System One Employee Reviews

Found 196 reviews matching the search See all 200 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laughable
PCCM System Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 11, 2018
There is nothing to say. They just take a cut of your paycheck and nothing more. There is zero interaction with supervision and no advancement, period.
Pros
Zero
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for.
Contract employee (Former Employee) –  Ft. Mill, SCAugust 30, 2018
Sysytem One was a fun company to work for. The pay was fair, and they make sure you get trained for the different positions they place you in. The staff is down to earth and friendly. It's a competitive industry that they staff for, so the only down side is when there aren't enough jobs, it may take quite some time to get staffed.
Pros
fun, training, great staff
Cons
lack of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Wind Turbine Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 30, 2018
The company is good but bad management they dnt treat their employee right pay is low and they keep u on banch for more than six months of not working which is not good at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new skills for Future
Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAAugust 27, 2018
I learned how to communicate with other through phone, email and messaging. Learned how to schedule flights, and rental cars, also how to do invoicing and file paperwork and also online programs that aided in handling multiple jobs at once.
Pros
Great pay, easy to work with people
Cons
Time consuming but worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working hard daily
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAAugust 25, 2018
The work place is a wonderful and people friendly place. The most enjoyable part of the job was case packing, catch off, and being with friends. The hardest part is start up.
Pros
good pay, breaks are good
Cons
no sick days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ron Resume
CWI/Level III/II (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAAugust 7, 2018
working at System was very compatibly with my life. The people is very professional and knowledge to compliance with any and all code requirements and recordation's.
Pros
Not enough work
Cons
No Eddy Current jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved that job good people to work with
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 15, 2018
I loved that job I wanted to work full time in they did not do full time that is the reason why I left,but overall it was a good company to work with.
Pros
Nsalary
Cons
No full time available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job but it was a long drive for me.
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, INJuly 13, 2018
I did like the job but I lived and hour way I just didn't like the drive. They do have meetings every week to keep you updated on what is going on in the company . There is also training to keep you up to date with any new products to make your job easier.
Pros
easy to get along
Cons
long drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to get started
Quality Control Analyst @ DSM Nutritional (Current Employee) –  Belvidere, NJJune 23, 2018
System one took me on as a temporary employee and I have to say they are a great starting point when looking to get your foot in the door of your career of choice!
Pros
Holiday Pay after certain criteria met
Cons
No PTO or Vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System One is a Recruitment company
Warranty Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 19, 2018
• Performs inspections and FMIs on warrantee cars of Amtrak.
• Provide maintenance support for the Branch and investigate electrical problems.
• Ensure compliance with all applicable policies and rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

Want to know more about System One?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manufacturing Technician I (Former Employee) –  Richland, WAJune 18, 2018
I joyed the people i worked with a good way to get in the door with Areava. The management away check on how you were doing and if there was anything you needed
Pros
Good management
Cons
No payed time off at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better
Package Handler/Sorter (Former Employee) –  Fishersville, VAJune 13, 2018
Great workplace for everyone. Never need more than one assistant. Easy to understand. Always better than other workplaces. The workplace is exceptional at attracting younger job seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 5, 2018
They have a very easy, very fast hiring/tryout or interview process. Eligible for Benefits. Mainly Warehouse work. Friendly environment. Friendly people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False advertisement of wages to be paid!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  WvMay 21, 2018
Applied for a construction labor contract job at a government facility. Job was advertised at 34/hr to start within a week. A few weeks later was contacted to start job but at 21/hr. State scale wage is 34/hr for construction labor on a secure government facility not 21/hr. Everyone should be aware of the Davis-Bacon Act for prevailing wages!
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Official response from System One
May 29, 2018

We would like to follow up with you regarding your comments. Please email marketing@systemone.com with your contact information and job details. --Thank you, System One

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trustworthy
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Dillon, SCMay 16, 2018
Good people. Placed me on a well fit job site as well as in a field I was well versed in. Outstanding pay and always on time. Would highly recommend to anyone willing to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contracted to CPS Energy
IDS Designer (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 2, 2018
I wouldn't work at CPS Energy no training in my department.
The management at CPS Energy is fair...
They left the training up to your Department lead.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid decent, good communication with management
Wind Turbine Technician (Former Employee) –  TexasApril 27, 2018
Learned new equipment, good management, worked with knowledgeable and ethical co workers. Paid on time. Had proper tooling. Had sense of accomplishment.
Pros
worked plenty of hours
Cons
not enough jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude and not understanding
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New JerseyApril 19, 2018
Had an assignment for the first time and couldn’t make it cause of an emergency the night before with my child and received a rude email and and attitude when I called back. Yes I do need a job but I’m not desperate to put my kids health aside. They are not understanding and I regret signing up with them. Good luck you’re better off finding a job yourself.
Cons
Temp
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to start a career fro travel..
Mechanical Inspector (Current Employee) –  Nuclear Plants aroundf USAApril 16, 2018
Was a contract worker for System One. Was always treated fairly and the checks were always good and paid on time. System One always went to bat for their contractors. Just a good plain place to work.
Pros
Good Money
Cons
Away from home..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accounting clerk
Accounts Payable Clerk Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 10, 2018
a typical day is going to your assignment and working and hoping that the next week you can do that same thing again. They have other contracts out there and some work and some don't which has nothing to do with System One. They are a good agency however when taking an assignment make sure you are still on the job market because they don't seem to give a warning when your assignment will end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at System One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 200 reviews
560
466
347
214
113

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight