T.G.I Fridays Employee Reviews

Found 3,729 reviews matching the search See all 4,602 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast- Paced and good environment
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Strongsville, OHNovember 14, 2018
A typical work day at T.G.I Fridays can be fast-paced with a clean and happy environment. I learned a lot from this company. I learned that not everything will go as planned, but to just take a step a back and breath. I best part of Friday's is meeting new people everyday.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
lack of benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not what i expected
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 13, 2018
Was an ok job but the management staff was not on par with other restaurant's I have worked with. rude employees coupled with poor management led to a mediocre work environment.
Pros
good kitchen staff
Cons
rude server's and bartenders, poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank god its friday
Traveling Server (Former Employee) –  Watchung, NJNovember 13, 2018
Typical days at Friday's always consist of fun lots of laughs and high spirited individuals. The hardest part of the job is moving so quickly between guest and co-workers. Holding trays high above your head that consist of food and drinks trying not to spill or drop plates and in the event that you do you have to get the plates remade or remake the drinks. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new guest and making the kids laugh and smile.
Pros
Great work place, Diverse Culture, Fun Work Crew
Cons
Late Hours, Tons of Cleaning and Drunken guest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s okay
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 13, 2018
It’s an alright company to work at, hours aren’t great at all. I really don’t like working there at true moment but I’m look for a better job to work at so i can leave this one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Server (Former Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLNovember 13, 2018
T.G.I. Friday’s is a good place
Great servers awesome management
Very competitive but also laid back and relaxed at times can get pretty chaotic at times especially during busy season
Pros
Good money
Cons
Hour cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Upbeat
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Port Charlotte, FLNovember 12, 2018
It is a fun place to work and they are really strict on there standards of serving but that's what pushes you to be the best you can be is structure. I feel every work lace should have it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Host
Waitress and Host (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 12, 2018
This job was stressful, and the Management team was not good, and very rude all the time. Just the surrounding area wasn't an ideal place to work. Lots of fights or people trying to get free meals and stuff like that,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
omg
Experienced Bartender (Former Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MINovember 12, 2018
this place started me in the biz i learned a lot at fridays but its not the same ... i was hired in 1998 lots of things have change ....great first job for a kids
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stressful all at the same time
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  White Marsh, MDNovember 12, 2018
It was my first job I had at 15 as a hostess and the first time I ever knew what working for a pay check felt like. I loved having responsibilities and taking care of my own!
Pros
Fun and first job experience
Cons
Not as much money and a lot of stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it in the beginning but started to hate it after a while
Server (Former Employee) –  Bay Shore, NYNovember 11, 2018
Being a host/busser is where you get the most money even more than servers do. i was constantly given the worst sections in the restaurant so i wasn’t making any money. They pay isn’t worth it and the staff and managers aren’t the best people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TGIFridays
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, OHNovember 11, 2018
The menu has something for everyone.
They have great happy hour specials
The service is always great
The loyalty program give you a great incentive to come back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you focus on work only
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 9, 2018
TGI Fridays is a wonderful place to work if you can deal with all of the drama that working in a restaurant usually entails. Although, it feels like there is a lot more drama than usual and the managers participate in it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disappointing
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Garner, NCNovember 8, 2018
Service customers. Some customers were difficult to please. Tried to make sure all customers were taken care of and left feeling they had great service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and lack of teamwork
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 7, 2018
The clientele was not the greatest and the employees not the best. There was a lack of teamwork and seemed as though we were always losing people and bringing new ones in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of culture
Beverage Manager / Regional Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Bloomingdale, ILNovember 6, 2018
This place has plenty of culture to share. They are a very proud company. They have plenty of opportunities. Great store to work for. nothing else to say.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehhhhh
Host (Former Employee) –  Davie, FLNovember 6, 2018
Ehh it wasn't the best in the world, it was work, you went to make money that's it. You did what you had to, there wasn't much fun the whole time i was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and flexible
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VANovember 6, 2018
Easy work and flexible hours. Managers are understanding and the coworkers are always cool. Fun place to work ! They become like your second family or best friend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced restaurant
Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  New Castle, DENovember 5, 2018
I enjoyed working as part of a team at the restaurant. I made very good tips on a regular basis. I enjoyed the competitions that management had the service staff involved in. They added extra excitement to upselling menu items. I also appreciated the opportunity as shift leader to train new hires and lead the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  White Plains, NYNovember 5, 2018
Line cook . Management needs a little bit more help, but other then that great work environment . i worked on pantry and salads everyone wprled as a team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 5, 2018
Fast environment I loved working for the company .. just the travel time was out of control and there was no parking for employees... It was time to go
Pros
People
Cons
Franchise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T.G.I Fridays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,605 reviews
51.4K
41.4K
31.1K
2371
1302

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight