T.J Sheehan Distributing, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYAugust 22, 2018
great benefits and freedom but no foresight. there isn't a ton of opportunity for advancement but the people for the most part were great to work with and for
Pros
great beneifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMarch 27, 2018
Good people, not much opportunity in Buffalo for promotion. Parent company owns lots of distributors across the USA, so if you're able to move, more opportunity for advancement.
Pros
Health Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Product
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMarch 11, 2018
Easily the strongest competitor in the market. Benefits are great. Salary is low and even though bonuses were advertised at 80-90% attainability, it is significantly lower.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace working enviroment
Night warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYFebruary 6, 2017
nice place to work, hours are harsh at times.long hours and only 30 minute breaks for a 12-16 hr shift. Great bosses and co workers
Pros
great benefits
Cons
bad hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company on the rise
Business Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 29, 2015
The company is growing steadily. There is opportunity for advancement for those who will wait. Co-workers are very friendly and willing to offer assistance. Football season is high volume and high stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented workforce
Business Development Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 28, 2015
Job responsibilities vary from day to day.
Each day presents a new learning experience.
Co-workers are accessible, and friendly. Advice comes as the passing of knowledge to fortify the work force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great family owned beer distributer with great benefits and a friendly work environment.
Regional Craft Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYFebruary 13, 2013
I held three different positions at the compnay over the 12 years I work there. Here are the key skills i took away from my several positions.

• National brand marketing and execution.
• Inventory management.
• Sales forcasting and budgeting.
• Special event planning and execution.
• Employee management.
• A/R collection.
• Both on & off premise merchandising.
• Developing incentives based around supplier needs.

I really enjoyed building and developing realtionships with customers and interacting with consumers. Overall is was a great working experience and I learned a great deal working with my co-workers and mangers.
Pros
great benefits, 401k, car allowance and expense account.
Cons
limited time during the week to spend with my family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very friendly
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJune 25, 2012
I worked there for 7 months and never recieved a work uniform. I did not feel accepted by fellow employees nor management.The hardest part of this job was delivering kegs of beer down a flight of 20 stairs.
Pros
monday - friday
Cons
very strenous and tight spots to deliver into
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at T.J Sheehan Distributing, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
52
44
32
20
11

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
3.1Culture

T.J Sheehan Distributing, Inc Reviews by Location