Taco Bell Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 18,890 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55.2K
45.3K
35.1K
21.8K
11.5K
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 18,581 reviews matching the search See all 18,882 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very chaotic work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZAugust 14, 2018
The management favored other employees over some and made sure it was known. There was a lot of drama between the staff. They were very flexible with emergencies and not being able to come in.
Pros
Free food with every shift
Cons
It was very fast paced in an unorganized way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Taco Bell is very fast-paced, at times it would seem to be very stressful
cashier (Current Employee) –  Kearny, NJAugust 14, 2018
Although Taco Bell is at times stressful, it is a job that can help a person better communicate with others and learn how to work well with others. During my time I learned a lot of things that will help me in my future.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
tons of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taco bell
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bishop, CAAugust 14, 2018
Taco bell in bishop loves to play favorates by the management and even the store manager. and the reason why they cant keep the poeple is the store manager
Pros
all the time
Cons
i dont always get breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Good
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 14, 2018
It was a pretty decent job until there were a full house people start getting frustrated more easily. and we would lose customers sometimes but when we would work together it was actually pretty good.
Pros
good pay, nice and great location
Cons
to many perosnal prblems brought to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the day.
Team Member Trainer (Former Employee) –  Franklin, KYAugust 14, 2018
When I first started it was an awesome place to work. Bust after about a month or so everything went down hill. Granted I was advancing fast the day I got to where I was about to be shift lead things happened and I didn't get it cause the new manager didn't like me.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Sucks
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSAugust 14, 2018
At first the atmosphere was amazing but then new management took over and everything went down hill from there. The new management had lack of concern and empathy for his coworkers and didnt really respect their wishes and or concerns. Always had an attitude and never really cared about his staff in general.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and educational
Shift Trainer (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAAugust 14, 2018
This is a great place to work. They have very good insurance and promotional advantages. It is also a very friendly place to work. Scheduling is also not a problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 14, 2018
I loved working at taco bell. The customers loved me and I loved them. Some of them. You have a few bad apples every now and again. I loved my crew members and they loved me, because i was right there with them cleaning and making food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Out going
Crew Member, KFC (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 14, 2018
This was a different lifetime ago. I can't even say I remember working here too much.

I do remember having lots of fun. It was when I was a late teen early 20's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and grow
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHAugust 14, 2018
Hard work it is but somebody gotta do it n
Might as well be me. I like working at my location but I need a different something to do. I'm older and I need a slow pace. I need to be in charge and let the workers work.
Pros
My team is awesome my arg
Cons
Surverys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, KYAugust 14, 2018
It was nice working at taco bell.great people.i loved my customer.i felt at home at the job.fast paced yet relaxed in all areas.well managed and employee where nice and always helpful in helping you get it done.always was a team effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Monica
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCAugust 14, 2018
I wish I could go back to Taco Bell it was great job for me. I worked my hours sometimes I worked over time even though we wasnt allowed to, but for some reason my manager didn't mind. I honestly wish i could go back in get my position back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  Forest City, NCAugust 14, 2018
Taco Bell has everything set once I walk into work everyone has a certain position to be at to get work done effectively and well manored. Everyone works really great together!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Austinburg, OHAugust 14, 2018
There’s was too many managers in the store, but it was fast paced. The drama that went on between people made it harder to work there. Overall the store itself was nice.
Pros
$5 meal
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good First job
Food Prep and Cashier (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 14, 2018
Learn cash handling, food safety. A great place to work with the right people. Have to be patient with some of the customers. Communicate well with other employees
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Working with people you don't like.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Shift Manager/Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Brooksville, FLAugust 14, 2018
This Company does not work well for people over the age of 25. The job hire a great deal of youth for a cheap amount of money. Benefits are not good .
Pros
free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Cook (Former Employee) –  LaBelle, FLAugust 14, 2018
Overall it was a good first job. From learning new things and getting the chance to work at a fast paced restaurant. The people there for the most part were friendly.
Pros
very challenging
Cons
lack of recognition
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience poor mamagerment
Restaurant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Roseville, MIAugust 13, 2018
My journey at this company has taught me a lot. How to be a leader and team player and very competitive. A day a taco bell is never predictable. But the higher management sucks. Poor people skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAAugust 13, 2018
Everyday I came there was always something to do make sure everything was stocked nice and neatly food was set at the right temp. Dishes was washed and cleaned count the draw make sure it was at the right limit
Pros
Had a little fun time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
cashier (Former Employee) –  Highland, CAAugust 13, 2018
management was not good had me doing too many tasks as once.
I learned that you have to constantly be moving.
manager always getting mad, said things that weren't necessary.
Pros
food discounts
Cons
short breaks, bad managing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Bell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight