Systron Donner Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership
Technician III (Former Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 2, 2018
The company lacks leadership and management, avoid this company. You won't earn anything by joining this company, compensation is lower than the market value and there is no integrity or accountability expected. It is a joke.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complete Lack of Leadership
Middle Management (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAApril 21, 2018
I've been here a long time and things have drastically changed the past few years. Used to have great leadership but not anymore.Management does not communicate with employees and don't know what is going on. And don't care. Unless you are one if their favorites they will through you under the bus to cover their Butts.
Pros
Good pay 9/80 shift so you are off every other Friday
Cons
Lack of leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAFebruary 15, 2018
it was nice to work here this company giving me a chance to work with no expercience and i learn a lot from here sad to say this company is closed already hoping some company will so same accepting with no expercience and willing to train and give a chance to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and sound product
Manufacturing Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJanuary 17, 2018
This company makes the best GPS sensors in the game. They (the GPS sensors) were used in Chili to help locate the trapped coal miners. They are more than just for playing with drones or getting directions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for Systrom Donner
Quartz Fab Technician (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAOctober 9, 2017
I was very happy at Systron Donner. I liked the hours and all the people I worked with.I always had something to do. I liked the fact that we always had company mettings
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed workplace
Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 27, 2017
keeping production moving on the line. making sure the product was acceptable and keeping the workers supplied with product. My Supervisor was Fantastic and very Helpful !! Wish all my Supervisors were like her !
Pros
clean workplace, full service cafeteria
Cons
not enough english speaking employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work & friendly employees
Micro-Electro Mechanical Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, CASeptember 25, 2017
I would recommend Systron Donner as a good place to work. Management's treatment to their employees is fair & no discrimination. It's just too bad that the company had closed PERMANENTLY!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a good experience to work here
SENIOR BUSINESS PROGRAMMER / ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAJune 1, 2015
it is a good experience to work here. Co workers are nice and friendly. The most enjoyable part of the job is work with other people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at, but managment could use some work in reguards to appreciating their employees.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Concord, CANovember 25, 2014
The co-workers are the best part of the job. Management could use some training classes, furthermore learn to appreciate their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced work place
Inspector - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAAugust 19, 2014
You have to work very fast and at your best because this company needs to produce a big number everyday. No time to chat and no time to waste.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Systron donner is a good company to work for.
Wafer Fab Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 25, 2014
Very professional and reasonable management team. Co-workers are supportive and willing to help all the time.
Pros
First tiem working in wafer fab
Cons
Working in graveyard is tough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a Job
System Operator (Former Employee) –  caApril 24, 2014
I wasn't there for too long to be able to talk much about them. They are an overall job company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inertial Division: a great place to work, but a niche product line
DESIGN ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAMay 26, 2013
A great place to work, with a huge opportunity to develop my skills, esp. in MCAD and design. But their focus at the time was on the military avionics business, which dried up after the end of the Cold War.
Pros
Commitment to developing new engineering technologies, esp. MCAD
Cons
Focus on niche market during changing times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Micro-Electro Mechanical Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAFebruary 11, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you've helped-out other people especially your co-workers with any problems that arises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Electro-Mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Concord, CAAugust 16, 2012
Great place to work learned alot about elctronics good team works harrdest part when sadder small component
Pros
close to home
Cons
close the department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Systron Donner. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 16 reviews
51
48
35
21
11

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Systron Donner Reviews by Location