all 205 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work
Blade Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 10, 2018
Is it the great place to work. They have serious safety Procedure so I like
that because my life is very important. Safety is very important in every work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place
WIND TURBINE SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INNovember 4, 2018
I worked for Systems one in a job located in IN. Working for system one itself wasn't bad at all. I left due to personal reasons. The management was poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thorough in their interviewing process
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAOctober 13, 2018
System one provided adequate employees to American Eagle Outfitters due to their thorough background checks. They were reasonable with their pay scale as it was similar to that of American Eagle
.
Pros
good culture
Cons
the cost of living goes up but pay does not
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
SAFETY INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  usaOctober 1, 2018
excellent pay and benefits is exceptional. the management is easy to work with. the job can be stressful and fast paced. the only down side is sometimes away from home for extended periods.
Pros
pay, people, job
Cons
not always working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughable
PCCM System Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 11, 2018
There is nothing to say. They just take a cut of your paycheck and nothing more. There is zero interaction with supervision and no advancement, period.
Pros
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cost Analyst
Senior Cost Analyst (2yrs. 10 mos.) (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook Terrace,September 10, 2018
I was a cost analyst on many projects, and assisted to aid several of my cost associates in crunch times. I was assigned to several project managers to track their projects. I enjoyed these responsibilities
Pros
Great people and work teams.
Cons
Deadlines can be stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for.
Contract employee (Former Employee) –  Ft. Mill, SCAugust 30, 2018
Sysytem One was a fun company to work for. The pay was fair, and they make sure you get trained for the different positions they place you in. The staff is down to earth and friendly. It's a competitive industry that they staff for, so the only down side is when there aren't enough jobs, it may take quite some time to get staffed.
Pros
fun, training, great staff
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2018
The company is good but bad management they dnt treat their employee right pay is low and they keep u on banch for more than six months of not working which is not good at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new skills for Future
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAAugust 27, 2018
I learned how to communicate with other through phone, email and messaging. Learned how to schedule flights, and rental cars, also how to do invoicing and file paperwork and also online programs that aided in handling multiple jobs at once.
Pros
Great pay, easy to work with people
Cons
Time consuming but worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard daily
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAAugust 25, 2018
The work place is a wonderful and people friendly place. The most enjoyable part of the job was case packing, catch off, and being with friends. The hardest part is start up.
Pros
good pay, breaks are good
Cons
no sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about System One?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ron Resume
CWI/Level III/II (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2018
working at System was very compatibly with my life. The people is very professional and knowledge to compliance with any and all code requirements and recordation's.
Pros
Not enough work
Cons
No Eddy Current jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved that job good people to work with
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 15, 2018
I loved that job I wanted to work full time in they did not do full time that is the reason why I left,but overall it was a good company to work with.
Pros
Nsalary
Cons
No full time available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job but it was a long drive for me.
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INJuly 13, 2018
I did like the job but I lived and hour way I just didn't like the drive. They do have meetings every week to keep you updated on what is going on in the company . There is also training to keep you up to date with any new products to make your job easier.
Pros
easy to get along
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to get started
Quality Control Analyst @ DSM Nutritional (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, NJJune 23, 2018
System one took me on as a temporary employee and I have to say they are a great starting point when looking to get your foot in the door of your career of choice!
Pros
Holiday Pay after certain criteria met
Cons
No PTO or Vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System One is a Recruitment company
Warranty Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 19, 2018
• Performs inspections and FMIs on warrantee cars of Amtrak.
• Provide maintenance support for the Branch and investigate electrical problems.
• Ensure compliance with all applicable policies and rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manufacturing Technician I (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJune 18, 2018
I joyed the people i worked with a good way to get in the door with Areava. The management away check on how you were doing and if there was anything you needed
Pros
Good management
Cons
No payed time off at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAJune 13, 2018
Great workplace for everyone. Never need more than one assistant. Easy to understand. Always better than other workplaces. The workplace is exceptional at attracting younger job seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 5, 2018
They have a very easy, very fast hiring/tryout or interview process. Eligible for Benefits. Mainly Warehouse work. Friendly environment. Friendly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False advertisement of wages to be paid!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  WvMay 21, 2018
Applied for a construction labor contract job at a government facility. Job was advertised at 34/hr to start within a week. A few weeks later was contacted to start job but at 21/hr. State scale wage is 34/hr for construction labor on a secure government facility not 21/hr. Everyone should be aware of the Davis-Bacon Act for prevailing wages!
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Official response from System One
May 29, 2018

We would like to follow up with you regarding your comments. Please email marketing@systemone.com with your contact information and job details. --Thank you, System One

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trustworthy
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Dillon, SCMay 16, 2018
Good people. Placed me on a well fit job site as well as in a field I was well versed in. Outstanding pay and always on time. Would highly recommend to anyone willing to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at System One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 205 reviews
563
467
348
214
113

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight