Taco Cabana Employee Reviews

Found 793 reviews matching the search See all 795 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXAugust 20, 2019
Taco cabana is a good place to work, good people that it feels like family
Really flexibly with the time
They let me work and continue with my college clases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place sucks. Worked at alot of cabanas and they are all the same. Mangement and corporate do not care for their employees.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Hurst, txAugust 19, 2019
Would not recommend this job for anybody. GMs throw their hard working shift managers under the bus. They are quick to reprimand you for silly tedious things. Ex: not getting 15 people to sign up for the TC loyalty app. Then, they say that it's not "preforming your job duties" if you dont. They put their guest over their employees. Doesn't matter if they are in the wrong, and they told us were are whether employees but "internal guest". They discriminate and say stuff like "that's a mans job" when it comes to heavy lifting and or cleaning specific stuff. I put my two weeks in after I found a job and they took me off the schedule and told me they didnt need me no more when I told my new job I would be able to work with them after my 2 weeks were done so I was stuck without pay for 2 weeks. The district manager didnt care about you. They make you read and sign their hand book but they dont follow it nor inforce. What's the point of having a handbook and making people sign it if they are not going to abide by it. If you call HR trying to get treated equally they single you out for it. It's just a big circle with them. The DM sent people for me to interview applicants during their "power hour". "Dinner rush" when we were super busy. Not to mention that is a salary managers job. I was not salary. Very unprofessional. More like a high school if you ask me.
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to name
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assessments
Restaurant Server (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 17, 2019
I learned through the assessments about food-safe and handling food. I also learned about cross contamination when you are cutting certain things on a cutting board
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This location is not necessarily bad, they just have bad management and some workers who just dont show up and get multiple chances
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 12, 2019
I personally would not let any of my family members or friends work there. The management has you do all these things just because they dont want to. And once you're done if you go see what they are up to you see them on the computer in the office just hanging around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXAugust 12, 2019
This is a horrible work place. You are not allowed to speak any other language while working unless you are helping a bilingual customer but workers did anyways.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 11, 2019
Great place to work at very friendly people. and also great employees, you learn the job easily and fast. Not hard you get the hang of it after awhile
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like this job
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 10, 2019
I didn't last long at this job technically I did not even quit I was just taken off the schedule I really didn't do anything cooked what little they thought me which wasn't much I did not get trained good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with fun and energized management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rockwall, TXAugust 8, 2019
A typical day at work would simply to greet guests as they walked through the doors. I would take orders and would walk around the restaurant seeing if anyone needed anything and asked how they were doing. Management was fantastic, they always made sure you were doing okay and yet they made sure they treated you like an employee and a friend in a professional manner. The hardest part of the job would be late nights, especially at a young age for a first job, but again coworkers and managers made sure to help out and get everyone out at a decent time. the easiest part of the job would be how everyone worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
San Antonio - Team Member (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 8, 2019
A typical day at work was busy and I did many tasks. I learned some Spanish. Management was fine, culture was a bit offputting at times since I wasn't used to it. The hardest part of the job was that I felt like I did more than what was originally asked of me without getting a raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taco Cabana
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2019
Working at taco Cabana was not fun and they didn’t care what you done and the workers where really rude and they didn’t clean all dishes correctly I wouldn’t ask no one to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience wasn't great.
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXAugust 6, 2019
This was just my experience at my location (college station) it was HORRIBLE. underpaid and overworked. Lots of favoritism. I was hired to work overnight..line...but I've literally worked every job and every shift except mid, when people started quitting. I honestly just miss the customers and maybe 3 coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
TEAM LEADER/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 6, 2019
Working with customers is always a great experience for me this job was a learning experience for me I would recommend this job for anyone who is starting out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recommend this job to work at. great pay, flexible hours, nice environment
Cashier/Customer Service/Stocker (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 6, 2019
The most enjoyable thing at work is if you good person it’s easy for people to like you so I love working with people. The hardest part of the job was fitting in and struggling I don’t like struggling. The culture was nice.The management previous wasn’t good. I Learned how to talk and greet people , also how to multi- task and move quick. Always make sure your area clean and come to work with a positive mindset.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the way taco Cabana works
Cook and Food Prep (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 1, 2019
I like taco Cabana because it's real fast pace. It is also a competition, it's fun, and the management is great. I would recommend for more people to work at taco Cabana.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an easy job
Taco cabana (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 29, 2019
It was an easy job I learned how to cook everything on the menu less than a day was very good with customers that needed assistance management was good hardest part of the day was closing time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Customer service associate (Current Employee) –  Rio Rancho, NMJuly 25, 2019
Working woth co-workers . great communication. Excellent costumers and great food good place to work and. Very good atmosphere and grwat managers tjat yoh can communicate wirh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Cashier Grill Cook Hostess (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 24, 2019
Give the workers raises when they are doing good the people love me and I hope the managers love my work I love the customers and they said I should be a manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Terrell, TXJuly 23, 2019
Save yourself the trouble and apply somewhere else. I believe taco cabana is a good place to work, but NOT this location. Understaffed, the WORST management, no breaks, and overall a job that is way too stressful for the pay.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
no breaks no matter how long you work, low pay, stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
General Store Manager (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 23, 2019
Loved it here worked along time just relocated and left. Honestly I miss working here everyday. The coparte is wonderful in helping out and management is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Host (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXJuly 22, 2019
It was a great job I liked it until they cut my hours then I couldn’t pay for the stuff I needed so it was bad then I had to leave for school and football
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taco Cabana. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 795 reviews
5199
4201
3210
284
1101

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight