Tapecon, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and helpful co-workers
Pressman (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 9, 2018
Management needs a ton of work along with poor leadership in the owners. Rochester location was closed years ago and lost 95% of their workforce since they relocated the entire business in downtown buffalo. No care or compensation nor increase in pay for the pressman & other workers at rochester location to relocate to buffalo, forced some to travel to with no compensation (no gas or toll or parking money no increase in pay for nearly 3 hour round trip daily) to"help" open up & organize new buffalo facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see review below?
Production Planner, Scheduler and Estimator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 6, 2018
Too stressful at times. Some employees are expected to carry 2 or 3 job titles at the same time. At times, product lines are too complex to comprehend as to plan or schedule for production. Seems like you need to be a Process Engineer just to survive there.
Pros
Earned vacation time
Cons
Disfunctional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I worked for. What values? I left Tapecon on my accord due to the fact of what goes on within the the.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 20, 2017
They fire and hire wrong people. How long are they going to be in business. NOT!

I worked for billion dollar corp. and they are clueless. Go Trump! they ship to Mexico and with what is going on that will be less for this company.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No respect for hard working people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 14, 2016
Fast pace work environment , lots of career opportunities, good management team , good resource team , great atmosphere with co-workers , a really fun place to work at
Pros
Quarterly lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and busy work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 6, 2016
Iove tapecon it was a family environment.They give me the opportunity to work on every machine,fast pace.It was not work for me but a second home to me..I love working hard and being challenge.tapecon give me that!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned Business with Value
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 16, 2015
I have been a member of the Tapecon family for 10 years.
This company has Value! Work life balance is great. Being a family run business, Tapecon knows what is most important! Our staff is engaged and works very well together to get the job done!
Pros
Benefits, Vacation time, room for advancement, Share the profit program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Flexography Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 19, 2014
Great Place to Work

Three different shifts to choose from (A/B/C) Shift premium for off shifts

Was able to come in "Green" and learn from the experienced employees

The plant was small, there was only one manager in our building, a great guy, great boss

Hardest part of the job was the night shift hours 11pm-7am

The most enjoyable part was to be challenged every day and put out a finished product you created
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Light Industry (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 12, 2014
inspection and management wasn't willing to talk about problems
Pros
pay check
Cons
same thing over and over
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A negative work environment
Production Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 22, 2013
A somewhat hostile work environment. Both management and co-workers preferred to work against each other even when it may have caused problems for themselves later.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people l worked with.
Finishing Inpector (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 4, 2013
Inspecting products for various companies and preparing them for shipment.
Co-workers were fine, a little bit on the stressful side for everyone but we overcame it. Deadlines were the hardest to beat. The most enjoyable part of the job. Getting what we set out to do, accomplishing it, so we can move on.
Pros
Very nice people to work with
Cons
Not enough communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tapecon, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 11 reviews
53
43
31
23
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Tapecon, Inc Reviews by Location