Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 21,918 reviews matching the search See all 22,310 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable at best
Team Leader/Manager (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDMarch 25, 2019
The only plus about working at taco bell is the ability to sometimes get the days you asked for off. They work you to the bone at minimum wage for way too many hours.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work there
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDMarch 25, 2019
Its super relax to work there and the people are really nice, but the pay was terrible.i wanted to work there to make money not hang out and talk to other coworkers. If you're getting a part time job just to chill and make a little money than taco bell is perfect but if you plan on hustling and saving up.. looking elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 25, 2019
Very stressful work environment. As well as a lot of drama within the company. The schedule was very hard to handle while taking classes for my GED. However the managers were very understanding of my situation and helped as best they could.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Schedule and working until 3:30 in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast-paced
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 25, 2019
You work hard and fast. Mistakes are critical but chances are given. Only place there is no room for error is with customer service and money. Advancing is possible but can take awhile to accomplish.
Pros
Free food, flexible schedule
Cons
No benefits, hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Bell
Line Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2019
Not the best place to work In the location I was at We had poor management I would run out of supplies fast had a lot of unhappy customers Shifts would always be at random
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Madison, TNMarch 25, 2019
Clock in and get to work no playing around very fast and you gotta be on your game no playing on your feet most of the day do what your told and no playing around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Managers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, PAMarch 25, 2019
The managers were friendly but the other employees we not really professional. You have to really like working with customers in order to work there. It's not as fast paced as McDonald's but is still pretty fast paced.
Cons
Short breaks, unfriendly customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back managers and goofing off
Service Champion (Former Employee) –  Concord, NHMarch 25, 2019
many things that did happen working here were very fun however many people could not take working here seriously to the point it would distract most of us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and organized store
Shift leader/ Crew Trainer (Current Employee) –  Hallandale Beach, FLMarch 25, 2019
Once you show you learn quickly and cross train room for advancement is there. I work 10-12 hour shifts. I'm always getting overtime. The store is very clean and organized
Pros
My manager has OCD
Cons
Me working 10-12 hour shifts making $9.85
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first time job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 25, 2019
It was a good job for my first job as a teenager. Sometimes very stressful and fast-paced. It was quick and easy to learn the things required (how to run a register, how to make food on the line, and how to work a head set).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 25, 2019
Taco bell was just a job to start my life. i wasn't happy with the pay and hrs i was getting but i had a job that's all that mattered at the time. I pretty much worked everywhere in Taco Bell but i was assigned as a cook.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard and stress at times, but it’s a fun job
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Springdale, ARMarch 25, 2019
There are time that are stressful, but other times are fun and relaxed. I like working here I’m just looking for a career. The environment and people are what makes the job.
Pros
Free food and friends
Cons
No benefits and it’s minimum wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed. Also hard and stressful
Food Champion (Former Employee) –  Lakeport, CAMarch 25, 2019
Its a very fast paced job. Gotta have good memory and working Together is key. Make memories with friends and create relationships.its a great first job or someone who is looking for a job that is flexible.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Brown Deer, WIMarch 25, 2019
Once I started working at Taco Bell the mangers were hard on but I guess they’re doing their job but I’m getting use to it now. I’m looking for a new job because our store is getting Remodel and I’m losing hours.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CAMarch 25, 2019
The work can be enjoyable at times and isn't very stressful for regular employees, but once you move up your schedule isn't very flexible and you receive a large amount of stress. You get paid barely any more and you get worked way too hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very quick paced atmosphere.
Crew Member/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Pasadena, MDMarch 25, 2019
Management skills were lacking which led to poor employee morale. Management never gave praise when it was due. Other than management the employees were great.
Pros
Discounted lunches
Cons
If you were working an 8 hour shift you had to take your half hour break at the two hour mark.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environement and family-friendly staff.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAMarch 24, 2019
From the first day I started working, everyone was very welcoming and helpful. I have made many friends while working there and also have learned a lot from my co-workers. It was definitely the best first job I could have had.
Pros
Scholarship Opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace an clean environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Washington, PAMarch 24, 2019
Lack of communication an very unorganized. Some just sat around an wanted everyone else do as they say. Some unfriendly workers. It was a very clean work environment
Pros
The management was decent
Cons
Very confused an unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to build a resume
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VAMarch 24, 2019
Taco Bell was a good stepping stone for me it showed me all the basics i needed to know in order to prepare my self for my future job experience.Without this first job i wouldn't be where iam right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Summersville, WVMarch 24, 2019
The place had good place to work but they had a to young of a management. She would give her friend day off and make me work over and the she get for me work over my hour because she got told that i was working to many hours. the direct management was as bad to.
Pros
discount on food
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22,310 reviews
56.1K
46.2K
36K
22.1K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

2.2Fairygodboss Score

75%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

75%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss