T-Mobile Employee Reviews

Found 9,041 reviews matching the search See all 9,456 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place With Strong Opportunities
Account Expert (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJune 19, 2019
T-Mobile provides many different avenues, but mostly you start on the phones. There are so many ways to move up the ladder and managers and coaches will actively encourage your goals. You just need to have a strong work ethic and know what you want and you can do anything there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
Retail Sales Leader (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDJune 19, 2019
When I first got employed at T-mobile This job was the ideal place to work the environment was relaxed the goals were realistic, fast forward a few years & the company started to do a complete 180 thank god i got out when i did. Still a great company to work for just wasn't for me anymore.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJune 19, 2019
Very fast paced and can be stressful at times, but a great place to learn about multi line systems, computer programs, customer service and working as a team to complete goals.
Pros
Lots of good benefits and a good options for lunch in the building.
Cons
Can be very stressful with rotating shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Coach - Team of Experts (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 19, 2019
fun and exciting developmental and ongoing networking opportunities. Life long partnerships are created there. It was one of the most fulfilling things I've done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales and Tech Support
Mobile Expert (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 19, 2019
To work at T-Mobile frontline you need to be a little bit of everything. Clearly it is a sales job requiring you to hit your goals. But also requires you to know some tech support skills. You will get customers looking for very specific information regarding products as well as services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 19, 2019
Great for students or anyone who wants another part-time job, job security is pretty guaranteed unless you actually mess up in a big way. Pay however isn't too secure since it's all customer base. You can have great months with great pay others will be tough depending on customer traffic
Pros
work/life balance, paid time off, 401k, granted stocks, healthcare
Cons
pay, customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun faced paced.
ACCOUNT EXPERT (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 18, 2019
Great job great benefits. But the pay is really low for the job responsibilities. Very stressful high pressure role. You get an 8 on a 1 through 10 survey and an 8 and below is considered a zero. Very frustrating number system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focused sales job
SALES ASSOCIATE/OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJune 18, 2019
As long as you know the product and the current sales it was all about attitude and presence. Typical day included payments and general inquires. Learned a lot about the wireless industry and how it is evolving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Territory Business Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 18, 2019
Tmobile is a great company to work for. they have a lot of incentives to become a T-Mobile employee. there are some flaws but every company has them.;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast-paced work environment.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 18, 2019
I worked at T-mobile for a year and a half. Great place to work at. It's very fast-paced, loud music playing all day, energetic work environment. However, it does get stressful depending on management, and how busy the store is. If it's a small store, it might not be that hard, but if you work in a large store with a heavy foot traffic, be prepared to triple-quadruple task. Some days it will be hard to have a lunch break. You are on your feet the entire shift with nowhere to sit.
You get paid hourly + commission every 30 days.
You must hit your monthly goal in order to get paid out well on your commission and if you dont hit your goals (which are mostly mandatory goals) after about 90 days, you will get hit with a warning and then termination if it continues.
You are required to hit your goals no matter how busy the store is, how many hours a week you work, or how many issues you dealt with over selling, YOU MUST HIT YOUR GOALS.
Overall, it's a fun place to work. Some days you dont even see the time go by, most days you'll have great sales, but there will be some days where you will make little to no sales because you dealt with customer service issues like a phone bill gone wrong, or fixing issues for customers.
Most managers set up team competitions that make hitting your goals more fun, and they'll treat you with a prize at the end like taking the employees that won out for dinner with drinks, or a fun boat ride, and many other things.
If you are an overachiever and crush your goals every single month, you get rewarded with trips to Hawaii, Bahamas, Europe, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was unorganized
assistant manager (Former Employee) –  OnealJune 18, 2019
Management was very poor, job was very unorganized, there were different store managers at least twice a month , promotions wasn’t accurate at all, just wasn’t a great wrk place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good starter job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 18, 2019
well working at t mobile definitely helped me create and form a moral character that i probably would never have expected and perhaps would never have created at all. Working with t mobile helped me understand the ways of capitalism and the forms in which it can affect and benefit everyone who is involved in the frameworks of services which at times can be better than average but sometimes they could've been a little more than exaggeration.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
micro-management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, highly structured perameters on what to do, good bonuses
TIER ONE TELECOMMUNICATIONS SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Springfield,MoJune 18, 2019
I have never felt so disrespected, belittled, unappreciated, undervalued and the list goes on as I did when i worked at T mobile. They would purposely mislead their customers in the retail setting to ensure they made a sale and locked in another contract. I would constantly get calls from people who lived in rural America, or just less populated areas, and they were understandably irrate that this phone they just spent a pretty penny on has no reception and is dropping calls when they were guaranteed by the salesperson they had nothing to worry about. Well, anybody who works for t mobile knows they focus their tower distribution in the heavily populated city like areas if you will. Now, this person has been bamboozled into a 24 month contract on a useless device that they likely paid more for then if they had choose a competitor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burleson, TXJune 17, 2019
Fun workplace and nice. Helping new and existing customers is always cool because you get to know people from around and have fun talking to them and it nice helping customers with problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and very informative
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  850 E California AveJune 17, 2019
Metro by TMobile was a good stepping stool in my career life. Taught me many life skills I will take with me for the rest of my life journey and did it all while still providing a home feeling. Good work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor and stressful place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Oakland, MEJune 17, 2019
The atmosphere is toxic. The managers put so much pressure on you to perform to their standards, and if you don’t, they treat you like absolute trash. The HR department does nothing about it, it’s like favoritism is rampant there and being in high school all over again. No amount of money or cushy benefits is worth working in that ninth level of h*ll.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a high school graduate
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIJune 17, 2019
T-Mobile was a great experience to work at after graduating out of high school, made lots of good money but also learned valuable skills, such as negotiating, management, leadership, and also networked with many people in the company. it was a fun place but of course there is some bad days your are going to face but that's just another learning experience and helps you grow as a person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ugh
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJune 17, 2019
Worked there for 2 years without any problems. Until we got a new district manager. Management needs to be retrained especially the district manager who wants employees to do shady stuff on customers accounts. I refused and put my 2 weeks noticed in as soon as i could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Lead Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 17, 2019
Making hourly and getting commission too, awesome thing. Big company, but how the employees are, people will go to that wireless company.It's all about listening to the customer, realizing what their looking for as well as, need. When getting the training needed, I can honesty say, the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harwich, MA location
Mobile expert (Current Employee) –  Harwich, MAJune 17, 2019
I do not recommend this location to anyone. You will be belittled when you don’t jump when management says “jump”. If you ask for a transfer, they play games and make you wait or continue to lie about openings at other locations that are indeed hiring. If you put your two week notice in, you get bribed to stay. And if you don’t stay, you get treated poorly. I had customer sexually harass me, i told my manager I wasn’t comfortable, and they didn’t care. They go home, ON the clock, and come back hours later to punch out.
Pros
Discount on phone bill
Cons
Literally everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T-Mobile. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,456 reviews
53.7K
43.1K
31.7K
2499
1447

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.5InHerSight Score

3.4Personal Development

3.8Career Opportunities

3.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight