Taco Bueno Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 256 reviews
Ratings breakdown
553
474
381
224
124
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 255 reviews matching the search See all 256 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful job due to new management
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXJune 17, 2018
I worked at Taco Bueno in Cedar Hill, Tx. I was an employee for about 9 months. I resigned from
Taco Bueno due to unprofessionalism, coworkers being sexist, management lied to me about a raise, etc.
Cons
New management very unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was interesting to me
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 14, 2018
I had a lot of fun working there. Being a part of the team was amazing. It felt like a family. The rushes could be really stressful sometimes. I remember a day while I was working there were only three of us there. We were in between shifts and rushes. There was a surprise rush. The supervisor was taking her time taking orders and the other team member that was on the drive-thru line were taking 15 to 20 minutes per an order I was on the front taking orders and making food as well as taking orders for drive-thru. I ended up taking over and at least one of them got fired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Multi-Unit Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 8, 2018
long hours, unsafe environment to work, company does not repair broken equipment, expects employees to work more hours than physically possible, skeleton crew
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXMay 31, 2018
I worked great hours, I made friendships with each of the employees, and I got to learn how to work drive thru and fryer. I really like the job, but they closed it down and so we were all out of jobs.
Pros
friends
Cons
closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rowlett, TXMay 29, 2018
As cashier you never have a break, you are constantly cleaning. Overall Taco Bueno is a good place to work you will never be bored, however when rush hour hits it hits hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nasty
Line Leader, cook, cashier (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARMay 14, 2018
Job is bad food makes me sick employees are always dirty and won’t wash up then they go and make and touch the food over all bad place to work manager is to blame
Pros
Free food
Cons
Manager is mean
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the allen store is horrible
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXMay 14, 2018
they have a limit on hours, there is no overtime, pay is under what you need and ask for, they have management problems, and most of the employees were young, inexperienced, and not productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good work day
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 12, 2018
It was a great place to work, friendly co-workers, great learning experience, room for advancement. You learn how to deal with problems while still being friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed atmosphere!
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXMay 9, 2018
I truly enjoyed my time with this company it made me stretch in ways that I thought I could not! They made sure my scheduled hours benefited my family time. The are coaches always took time to chat with management and employees.
Pros
Managers get free meals!
Cons
Reviews should we conducted more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a productive place to work at.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 4, 2018
Everybody's works together and helps out. It's cool and relaxed to work there. The hours you work are good. It has a clean lobby and the food is good.
Pros
Free food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it well enough
Line Handler (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 4, 2018
Helpful management, convenient hours, and pretty good discount. Weekends were sometimes stressful, and I was inexperienced when I first got hired, but overall it was pretty OK.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMay 3, 2018
taco bueno management taught me alot about the fast food business they thought me to keep the customer first serve them with a smile and positive attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bueno
Employee (Former Employee) –  Legacy dr planoApril 28, 2018
Me gusta es un buen lugar para trabajar y salir adelante . Es una buena empresa
Cons
No hay descanzo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 24, 2018
Always busy, Face paced, very demanding but enjoyable. I loved my coworkers we where like a big family at Bueno. I would go back there part-time if I didn't have a family to take care of.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperate Management needs a clue
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXApril 24, 2018
The local management at my Taco Bueno was good; however, corporate stunted growth opportunities. I worked there for 1 year, and my managers loved me. Corporate only gave me 1 25 cent raise.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bad A/C/ No lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Cook/Cashier/Prep (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 17, 2018
It wasn’t the worst, but it wasn’t the best, just not my style and the company itself wasn’t the best when it came to their employees interests or their health
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 9, 2018
Must be fast to be on the A team but everyone is like family in there , we may have problems time to time but we get through it . This store is very busy and fast paced , you must know how to multi task .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Steamer, Cashier, Cooking, running (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 3, 2018
help customer with there orders and dealing with disrespectful customers and always had to fake smile. and was hard to get along with others and mangers were hardly satified with your work
Pros
free lunch and discounts
Cons
breaks, healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for a starting job
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXMarch 29, 2018
Started working at Taco bueno when I was becoming a senior at highschool. Decent starting job to earn some extra spending cash. Coworkers and managers are friendly and helpful. Lacks chances of advancement and pay raises with unstable hours week to week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bueno
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 27, 2018
Horrible company to work. Great employees and guests but any involvement from management and the situation would normally go sideways. Corporate level management couldn't care about employees or the customers. As long as they were in the black, everything was ok.
Pros
A job?
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report