Tara Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company shows favoritism and is unwilling to change
Microbiology Analyst (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAAugust 19, 2018
The company in general shows favoritism with people they like more in terms of bending rules and punishments. Company unwilling to change to new ways
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relief Operator Albany GA
Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAFebruary 8, 2018
I worked there less than 8 months. They want you to take a tests in order to get your raises. Office staff having relationships with floor personnel.
Pros
weekly pay check
Cons
back stabbing, lazy coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Front End Attendant (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAOctober 22, 2017
Not a hard job. The company has treated me well. Need to advance. Pay ok. I really have nothing to say bad about this company. Will refer anyone who does not mind working.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Retirement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Training Manager (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAOctober 12, 2017
No two days are the same. Decisions are last minute which is stressful. Management leads by emotions. The company is associate inclusive, values the opinions of the associate even if it isnt best for the business
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Inconsistence
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Mill Room Operator (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 4, 2017
Tara food is a great place to work at . But it is the peolpe that makes tara food a bad place. i learned how to run the mill room. i enjoyed running my machine
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor Misconduct, Embarassed Temp Employee in The Presence of Other Workers. Supervisor bad mouth to temp employee about office staff.
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAFebruary 26, 2017
I enjoy my job description and co workers. Supervisor shouldn't be permitted to embarass temp workers in presence of others. Management shouldn't bad to a temp employee about office staff
Pros
Intervals breaks, Co workers willing to help temp employees
Cons
Supervisor disrespect temp employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Cook Prep (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAJanuary 17, 2017
Love working for Tara Food. Like the culture and all my coworkers. Good working hours. Not to far from home. Great pay with room to grow. Great team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family owned
Relief Operator (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAJuly 10, 2016
this is a family owns store,,,, every one is a part of the family ,,,,, the job is do laid back..... easy day ...great chance to improve yourself
Pros
great job
Cons
hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the true definition of a equal opportunity work enviornment.
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  801 virginia ave hapevill ga 30254April 18, 2016
my opinion about tara foods is the owners have for ever made an impact on my life and i will for ever be great full to have had the opportunity to work along side with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Relief Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAJuly 9, 2015
A great place to work and very safe. The day is filled with oppertunity and it never gets bored. I love to work there. You will be able to learn grow an do more the more you engage yourself in the business.
Pros
rewarding work
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Production
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAJune 14, 2014
Produce peanut butter on a day to day bases. Keep inventory, participate in culture counsel, and safety committy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Production Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 23, 2013
I learned a lot working there skills wise, and had a lot of fun. But time has come to move on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer 1st speed of service grow loyalty
Forklift Operator/Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 14, 2013
be the best doing it right the first time load good quality products helping out when help is needed good when there's product to be shipped out to thousands of stores.
Pros
customer satisfaction
Cons
benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too laid back
Driver (Former Employee) –  Hapeville, GAFebruary 28, 2013
company really does not have room for growth. owners always take lavish vacations around the world but they don't appreciate the employees who make their money.

people come in late and face no punishment. constant disrespect from owners and managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hapeville, GANovember 11, 2012
ok job just use as a stepping stone to move on. ok work atmosphere and great co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report