Taco Bell Employee Reviews

Found 19,185 reviews matching the search See all 19,493 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on steamer
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Madison, INSeptember 22, 2018
I loved working there and I'd give anything too have my job back got along well with others and managers and always did my job right and I hated too relocate too a different town but had no choice
Pros
Four
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible upper management
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INSeptember 22, 2018
Worked there for over a year and after being promoted to shift lead, team members are hired with less experience and at a higher pay than that of some shift leads. When upper management was confronted they became aggressive and tried to brush it off. Not worth it.
Pros
Friendly environment, free food, easy job
Cons
No breaks, Short staffed, Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job
Service Champion/Food Champion (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CA 95819September 22, 2018
Hardest part of the job was the rushes and being short staffed.
I did like my manager, the culture was good. Probably the only reason why I have stayed so long is because of my coworkers.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a first job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gurnee, ILSeptember 22, 2018
Taco Bell would be a great place for a first job. The work environment is friendly and positive, and you're going to have something to do for most of the time.
Pros
hours flexibility
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and unorganized
Library Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Brunswick, OHSeptember 22, 2018
As I spent over a year at taco bell I witnessed alot of things. A typical day of work is very stressful and unorganized. The management was not terrible but it definitely could have been improved the managers often times kept the better employees in the same spot to avoid having to perform a difficult task. The biggest thing I learned during my time at Taco Bell is that a leader is not only a leader but should also be a part of the team something I believe was not followed there.The workplace was very stressful and often times did not properly accommodate their employees and during the stressful times many employees were treated poorly or talked down upon. It was also extremely unorganized and often times I found myself leaving the line during a rush to get product that should have been kept up. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the already stressfulness of a full order screen but also with the unorganized and unwilling team that the managers had put together. The most enjoyable part of my job here was that I worked with some friends who I still talk to occasionally but have also left Taco Bell for the same reason as myself.
Pros
free meals
Cons
unorganized, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management needs improved
Team Trainer/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Indiana, PASeptember 22, 2018
I used to like working here thought it was a good place! I dont like the way the place is ran lately!! I feel like im doing alot of the work myself! I feel like people they hire are lazy!!
Pros
Half off food up to $10
Cons
No breaks some days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind, easygoing
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Newbury Park, CASeptember 22, 2018
A day at work began with welcoming coworkers, collaborative work style, and a common goal. I recommend the company highly. Fast paced environment meant room to grow and succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VASeptember 22, 2018
A started job to help start your career. Not something I recon for long. Don’t really worried about you or your life. Just about keeping up with public demands.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Food Champion (Former Employee) –  Shelby Twp, MISeptember 21, 2018
Taco Bell is a great place to work. They pay you a good amount of money per hour and they try and teach you things at your own pace. There are certain things that you have to do that are questionable but overall it’s a good place to work.
Pros
Good pay and friendly coworkers
Cons
Quick pace and difficult to keep up sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard first job
Ohio - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHSeptember 21, 2018
My management team refused to train me to further my career. The overall atmosphere was very unwelcoming and secluding. Many nights I felt as though I was being treated unfairly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZSeptember 21, 2018
The Crew and Taco Bell become your friends and help you out with anything. Always try to be friends with them and talk to them whenever you have time.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job wasnt paying enough for my growing lifstyle
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 21, 2018
Job did not offer me benefits or a high enough pay as a part time associate. I was scheduled little hours that were inconvenient for my life. I consider a place like Taco Bell temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional environment
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 21, 2018
Working at Taco Bell was a good job for me at the beginning of my career but near the end of my time there the place had evolved into a very unpleasant and unprofessional environment
Pros
Fee food
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Taco Bell Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Fremont, MISeptember 21, 2018
Not a bad place to work manager was a good person one of the better fast food places to work. Co-workers were fun to work with. They have breakfast now so early shifts
Pros
Free food
Cons
On feet a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORSeptember 21, 2018
It wasn't the best place to work at for me. The management were really bad in the evening but the moorings were awesome. Very fast pace and cut throat job to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tacobell is a fun place to work at..
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 21, 2018
its allways a fun day at The Bell
it made me help and understand people wants and needs
i loved the management there the best
very nice and clean place
wrap them crunch wrap
eatting
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
gettin up for the morning shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress
Team Member (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CASeptember 21, 2018
There was no training when I worked there so I was really stressed out trying to learn everything with little understanding of what I was required to do, so when I messed up I was penalized and it was really unfair.
Pros
Having a Job
Cons
Everything, but having a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being postive and keeping all drama at home
Manager on Duty (Former Employee) –  Stone MountainSeptember 21, 2018
A good work environment. A positive work team. motivation is a big key in the work place. every manger is well trained and certified at their position.
Pros
food, help, understanding of familles situation
Cons
some hours, not enough emoployees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, but horrible management.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hilliard, OHSeptember 21, 2018
I did not like working there because they were always messing up orders and the manager was horrible. Always messing up schedules and never scheduling the right amount of people. It was just bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average working place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fremont, OHSeptember 21, 2018
The experience I had at Taco Bell was average. I was having a little trouble fitting in. The workers were weird and they didn't really help me out. They seemed annoyed with having to help train me.
Pros
4.50 for lunches
Cons
Staff was unfriendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19,493 reviews
55.4K
45.4K
35.3K
21.9K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

65out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Taco Bell.

Powered by Comparably