Tarrant County College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trinity River College
Full-Time Student (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 9, 2018
I was a student at Tarrent County college full time at the trinity river campus. I have almost completed school for my associates.
I will then transfer to another school for my bachelors degree.
Pros
Relaxed and most proffesors really wanted you to succeed
Cons
Stressful at exam day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Unstable Environment
Associate Professor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 1, 2018
TCC has a quick administration turnover rate which makes it impossible to have better relations between administration and faculty.

Every new administrator comes in with new changes that they expect to be carried out quickly, then they leave. Even administrators do not want to work for this college.
Pros
Great Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Engaged
Student Activities Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXMarch 28, 2018
My time as a employee for TCC NE Campus provided me with the experience, tact, and breath of confidence that I have taken with me into my now 8 year experience as an educator.
Pros
A strong sense of community.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, technologically advanced, and diverse work environment
Campus Support Technician Tier II (Current Employee) –  TexasMarch 27, 2018
I believe Tarrant County College is a great work place, with a supportive work environment, and great technological advancements in efforts to improve work flow, and quality of services.
Pros
Large budget to purchase new technology
Cons
Very few opportunity for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct Instructor Pay is Low
Adjunct Instructor (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 26, 2018
As a stay at home mom, the opportunity to teach as an adjunct part time is a wonderful opportunity.
The pay is extremely low, so I only did it because it was fun and I built some additional skills.
If wanting to work full time, go elsewhere. If you want something in addition to your current job or part time work, it's a great choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working here
N/A (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 21, 2018
It is a great place to work with lots of flexibility. Co-workers are great and administration is for the most part good. I enjoy the time off during holidays.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experienced job
MATH TUTOR (Current Employee) –  Hurst, TXMarch 17, 2018
Good environment for student to working and get experience. Very nice people around. Good interaction with people. Absolutely no stressful work. Nice supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good experience to work with people about mathematics
Math Tutor (Former Employee) –  Fort worthMarch 12, 2018
I like the hours because they were flexible and it has a good team in the department. It was a good experience to help people with advanced mathematics.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New management was unethical and very challenging to work with.
Adjunct Instructor/Continuing Education (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 5, 2018
I Instructed auto and boat, basic and intermediate upholstery to students, including how to correctly identify and use tools for upholstery.
As well as Instructed student in the proper techniques to strip furniture, trace and cut patterns, replace old springs, including how to replace new upholstery material on furniture
Pros
Previous managent was great to work for
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great perks
Success Coach (Current Employee) –  Hurst, TXMarch 4, 2018
Stable company to work for. Perks are the health care and the paid vacation days. Plenty of positions in the various departments TCC holds. TCC holds a good reputation - great to put on resume.
Pros
health care, paid vacation
Cons
lack of "one-college" mentality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Hurst, TXMarch 1, 2018
Flexible hours, relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed interactions with patients, co-workers, and students. Hardest part of job is helping patients find medical care when they have no insurance or funds.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to use my skills
ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 24, 2018
This is an environment that am allowed to use my talents and creativity in a classroom. I am always trusted by my department chairman that I can do my job and do it well without constant supervision.
Pros
time management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for Experience
Note Taker (Current Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXFebruary 19, 2018
TCC is a great place to work especially if you are a full-time student. The environment is slow paced and the staff is caring individuals. If you are seeking a place to get started with career goals TCC is the place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Work Study Library Assistant (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXFebruary 9, 2018
Fantastic job and incredibly easy. The coworkers, and other students are amazing. The pay and hours are very little, but it's a Work Study job. Great!
Pros
1 hour lunch if you work 8 or more hours, management and people are nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy part-time job
INSTRUCTIONAL ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXFebruary 5, 2018
Clean environment, straightforward assignment. Great post-bacc position for part-time work. Tarrant County College provides all necessary supplies and technological support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great college to gain experience
Aviation Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 26, 2018
Tarrant County college is a great place for aviation students to gain experience and get to know some wonderful classmates and professors who are more than willing to help further you into your career
Pros
Great location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Office assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 23, 2018
this is the job I regret leaving. I was so happy there and would recommend this job to anyone. great benefits and time off . whoever works there is lucky.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
instructor position
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 20, 2018
TCC is a great place to work; howev3er, there is no room for advancement there. The students are great to work with, but advancement in workplace is important
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in the field
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 19, 2018
I really enjoyed working as student assistant. The hours were really great considering I was full-time student and raising a special needs daughter while bartending. The environment allowed me to learn a lot and was very flexible with my educational and family needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tcc
Grants Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 16, 2018
Found it an unsatisfactory place to work. The management style was not conducive to creating a professional environment. Morale was low and turnover was constant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tarrant County College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 193 reviews
5106
455
322
25
15

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.6

3.7Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight