T. Marzetti Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 2, 2018
Great Place good people Ohio weather is !@#$% The opportunity are there and products are the best. Just great people everywhere and blessed to have work with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work good pay
Laboratory Analyst (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 29, 2018
same i enjoyed working there. good teamwork and decent pay. there is union involvement if you work in production or most floor eassociates, however the lab employees are not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Operator/Packer (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJanuary 13, 2018
Find out if any problems has happened on my machine during the previous shift. Learned how to run three types of machines. Checking product and collecting data for QA. Management would help lines out if they ran that line before being promoted.
Cons
One outside break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Corporate ops (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 11, 2018
The management group treats it's employees like your in a chain gang.

They also don't discipline people who screw up because they are worried about unions so they just let things continue.

Poor place to work if your looking for a long stay
Pros
Free products
Cons
Management at all levels need to be replaced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wish this company was still in Ga
Head mixer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 8, 2018
this was a wonderful place to work the job was easy the peple friendly the hours where the best the onl bad thing about this job i that the company is no longer in Atlanta ga
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership and advancement
HTST Processor (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 27, 2017
I believe the ceo needs to pick better people to be in charge. The supervisors are uneducated in the role of knowing how to treat people. The production manager is also guilty an lacks empathy, his way of making people work harder is promoting fear of loss of work an scare tactics. When the regular hourly employees go to work it feels like we're headed to prison
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work. decent wages and friendly enviroment
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJuly 20, 2017
liked my job and co-workers. hated to leave.
reason for leaving, moved out of state to be closer to my family. Husband got a new job in our home town state.
Pros
product givaways
Cons
health care cost was unreasonble
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJanuary 18, 2017
I like the hours I work. It leaves me to have more time with family and any appointments that I need to make I don't have to take off work due to I only work Friday-Sunday.
Pros
Recognitions, free lunches
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented and can do mentality
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 3, 2016
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the plants to improve their processes. Seeing the excitement of the associates when the new equipment ran well and made their jobs a little easier and getting the thank you and hand shake from the people doing the work to make quality product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting better
clerk (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJuly 15, 2016
Since management has changed, the whole overall moral of the company has changed tremendously. There are many things I have learned since being there since you are always working with the customers of the product. You strive to make the best product in the most efficient and productive way. Safety is always first.
Pros
healthcare
Cons
raises are not fair across the board with the different jobs that we all do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Great place to work, nice people
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAApril 22, 2016
Very nice place to work, great compensation
Management worked well with all employees
Appreciated the chance they took by hiring me
Pros
over time, and compensation for ideas
Cons
work shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Dressing
Maintenance Technician III (Current Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYAugust 24, 2015
Marzetti hold's a high quality standard for customers and appreciates their employees. Great company to work for, cares about their employees and provides adequate Human resources . I do not like to leave a company, I am very loyal but do to personal sacafices I must depart and make a future elsewhere for my family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, good wages
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYApril 1, 2015
I loaded and unloaded trucks in the warehouse
I learned how to operate several types of forklifts
the management was ok....most of the time very understanding
my co-workers was fun to be around
the hardest part of my job was pallet picking orders
the most enjoyable part of the job was driving forklifts
Pros
very good wags and benefits
Cons
management could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Maintenance Supervisor / Planner (Current Employee) –  Columbus ohioFebruary 10, 2015
diverse daily duties, great employees, typical day would/ can involve anything from plumbing work to high end electronic trouble shooting.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks, smell
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor company culture
Labor Union Representative (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NYDecember 28, 2014
This company does not understand that healthy and happy employees lead to high moral and optimal performance. The company treats their employees poorly and had the representation of a union and labor laws not be present, they would give their employees minimal to survive on with expecting the highest demands.
Pros
Union based plant that results in increased wage.
Cons
almost every aspect of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work
Inspector / packer (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYJuly 31, 2013
Great coworkers with nice roomy break room, Smoking is not aloud on premises at all. Work days are usually 10 hrs work is steady and everyone is like family. The hardest part of the job is when running little boxes and work gets hectic.
Pros
free dressing and samples
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work. Challenging
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Horse Cave, KYMarch 11, 2013
I loved problem solving. There were always problems to solve either with disgruntled employees, behavior issues, or payroll. I loved being there to assist our employees and making their work environment pleasant and fun. The hardest part of the job was dealing with write ups and making Supervisors understand their roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get your feet wet in the QA field.
Quality Associate Technician I (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJanuary 29, 2013
Good place to get your feet wet in the QA field. Typically start a position as a temporary worker and get on to permanent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T. Marzetti. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
55
46
35
21
12

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.1Culture