Tallahassee Primary Care Associates Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
55
44
30
23
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 18, 2018
This is the worst company I've ever worked for. HR is the most conniving and awful people I've ever come across in human resources. Patients were the highlight of my day, I enjoyed the patients. Administration not so much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely busy place these days
Medical Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLFebruary 25, 2018
When I first began my job here, it was less stressful and my workload was manageable. Now the company has more than doubled in physicians, but no new billing staff has been added. My salary has decreased due to all my insurance premiums increasing every year, and raises have been either tiny or nonexistent. I do like who I work with in my department, but am frustrated with the staff in the outlying offices. Upper management only seems to listen to office managers or the physicians. The billing department seems to be blamed for mistakes made by those offices, and we feel unappreciated. We do have some good benefits such as a profit sharing plan, 401k, PTO. There are also many optional benefits as well.
Pros
Good coworkers, interesting work
Cons
Office politics, mediocre raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall fast paced, efficient office
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLNovember 10, 2017
Must be on time, scheduled day, patient care a must, very fast paced and efficient office environment. I enjoy my job and the people I work with. I like being able to help each patient and make them feel comfortable with a smile as they enter the office and a smile when they leave.
Pros
Friendly company, family oriented
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employess and patients
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJune 13, 2017
Its 830-530. I've learned more about the different types of health insurances and how to check benefits online. Its diverse. The hardest part of the job is sometimes rescheduling appointments. You have to find the appropriate places as to not over book. I really like seeing all the little babies and toddlers that come in to be seen.
Pros
Able to take time off for appointments
Cons
Sometimes we dont have any patients, things can be a little boring, especially when the work is caught up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discrimination at its highest
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 12, 2017
The discriminations, bias, and double standards are very high. TPCA is aware of the management and manager issues that go on; BUT do not take action!!
Pros
The newsletters where you can win Starbucks gift cards
Cons
The lack of corrective action
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conniving Administration
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 22, 2017
I wouldn't recommend anyone to work at TCPA, They don't give you anytime to learn anything and they will fire you without a warning. This was the worst Job I ever had....!!!!!!!
Pros
An hour lunch break
Cons
Horrible employees, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Medical Technologist/Laboratory Manager for Last (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLDecember 10, 2016
You will work from the time you walk in the door until the time you walk out. You know you make a difference in patient care every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the physicians are great. Administration, especially HR, are conniving
Nurse with 20+ yrs (Former Employee) –  TallahasseeAugust 30, 2015
Except for the select few, you can't trust anyone! Non-clinical people make decisions that should not be theirs to make! There are glorified receptionist in HR who are on power trips to interview/hire ALL possible employees! The company has tremendous possibilities, just not with current administrators!
Not worth the the frustration!
Pros
The doctors
Cons
Working with Admin
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yuck
Clinical Services RN (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLApril 18, 2014
If you like doing ALL the work, without any recognition or appreciation, and putting up with tons of BS from the administration this job is for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think this a wonderful company to work for
Receptionist/Front Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FloridaMarch 18, 2014
My Office Supervisor and the doctor I work for are absolutely wonderful!! I love it here at TPCA. The patient's are very nice. The hardest part of my job is pleasing all of the patients and the most enjoyable part is pleasing the patients :)
Pros
Wonderful doctor to work for
Cons
Dealing with different patient's and their personalities
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small medical offices under one large umbrella, that work together to provide Tallahasse with great health care!
EMR Technician/Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 14, 2014
A great Medical facility that offers a fun place to work.

Management was able to steer the medical profession as a whole into the most current health care policies.
Pros
Provided health interest lunches
Cons
Sometimes the Administration loses touch with the small medical office that they represent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the workers
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 29, 2013
I loved to co-worker,they came my family. The hardest part of the job was having to leave my co-worker when my husband and I moved to South Carolina.The enjoyable part was helping the patients. We learned alot with the Computer and putting information the new systems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work experience
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLSeptember 13, 2012
Working for Tallahassee Primary Care Associates was a wonderful working experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 14Report