TA Petro Employee Reviews

Found 259 reviews matching the search See all 262 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most discriminating place to work
cashier (Former Employee) –  Upland, CAJune 18, 2019
This was a terrible experience that lasted only months, the people are not coworkers they are codependent just going to gain a paycheck for doing not very much and blaming others for their being lazy. And they are allowed to be like this due to management incompetence and lack of response to job issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Truck Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Coachella, CAJune 14, 2019
Ta is by far the worsts place to work at ! , management is horrible and shady , they promise to work with your schedule and totally backstab you , all they care about is money money money . They will work you till your Burned out . Their turnover rate is so high! All the employees usually end up quitting because of being stressed or over worked
Pros
Discount food
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thumbs down
Cashier/ fuel attendent (Current Employee) –  Carnesville, GAMay 27, 2019
Between the poor management, favoritism an hostle work environment it's a horrible place to work. And you can't take your problems or concerns to management without some sort of mental or verbal retaliation. Working around the faul mouth perverted truckers doesn't help matters either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is willing to pay hardworking employees
Fuel Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 27, 2019
The companies operations manager was always willing to give raises to the one that deserved it. Managers were allowed to give reviews when they saw someone going above and beyond. HR was always willing to help if someone was short staffed. C-Store Manager was always willing to give advice and help with situations. My employees were the best. We had very few mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under staffed and poorly managed restaurant.
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Corfu, NYMay 26, 2019
Great work culture and GM. A few particular managers caused stress and poor restaurant function. Staffing was strained due to lack of applicants to hire. Equipment in poor condition at times due to corporate's tight budget goals.
Pros
Fun Staff
Cons
Benefits, Short Staffed, Assistant GM
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company, Bad location
Technical Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 20, 2019
I was a Shop Manager. I was told that I was hired to take back control of the shop operations. Upper management was more concerned with their personal lives than the company. For instance, our location had Two General Managers and One Assistant General Manager. Both GM worked from 6 am to 4 pm. The Assistant GM worked from 3 pm to 11 pm. The 11 pm to 7 am shift did not have any management staff available, so the clerks felt that they were in charge. Poor Leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An "ok" place to work.
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Kingdom City, MOMay 18, 2019
Working at Iron Skillet(TA-Petro) was an ok place to work. Managment could be better and some of the rules/regulations that they have is sort of ridiculous. However, I have no problem in following a company's policy. All in all though, it's a pretty decent place to work and the pay is well above minimum wage.
Pros
Eat for free (Minus $30/ paycheck)
Cons
Management could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun environment
Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Medical Lake, WAMay 16, 2019
i loved working at the iron skillet, the only thing bad i could say is the server training is very fast paced and they kind of just throw you in head first. the employees are helpful and when you get the hang of everything the job becomes much easier.
Pros
free lunches, good discount
Cons
training is hard follow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced work place
DELI CLERK (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXMay 14, 2019
fun fast paced work place. Everyone helps each other out. Teamwork is super import, to get all the cooking, cleaning and prepping done. Management works hard and is always willing to help out if possible. The hardest part was dealing with angry hungry truckers.The most enjoyable part of working here was seeing all the different types of people come in.
Pros
friendly co workers
Cons
low pay, no healthcare, insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Florence, SCMay 10, 2019
I worked there about 13 years no room for advancement poor management they don't value the employees at all...but was flexible with hours while I attended school...great job for temp or part time...loved the customers!
Pros
Received a discount for employee-flexible hours
Cons
Management was horrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extrodinary place to work
Deli Worker and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Holbrook, AZMay 8, 2019
I don't know how large most TAs are, but the TA I worked at was quite small (TA #246), but I loved working in the deli, and loved working with everyone that was working here.
Pros
Great Boss, Nice Work Environment
Cons
Unpredictable Surges of Customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes
Porter/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 2, 2019
It’s was okay place to work for at first but I love cleaning this job gives me opportunity to put smile on the driver faces. But management has to step up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very faat paced
Fuel Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gary, INMay 1, 2019
Anyone can give it a try until its all over it is a very neat establishment. The employees are ok but just stay focus all the time. Making sure i stay productive.
Pros
Meet people from all over the world
Cons
A manager might tell your business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be good job
Truck service current (Current Employee) –  Hudson, WIMay 1, 2019
Too many people that have been with company quitting and is only making it harder to stay when they can't find help . Hard to make customers happy when don't have time or staffing to take care of their needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How can Management lead by example??
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, TXApril 21, 2019
Horrible asset manager at country pride. Needs to level out. More training an definitely stop favoritism. Uses his position poorly an degrades employees. If your not a brown noser than you are not gonna get hours. Love the company jus dont like the boss..
Pros
Coworkers and discounts
Cons
Management...unorganized....structure needed...an more matured attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLApril 20, 2019
Very customer orientated, fast paced and new customer experiences every day. Seem to play favorites a lot, if they like you no matter what your job performance is you get promoted, if they don't you tend to get looked over.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Technician (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, TXApril 12, 2019
the people were ok the work was hard but not impossibly so management did a good job of communicating with employees and the work hours were not bad there was opportunity to move up if you wanted to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cashier/cook/maintenance (Former Employee) –  Napoleon, OHApril 1, 2019
General manager was amazing but his assistant is not right for her position! Loved meeting new people and helping where ever I was needed! The customers were the best part of the job!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressed
Lube Technician/Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Shreveport, LAApril 1, 2019
Company wouldn’t give me off for family member furneral ..I put in to be off manger wouldn’t approve it asked him about it he turned his back on me like I wasn’t there..It was very sad..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy first job
Cook (Current Employee) –  Tonopah, AZMarch 10, 2019
Job is easy to get, but management doesn't care for employees. You're supposed to receive a raise each year but raises are constantly skipped resulting in people just hired getting paid the same as people who have been there for 5+ years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport