T.G.I Fridays Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
FINANCIAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Diego CaliforniaMay 24, 2018
This was my first management job and I learned a lot from all the managers and staff. I started as a hostess and became a manager in over about eight years.
Pros
Free food, great benenfits
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Server (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXMay 23, 2018
making sure the clients are taken care of from the moment they walked through the door to when they walk out the door. Make sure to up sell offering drinks, extra sauces/toppings, as well as dessert.
Pros
discounted meals
Cons
when the clients sits at your table till the walk out the door, regardless if its the kitchens mess up, its your fault.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its fast paced!
Server/Host (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAMay 23, 2018
The work itself was good, the clients not so much. Management was pretty bad. Would have me come in on sick days and complain all day that i was sick and spreading germs. I would call off and get written up for calling off. But i loved our team and how we took care of business on those random rush nights.
Pros
The team
Cons
hardly any breaks, 20% off food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular Restaurant Job
Server (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 23, 2018
Same as any place. Workplace was fun. The place was fast paced. Management was beyond understanding and at times caring of their staff. The day shifts were very slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faces paced.
Server (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 23, 2018
I loved the people i was working for and with. I made good money as a waiter because everybody worked as a team, from the dishwasher to the host. Everyday was a learning experience.
Pros
50% off
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager review
Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Charles, MOMay 22, 2018
The pay was decent, however the hours sometimes made things difficult. Benefits were taken away, the company has stores open 365 days a year which means missing holidays with family, lack of employee appreciation.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall decent place to work
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMay 22, 2018
Was good for most of the time but after awhile managers were no always pleasant and did not treat everyone fairly. Some of the other employees did not do what they were required.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Experience
Hostess, Server, and Host Coach (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 22, 2018
T.G.I. Friday's was a good place to start gaining experience and make quick and easy money. The management and staff switched often which was always a bit of a shock.
Pros
Discounted food
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Cherry Valley, ILMay 20, 2018
Initially it was a fine area to work until management changed then things shifted south. It became an environment where favoritism existed, therefore employees slowly began to self-loaf.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INMay 20, 2018
I worked for a franchisee of TGI Friday's. The owner continually lacked fair compensation for his upper management. He provided a lack of support and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor general manager
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Peoria, ILMay 19, 2018
It was a fast paced environment but the promotions brought in cheap clientele which messed with the business proportion and tips. I had a terrible general manager which made work unbearable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Service Manager-Regional Customer Service Trainer (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNMay 19, 2018
The company in and of itself was fantastic to work for. The GM that was there limited our ability to grow people and train them properly to ensure a successful operation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 18, 2018
very great team work and scheduling with employees. also great hours and pay. Very great and flexible with hours and days i needed off. good discounts and food.
Pros
great hours
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Server and Host (Former Employee) –  Union, NJMay 18, 2018
Great start up job for student in high school or college
hardest part of the job was remember everything on the menu
But getting the hang of thing was easy
Pros
able to eat at a discount
Cons
no increased pay unless you was a host but that means less tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hostess
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 17, 2018
liked the environment the music how happy every one is. disliked not having a set schedule and having to find out every week right before the weekend so many times family events I was not able to attend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job if you need a little cash
Server/Waiter (Current Employee) –  Towson, MDMay 16, 2018
The pay here is ok but the customers can be very difficult. Tables walk out and things get backed up very easily. Coworkers are wonderful but not always helpful when things are busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility in schedule
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  FloridaMay 15, 2018
You can make a good living if you are knowledgeable and hard working. It takes significant time management and focus to run your sections. Generally it is a fun atmosphere to work in but it can be stressful and chaotic.
Pros
Flexibility with scheduling
Cons
Late nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but stressful environment
Server/Waiter (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MDMay 15, 2018
Stressfully work environment, gave me way too many hours than I asked for. Never got off the time I was scheduled to get off. Sometimes we had occasional breaks when traffic was slow but for a couple minutes.
Pros
Free food, Fridays discounts.
Cons
No breaks except for when it's slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMay 14, 2018
Its your typical restaurant. The only reason it is getting such a strong review from me is that it really advanced my career by promotions within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Bartender and Server (Current Employee) –  Grandville, MIMay 14, 2018
Fridays is a decent place to work. Its just a part time job to get me through until I can begin to succeed in real estate. I hope to get to where I no longer need to work here to survive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T.G.I Fridays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,072 reviews
51.3K
41.3K
3984
2324
1249

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.2

1.9Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight