Takeda Pharmaceuticals Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 531 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5183
4213
385
227
123
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 328 reviews matching the search See all 531 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No place to grow
Pharmaceutical Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Vidalia, GAAugust 19, 2018
Takeda is a difficult company to work for due to management . Work life balance was terrible with managers that were not personable or friendly. Micromanagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place
Senior Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2018
Lots of uncertainty at the moment, but overall a good place to work. Great people, good work / life balance, and a culture that's being developed. Will be interesting to see how the Shire acquisition affects this.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unless your management, it will suck, slave master culture
Worker (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 18, 2018
There are workers and then there is managment. No one in business casual will get hands dirty without orders, signed in triplicate, sent in, sent back, subjected to public inquiry, lost, found, lost again then buried in soft peat for 3 months and reused as fire lighters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
LEAD--MEDICAL BUSINESS OPERATIONS & MGMT (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJuly 17, 2018
nothing spectacular to say, one way or another. Buy out and globalization resulted in many changes for the former and beloved Millennium Pharmaceuticals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Post blockbuster era not great.
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 14, 2018
Post blockbuster era after Actos and Prevacid was not great. They tried to introduce me too products. Micro management from the top down. All DM’s were afraid of RM’s. Made for a bad culture of fear.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have not been with Takeda in 9yrs...sure much has changed and developed
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJuly 11, 2018
Given a regional territory of PCP's, IM's and specials to market and provide samples of promoted products.

Learned a great deal regarding insurance plans/regulations; medication interactions...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
TERRITORY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Lake Charles, LAJuly 5, 2018
Spent 13 years with them and survived 2 layoffs. I was a member of a team that won multiple top 10% sales results. In the end it was a volatile industry and loyalty was a "one-way street".
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved my job!
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJune 17, 2018
I would still be there had my department not relocated to another state. Great people. Great culture. Great job, with a balanced workload. Everyone worked with cohesiveness.
Pros
Flexible hours, casual dress code & consolidate work week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Product, Strong Management
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 15, 2018
Great Product, Strong Management and financially strong company. Takeda had a strong launch and a firm hold on the market in which we participated in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, MAJune 8, 2018
Great company to work for. Good benefits and fun culture.
Flexible working hours and you get to work from home once a week.
Management is great and they listen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Senior Pharmaceutical Sales Professional (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJune 7, 2018
Great Company! I had many opportunities and ability to advance in my career. Management staff were great and always very dedicated to their employees. Don't miss a great opportunity to work for a great company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted Position
Purchasing Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJune 7, 2018
This position was a contracted position which I was not a full time employee which makes it hard to rate any benefits.


The project I worked on was to contact Vendors and obtain required documentation as it related to diversity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accommodating Environment
Project Manager, Quality Services & Improvement (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, MAMay 21, 2018
With a disability the company is accommodating. Personal with in the company are friendly and helpful. With proper education and background you can be accepted into other departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working there
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILMay 12, 2018
I loved working there. People were great. Good benefits, beautiful campus. I was sorry they outsourced our division and let the administrative assistants go. I planned to be there until retirement.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
Too much reorganization that profited the company but didn't think about employees futures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
Field services support technician (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILMay 10, 2018
I loved working at Takeda. I contracted for them for a few years and always enjoyed my time there. People are friendly and easy to work with.
I worked as a data center engineer for them supporting the Lisle and Deerfield data centers. The tech team there was great and easy to work with. Very low stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure what it's like there now
Medical Editor (Former Employee) –  Deerfield, ILMay 8, 2018
I worked there a long time ago, so I can't comment on what it's like now.

I had a great boss, but absolutely no career path to follow, so I had to leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical sales
Professional Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 8, 2018
Helped launch my career in sales. Sold Actos which helps patients with Type II diabetes. Enjoyed lunches with doctors while promoting this drug for diabetes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Salary and Benefits - Weak Leadership
Mid Manager (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILMay 7, 2018
Great people here. Current leadership has completely disrupted the culture. What was once a great environment for freedom of thought and decision making has turned to centralized decisions and fear of reprisals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takeda has lost its culture. Takeda had become a toxic work environment.
Senior Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Altoona, PAApril 15, 2018
Takeda does not offer growth or career advancement, especially for women. The management operates like a dictatorship and rules by fear which is not conducive to a productive environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, supportive staff members
National Account Manager (Former Employee) –  North Hills, CAMarch 21, 2018
Good company with a few managers that slacked off and take credit for subordinates' accomplishments. Learned much about negotiations and relationships with healthcare industry
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Lying manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Takeda Pharmaceuticals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

67%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss