T.G.I Fridays Employee Reviews in Atlanta, GA

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 4,740 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bartender/ Server Trainer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 19, 2019
Work and guest are great,.
Had new people daily and always stayed busy. Early in times and got out early.
If you like networking and meeting new people this is a job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Server, Busboy, Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 14, 2019
It was a very nice work enviroment the people were cool the managers were alcholics and everyday was pretty chill there was always alot of food to make
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great place for growth
Service Manager/F.O.H Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 1, 2019
T.G.I Friday's is a company where it growth within and its a nice and fun place tp be working at,the only reason I am considering other options is because i want more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money
SERVER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 26, 2018
DO NOT work here unless you like to be stiffed by your tables
Tips are ok but not great
On a busy night YOU WILL get complaints
kitchen cant keep up with orders
Very Stressful environment
Pros
daily money
Cons
no breaks, no team work, long hours on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and slow workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 18, 2018
The workplace is sometimes slow-paced , and the most co-workers do not know how to work as a team. I strongly know that this is not the workplace for me and my talents.
Pros
N/a
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
KITCHEN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 23, 2018
Great place to work, fun atmosphere. Typical day consists of food safety, looking over schedules for coverage and preparing your shift to run smoothly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cook (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 30, 2018
I personally would not want anyone to experience the overall experience at Fridays. Only because of management and what they put you through for such little pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lacking in Direction
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 25, 2018
Long days with hard shifts and poor direction from management with high expectations without the tools to achieve. Great for the servers and bartenders and difficult to impossible once in management. Too many hoops to jump through to attain bonus which makes it a livable wage.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place To Work
Bartender & Barback (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 18, 2017
Fun place to work. Very fast paced and quick to learn menu. If you are an attractive woman management will try and sleep with you on multiple occasions.
Pros
fun group of people to work with
Cons
lack of proffesionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurant/bar
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 27, 2017
Typical restaurant responsibilities, staffing, training, coaching,ordering, cost control,labor control, guest service. Long hours and very late night closes.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Get home at 3am
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 13, 2017
With an overload of new faces the tenured employees feel a strong sense of competition. The managers showed a lack of professionalism. Temporary job for younger adults.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place with great teachers
Lead Cook (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 13, 2017
Great job with great team members and awesome management. The workplace is always fun and entertaining. Hard work does not take a backseat at this job, its always busy but productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very diverse environment to work at!
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 5, 2017
I loved working at TGI Fridays. I meet nice new people everyday and learn about there culture just by being a host and holding a three minute conversation while I get there tables set up for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs improvement
Server (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 21, 2017
Fridays is very unorganized. Management needs improvement with having the work place more comfortable. Everyone doesn't do their part to work together as a team.
Pros
Make money everyday to survive.
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Do It
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 19, 2017
This particular restaurant pays well plus tips, but the work-life balance is terrible. The management isn't stable, use your kindness for weakness, unappreciative of their workers, and constantly call you in to cover other shifts and duties that doesn't apply to your job description.
Pros
The pay
Cons
almost everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work environment...
Bar Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 3, 2017
-very long hours, my restaurant closed at 2 am
-learned at lot due to the amount of managers at each restaurant
-management is OK, still trying to find an identity for the restaurant
-horrible workplace culture
-hardest part is the very long and late hours
-great atmosphere.
Pros
atmosphere, bonus
Cons
late hours, high volume, culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive environment
Busser (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA 30320April 25, 2017
A typical day at work was an enjoyable place. No worries along with smiles and no laziness. The hardest part was being fired because I actually liked the job. It was very easy work which made it enjoyable. What I learned was being able to enjoy the fruits of the labor and enjoy the people around me while doing work. I've never had anything like that in my previous work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning how to work efficiently in a very fast pace environment.
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 18, 2017
My TGI Fridays was located in Concourse B of Hartsfield Atlanta Airport. It was a great experience and I learned how to work and a very fast-paced environment efficiently. As well as providing exceptional service to hungry and weary Travelers.
Pros
Great pay, Learned better communication skills
Cons
No room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No better no Different
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 3, 2017
High pace,intesne work environment .Must be dedicated to dental in order to strive.The cooks get the least respect, but if youve ever worked in a a restaurant before thats nothing you don't already know.
Pros
Helps to build multi tasking skills
Cons
High pace, hostile managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment for couples an kids.
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 23, 2017
I enjoyed this job it was my first time working in hospitality industry an I enjoyed it very much. Help my guest with what ever it is an making sure they leave happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T.G.I Fridays. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 4,740 reviews
51.4K
41.5K
31.1K
2398
1329

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight