T. Marzetti Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always stay busy
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYSeptember 17, 2018
Cleaned lines, kettles, bathrooms, lunch room, offices, ceilings, warehouses, etc. had to always keep busy. Went from working 5 days to 4 days 10 hour shifts .
Pros
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture Change Leaves Much To Be Desired
Office Coordinator for Inn Maid Noodles Brand (Current Employee) –  Millersburg, OHAugust 2, 2018
There was recently a culture change at Marzetti that has led to gaps in support and a lack of trust in upper management, which is reflected in operations at the plants. The astronomical turnover rate at the corporate HQ has led to so much being pushed onto the plant designees, and there are so many programs the different departments are pushing that either don't coordinate with one another, or are being pushed before the previous program is even completely realized. It's frustrating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 26, 2018
T. Marzetti was a great company to work for. There is room for improvement, but the skills learned while working there can be used in future promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYMay 16, 2018
The job pays good, not crazy about the hours, but pays good nonetheless. The 12 hour shift gets old really fast. Also, most of the people are not bad to work around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Manager
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 23, 2018
T.Marzetti is a good place to work. Free product was distributed to workers occasionally - very nice perk. Co-workers were kind and Management was supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trying too hard to grow to fast and ultimately filing on many fronts.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 3, 2018
For 13 of the nearly 18 years I worked for theT. Marzetti company, it was a great family oriented, and work family oriented company to work for until a new CEO was named to elevate the company from a one billion dollar company to a five billion dollar company and started discrediting any persons who had been with the company for more than a decde in lieu of new talent that did not understand our core business and found ways to eliminate anyone who would dare try to maintain a healthy service level as the core changes to the business were being implemented.

I understand having a healthy bottom line and growing stock value, I just feel you do to have to lose your car who built the business to move forward into higher growth.
Pros
Medium level priced standard benefits, Doughnut Friday on the last Friday of each month to honor birthdays for that month
Cons
Poormanagement. Poor executive leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, yet rewarding place to work.
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 12, 2018
T. Marzetti was a great place to work. I learned a lot about fixed assets and inventory. The month end process was challenging, however, also taught me time management. Great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay ... bad management cut throat environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 16, 2018
I worked there for almost 16 years... the main reason was the great pay. I was fired because they got all new management and were and still are out to get rid of all the employee that have been there so long. They fired all the supervisor that had been there for more then 30 years and worked hard. It is union there for the employees but the new management is working at getting rid of the union employees .. It's very sad to see a company want to get rid of the people that have been there so long working hard and many hours.
Pros
great pay
Cons
company does not care about employees at ALL
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-Paced and Involves Creative Problem Solving and Collaborative Effort
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 1, 2018
Quick-paced and involves creative problem solving and collaborative effort

Can be stressful at times, but overall fulfilling

Diverse population to work with, good relationship-building aspects

Good benefits

Ups and downs with management, but overall good people to work for/with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all a great job
Warehouse Specialist/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHDecember 19, 2017
If you want a well paying job thats fast paced and a over all great job marzetti is the place to apply at .You feel like a part of a team /family here. Thats hard to find .
Pros
Everthing great place
Cons
Hard to get on there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Warehouse Specialist/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHDecember 13, 2017
Amazing place to work. Hard to get off night shift because no one ever leaves. Benefits were great and cheap. They actually care about there employees. Pizza parties once a month, cookouts for holidays. Incentives to go over quota. Every last day of the week for your shift you get to take some dressing home.
Pros
Pay, work enviroment, Hr, Pizza parties, Benefits
Cons
Hard to get off nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor leadership
Processor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 27, 2017
I cant begin to explain how difficult it is to stay employed at this place. There's a very low lack of leadership and advancement its all politics and the production manager is a complete waste of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typica work day
Quality Analyst I (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYNovember 8, 2017
You start your day by changing into your uniform. Clock in after changing, get your shift handoff with information on what to expect for your shift. Usually the department manager nor the supervisors will address anyone unless there has been a problem and then they assign more work for everyone to try and prevent the problem from happening again. Production floor is always chaotic because of a lack of communication and leadership. Somehow work still gets completed. It is an overall lack of organization that is so frustrating.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Lack of organization and communication, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pressure with few tools
Marzetti Processing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 6, 2017
Management puts pressure on supervisors to perform certain task, but they shackle your hands by limiting your control. They expect you to work so hard (up to 7 days) with few compensations outside of your normal salary. If you do your job on time they ask why couldn't you do more since you finished on time.
Pros
Workers are friendly
Cons
No enough supervisor help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friends
Operator (Current Employee) –  warheam maOctober 4, 2017
i been working there for 5 years and i have a lot of experience i teach new people but i get paid the same as new people i prepare and mix all tipe of bread i cook bread i cut bread i run all the machines in the building i training people
Cons
20 mm breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced manufacturing plant
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Wareham, MAAugust 21, 2017
typically take attendance assign employees to there work areas follow schedule flow.working here is very hot in summer typically we works 6 days a week .the hardest part of the job is avoiding mechanical breakdowns. best part is the associates i work with
Pros
overtime
Cons
very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work and pay the bills
Processor (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJuly 12, 2017
I need a little more money and something that isn't a weekend shift. This is an amazing place to work and I love it. However, the shift and the money is putting a strain on my family as my wife is unable to work right now. I just need something more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Administration Supervisor for Corporate (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 11, 2017
Marzetti was a great place to work. I worked their for 14 yrs and met a lot of great people there. There are employee appreciation days, and company luncheons.
Pros
Employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hired as Forecast Analyst
Forecast Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 14, 2017
The company has favoritism. Seems like the management needs to hire the right skills instead of people they know. They have great employees trying to do the right thing. I hope the company focuses on their culture to fix some of their problems.
Pros
lunches
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Process Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 14, 2017
provided stability for many years now upper management have retired and a new management style is in effect. They have down sized all senior plant management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport