TAC Worldwide Companies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A privileged
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 14, 2018
TAC sent me to some of our largest corporations and it was a treat. It was a true pleasure to work with them in greater New York City area. Great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greaat Temporary for Hewlett Packard
Asset Inventory Management Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAMarch 7, 2018
This is the company that was temporary for getting hired at Hewlett Packard. Did not take long, maybe about two months before I was noticed and hired permanent to Hewlett Packard
Pros
Got Permanent to Hewlett Packard
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but Collaborative workplace
Engineer - Cisco Telepresence & HCS (Current Employee) –  Research Triangle Park, NCMarch 2, 2018
A typical day at work will start at 8am till 5pm. Working customer issues depending on priority. The best thing about this job is the collaboration between different teams and technologies.
Pros
You can learn about different technologies
Cons
Does not provide annual cost of living increase
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was just a great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 1, 2018
My time in TAC was very interesting. While i was here I learned many things about fuel and aviation. While at TAC I experienced a lot of the younger culture in the corporate office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onsite tech job
PC Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOJanuary 21, 2018
Travel to onsite location. Swap out old PC equipment and packaging it away. Some onsite locations required swapping out old PC equipment and putting new PC equipment in.
Pros
travel
Cons
contract temp work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for part-time employment
Bookkeeper/Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 18, 2018
Excellent -place for part-time employment with a different company portfolio everyday to balance the books and keep current on new accounting software
Pros
working home
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging work
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 21, 2017
I had an opportunity to work on high challenging assignments that were very time critical solutions for the aircraft industry. Provided very accurate solutions.
Pros
Assignments were very challenging
Cons
Salary offer provided at the end of contract was to low to stay on full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional company
Mail Services Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dedham, MAOctober 9, 2017
TAC was a good company to work for. They were very professional and allowed employees to work together for the "team" goals. Wages and benefits were market comparable.
Pros
Team atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
N/A (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, COOctober 8, 2017
Good management: fun, flexible and supportive. Pay was ok. Working hours, daily and weekly, were average. Owner was easy to talk to. Good communication.
Pros
culture
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't care about you
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIAugust 14, 2017
They work you to the bone and always think that you are slacking off or wasting time, they will fire you for anything that they don't find acceptable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about TAC Worldwide Companies?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Vice President Western Territory (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 19, 2017
I relocated to Arizona and managed the West coast. This is a great company with great clients and staff. The company was sold 3 times during my tenure and lead to an unstable enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tac world wide llc
Computer Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAJuly 12, 2017
Awesome place to work for. Great wages, IT skills earned in the field. I even held a lead role on several projects over the years from 2002 till 2006. With a major project in September of 2005, replacing computers for the ID forestry groups offices in Moscow and Kamiah ID. This was a week long project, including travel to and from both cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHJune 19, 2017
Working at TAC was an easy task. They made it easy. The people were very nice and welcoming. The work load was light. Easy enough for just about anybody.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The sinking of E/TAC
Technical Trainer/Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Nashua, NHMay 31, 2017
6 months as technical trainer at this company, hired to do training on Microsoft courses, and then tasked to do technical writer work on an advanced firewall system course, when I had zero experience with firewalls.
This turned out to be a disaster, of course. The project had only been acquired by the owner of the company as a desperate step to keep the company afloat.
I was lucky to get out weeks before the curtain dropped and found a great job elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with Idearc Media (formerly SuperPages)
Web Admin (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXMay 2, 2017
The work there was pretty easy. Plenty of opportunities for advancement. The culture was very friendly and had several team building group outing. If it still existed, I would gladly return.
Pros
Team building events, career growth
Cons
Out of Business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Dedham, MAMay 1, 2017
The company was ok to work with. They had to many non-recruiting people at the top. People that didn't understand recruiting but got their positions because of who they knew.
The line workers (recruiters, sales people, operations) were great.

The company almost went bankrupt...not a surprise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technician Installer (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLApril 11, 2017
It was only a contract position but seems like a good company to work for. Good for gaining experience. I was very please while I was there. The person that I was helping while on this contract position was very helpful and shares a lot of knowledge with you.
Pros
Great for gaining experience
Cons
Contract positions only well at least that was what I got.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TAC Wordwide
Windows Server Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lombard, ILFebruary 5, 2017
TAC Worldwid is a good place to work. You get beeter than average for consulting work. They also place you with higher paid firms. I would recommend them to other job seekers
Pros
Great company and employees
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of TAC
Contract Employee (Former Employee) –  Boulder, COJanuary 5, 2017
I received multiple hourly wage increases during contract term. I did not have much contact with the contract company itself as I was on the customer premise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not work for this company
Officer/E9 (Former Employee) –  Ripley, MSJanuary 3, 2017
Again, the system is pulling this from words in my resume. I have not worked for any company by this name. No information can be given................
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TAC Worldwide Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 85 reviews
528
427
316
28
16

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture