Targetbase Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Group Account Director (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 21, 2018
I enjoyed my experience at Targetbase. Good clients, smart coworkers + supportive management + team helped us provide superior thinking + service to our clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is great there is so much to learn and explore but management is bad
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 14, 2017
I really learnt a lot of technologies and client work at Targetbase. The compensation is great but the management is poor. Overall working in Targetbase is good.
1. A typical day is working on new clients and learning something new.
2. A lot of client work and technologies
3. Very bad management
4. The Workplace culture is Ok
5. Is my management
6. Meeting new client teams and working with them.
Pros
Great place to Learn different Technologies and client work
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic expectations
Scrum Master/Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 10, 2017
Not a good place for IT professionals. Marketing firm trying to implement IT solutions mostly in a wrong way. Not open to new ways to implement. Management does not provide much information on projects and expect to learn in unrealistic time frame
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Targetbase
Member (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJune 27, 2017
Nice people to work with. Enjoyed working with Major Companies like Gatorade and Abbott Labs. Always something new going on with lots of opportunity to grow.
Pros
Lots of food
Cons
Hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great benefits.
PROJECT MANAGER/ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE, HEALTHCARE (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 28, 2017
Great, fun work environment. Long hours, but overall a great place to work. People genuinely care for one another and jump in to help each other out on different projects. Game room, lots of fun team-building activities.
Pros
Great work environment, everyone respectful.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company
Senior Information Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 6, 2016
Interesting company that had a lot of changes that effected how it managed its people. I spent most of my time in California on a project so I didn't get to interface them as much.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Can't think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience, but not the place to stay
Director (Former Employee) –  TexasNovember 16, 2016
Many smart ppl have spent time at Targetbase. It's a great place to learn the business, but there is limited work/life balance, managers can be school-yard bullies, executives are short-sighted and close-minded, and the politics are unbearable.
Pros
Benefits (PTO and Health Insurance), Smart People
Cons
Lack of clear or stable vision for the company, Limited investment in the growth and well-being of employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving to achieve dotcom model in Irving
Campaign Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 3, 2016
Great company I'd have loved to work at a few years ago. With more work than employees however, it is a difficult place to maintain a work life balance, unless that balance is going to happy hour after a 10-12 hour day.

Lack of infrastructure to facilitate effective flex work plans, working from home is cumbersome with a slow VPN, and is generally frowned upon unless it gets work out of you on what would otherwise be a work free sick day.
Pros
Genuine effort to keep employees happy
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people but stressful
Junior Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 1, 2015
- heavy workload
- several clients
- around 200 employees
- casual dress
- nice co-workers
- deadline heavy
- you don't have to clock in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lies, Politics, and Suicide
Technology (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 9, 2014
The company is moving in a "new direction", abandoning its current client base and everything related to Agency Life. Those responsible either don't get it or don't care. At best, this company has another six months of reasonable revenue (and number fudging) to carry down this path. They'll look to scapegoat anyone for its failure. They have not analyzed their new market space, but only consumer need. The current CTO has no idea what marketing is, and has decimated his ability to deliver anything to his clients. Apparently the CEO is OK with this situation. People come and go inside a month all the time. They've turned over almost half their workforce inside the last year, and management has a dismal 15% retention rate over the last five. I could not recommend this company to anyone inside the next six months. Things are going to explode, and its not going to be pretty. Check back in 2015 to see the new names on the wall (assuming the company is even around at that point), then consider them again.
Pros
Great benefits, decent salary.
Cons
The CTO, the New Direction, work/life expectations, no clear career path, politics, and so much more...
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change for the Better
VP, Infrastructure and Operations (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 25, 2014
Targetbase is a company to invest in. There are new initiatives underway that will spring forward Targetbase's placement in the world of Marketing. Technology is putting standards in place around environments, projects, change management, production support, deployments, consolidated solutions and ITIL best practices. Technology is preparing today for a better tomorrow.
Pros
Being a part of the change allows you to stay ahead of the curve, summer work days, bring your dog to work
Cons
WIth so much change taking place there are learning and skillset gaps that need to be filled
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good from the outside, but not so sunny from the inside
Junior Campaign Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 28, 2014
I've worked with my team for about 6 months. To this day, I still don't know who I actually report to since my senior management keeps changing. I followed up on a question with one of my Senior Techs and was rudely confronted. If I didn't receive a response earlier it's because they didn't have an answer yet. Asked if I saw a response to my questions, I answered 'No sir'. Then there's your answer and walked off. I found this to be very unprofessional and embarrassing, since this conversation happened in front of my colleagues.
Pros
Very knowledgeable people
Cons
Poor training, overworked / under paid (work Saturdays or Sundays), Micro-managing Seniors, lack of knowledgeable resources and not much of collaborative work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A negatively memorable experience
ETL Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 12, 2013
To summarize, political, nichy, clichy, childish, unrealistic expectations, and the list goes on.
There are some good and decent folk that work there. But for the most part, it just was not for me.
Life goes on. Without saying too much :)
Pros
it's a job
Cons
politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informatica Architect
Informatica Architect (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 12, 2013
• Worked on Database Enhancements project as a Database Architect
• Developed an automated procedure to validate data of huge volumes from incoming files
• Documented and analyzed the incoming data
• Participated in Architecture Review Board meetings to present the production team scenarios from the campaign execution perspective and load maintenance perspective
• Developed Logical and Physical data models as per the new requirements using star schema and type 2 slowly changing dimensions
• Worked closely with Business analytics department in optimizing the new data model for faster data extraction and sampling
• Created the required tables for staging, development and production
• Developed technical specifications required for the engineering team to develop the required code using Informatica and Oracle
• Prepared migration approach to migrate the data from old database to new database
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a lot to learn here. Lots of smart people in the different competencies and lots of insane folks in creative. Perfect!
Group Creative Director (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 25, 2012
Like many agencies, communication can break down and it's frustrating. You really have to chase some folks to get the info you need. Overall though, if you keep encouraging collaboration and open communication, you'll eventually break through!
Pros
great people with plenty of inspiration and innovative ideas.
Cons
occasional big-agency red tape, needs more focus on the importance of creative
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Targetbase. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 16 reviews
52
42
37
24
11

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.9Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.7

2.6Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

4.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Targetbase Reviews by Location