System One Employee Reviews

Found 208 reviews matching the search See all 212 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day by day
Nuclear Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Cheswick, PAJanuary 10, 2019
Communication from the top down requires some attention. Depending on where your assigned to, know that customer is always right. Work to home life where I was assigned was horrible, mandated overtime left me with only an average total of four days off a month.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
Work to home life was not a fair exchange between the two.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse place ever
Payroll Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 21, 2018
This company DO NOT have diversity. Unable to grow and the processes are very dated. Management is unable to make sound decisions and the departments are very much divided.
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Expirience
Electro Mechanical Automation Technician (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJDecember 19, 2018
Good Temp job provided by system One. I would work for this staffing agency again if I needed temp work . The people I worked with checked un with me to make sure every thing was going well
Pros
Good company
Cons
Temp employee
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work just hard on vehicles
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 5, 2018
Need good running car that is good on gas alot. Of wear and tear on your car I did love being on my own it definitely makes time go fast because you're so busy
Pros
By yourself
Cons
Alot of gas money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  TexasNovember 27, 2018
It's not bad working for system one you just have to pay for everything room and sometimes company do not give you your own car and you will have to share it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System one review
Case Packer Operator (Current Employee) –  Fishersville, VANovember 26, 2018
At system one i was working in the Hershey Factory in Stuarts Draft, VA. I worked about 40 hrs a week. i didn't like how if my line went down i couldn't go home like the Hershey Employees. instead of going home they would put me on another line to work even if i didn't want to. Another thing that i didn't like is that they put you where ever and you usual don't stay on the same line.
Pros
discount on candy, meet new people, laid back work
Cons
never on one line, do the same work as Hershey Employees and don't make as much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place to work
Blade Technician (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 10, 2018
Is it the great place to work. They have serious safety Procedure so I like
that because my life is very important. Safety is very important in every work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place
WIND TURBINE SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, INNovember 4, 2018
I worked for Systems one in a job located in IN. Working for system one itself wasn't bad at all. I left due to personal reasons. The management was poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no benefits, below average pay
CWI Inspector (Current Employee) –  Cheswick, PAOctober 24, 2018
System One has not given raises and at the same time taken away from the benefits. used to have 401K but they eliminated that. Management tells employees that they can't afford raises or benefits all awhile purchasing multi million dollar homes and vacation homes for themselves. It's a good company if you're looking for contract work but not for a career.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
no benefits, below average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thorough in their interviewing process
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Hazleton, PAOctober 13, 2018
System one provided adequate employees to American Eagle Outfitters due to their thorough background checks. They were reasonable with their pay scale as it was similar to that of American Eagle
.
Pros
good culture
Cons
the cost of living goes up but pay does not
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
SAFETY INSPECTOR (Current Employee) –  usaOctober 1, 2018
excellent pay and benefits is exceptional. the management is easy to work with. the job can be stressful and fast paced. the only down side is sometimes away from home for extended periods.
Pros
pay, people, job
Cons
not always working
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughable
PCCM System Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 11, 2018
There is nothing to say. They just take a cut of your paycheck and nothing more. There is zero interaction with supervision and no advancement, period.
Pros
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cost Analyst
Senior Cost Analyst (2yrs. 10 mos.) (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook Terrace,September 10, 2018
I was a cost analyst on many projects, and assisted to aid several of my cost associates in crunch times. I was assigned to several project managers to track their projects. I enjoyed these responsibilities
Pros
Great people and work teams.
Cons
Deadlines can be stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for.
Contract employee (Former Employee) –  Ft. Mill, SCAugust 30, 2018
Sysytem One was a fun company to work for. The pay was fair, and they make sure you get trained for the different positions they place you in. The staff is down to earth and friendly. It's a competitive industry that they staff for, so the only down side is when there aren't enough jobs, it may take quite some time to get staffed.
Pros
fun, training, great staff
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2018
The company is good but bad management they dnt treat their employee right pay is low and they keep u on banch for more than six months of not working which is not good at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new skills for Future
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAAugust 27, 2018
I learned how to communicate with other through phone, email and messaging. Learned how to schedule flights, and rental cars, also how to do invoicing and file paperwork and also online programs that aided in handling multiple jobs at once.
Pros
Great pay, easy to work with people
Cons
Time consuming but worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard daily
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAAugust 25, 2018
The work place is a wonderful and people friendly place. The most enjoyable part of the job was case packing, catch off, and being with friends. The hardest part is start up.
Pros
good pay, breaks are good
Cons
no sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ron Resume
CWI/Level III/II (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2018
working at System was very compatibly with my life. The people is very professional and knowledge to compliance with any and all code requirements and recordation's.
Pros
Not enough work
Cons
No Eddy Current jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved that job good people to work with
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 15, 2018
I loved that job I wanted to work full time in they did not do full time that is the reason why I left,but overall it was a good company to work with.
Pros
Nsalary
Cons
No full time available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job but it was a long drive for me.
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INJuly 13, 2018
I did like the job but I lived and hour way I just didn't like the drive. They do have meetings every week to keep you updated on what is going on in the company . There is also training to keep you up to date with any new products to make your job easier.
Pros
easy to get along
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at System One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 212 reviews
565
467
351
215
114

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight