TAPAS RESTAURANT Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home
Chef (Former Employee) –  West Hartford, CTOctober 29, 2018
I worked here for 16 years. Loved everything about it. It was like family with customers ans staff. The hardest part was dealing with customers that wouldn't/couldn't be satisfied
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The back of house cooks were fantastic and always helped when possible.
Server (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAAugust 22, 2018
I personally would not work for Tapas On Main again because of the front of house environment. Sections for servers were not big enough to generate a comfortable living. Cash tips are also put into a pool that is them divided to the other servers and busers on that night based on total food sales per servers well as a point system that them determines how much cash you will receive from the pool the next day.
Pros
Discount on food and drinks off the clock.
Cons
Very minimal breaks, long closing duties furimg night shift, no where to break at because of the kitchen size.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family business
Server (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 8, 2018
Good place to work as well as place to eat.
I really like the environment and part of town. The food there is excellent and the people as well as the owners are really good people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Realy productive the enviorment is great!
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTMay 23, 2017
Great experince learn alot there. The manangers are awesome! Food is delicious especially when i was making it! The amount of buisness it recieves its really good.
Pros
free lunches lil breaks.
Cons
busy busy busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was definitely an experience
Expo (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PANovember 15, 2016
Was a good place to work at but wasn't worth the money but the food is amazing. Great people to work with and a very great experience. Good drink options
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat and busy
Server (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAOctober 19, 2016
Loved working for this company. When I told them I wasn't getting enough hours they found a place for me everyone was always so friendly and they were always super understanding throughout my pregnancy I loved all of my coworkers too
Pros
Understanding management and room to grow
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and operated. Great Food and staff.
Manager/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTNovember 9, 2015
Working at Tapas was a great learning experience that gave me valuable tools for later employment. I'm glad for my experience there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 29, 2014
Perfect place to work
Love interacting with people. Make them smile and welcome every time the arrived and leave the restaurant. My manager was alright he like how all co-workers helped each other to make a happy environment.
Pros
Free meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family run business...
Chef (Current Employee) –  West Hartford, CTApril 11, 2013
For over 10 years I loved Tapas. It has an open kitchen. I had creative freedom (within limits, of course!). I made some great friends, both customers and fellow employees. The hardest part though is the fact that it is family run....and blood is always thicker than water. Sometimes the business seemed second to them (in my opinion).
Pros
lots of customer interactions, freedom to create dishes
Cons
family owned business...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more TAPAS RESTAURANT reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TAPAS RESTAURANT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
56
44
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture