Tax Pro Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable change will be necessary
Tax Preparer/Processor (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLApril 15, 2018
I have mixed emotions about this job. On one hand, this could be a great opportunity, but it needs much fine tuning. After working there for 2 months, I wanted to leave. I want to feel valued by my employer and I really never did. I am a pretty accommodating person so I will work with anyone, but when I don't matter to you, I feel that.
Cons
Lacks flexibility and care for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work there again!
Head Bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMarch 7, 2018
I loved learning QuickBooks, working on something different every day, and working with clients' data. Had wonderful co-workers. It was very difficult dealing with arbitrary management style.
Pros
Sometimes friendly atomsphere
Cons
Sometimes antagonistic atomsphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as an independant Tax Preparor
State of California Tax Preparer (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 6, 2018
Assisting customers with filling out their Individual tax forms, preparing files and tax information. Imputing customer information into tax filing software. Phones and general office duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place with paid lunch.
Advertising Executive (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARDecember 14, 2017
I contacted businesses and provided business coupons for them to distribute for Tax Pro. I placed coupons on residential doors. The worst part of the job was wading through the snow. The best part of the job was how cool my boss was.
Pros
My boss paid us during lunch.
Cons
Working outdoors in cold weather.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Tax Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARNovember 15, 2017
Tax Pro wasn't a bad place to work, it was obviously a seasonal job, but the work was interesting and sometimes fun. It was very fast paced, but you met great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
OFFICE SUPPORT/TAX INTERN (Current Employee) –  Greeley, CONovember 14, 2017
This is a fun workplace with a unique environment that I enjoyed because of the people as well as the management. The culture made this place a wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Lead Tax advisor (Former Employee) –  decaturJuly 6, 2017
was a good place to work but has a very bad reputation
learned to review a company before accepting the position over relax envior.
were great until bonus was issued
Pros
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Tax Preparer/ Consultant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 4, 2017
This is a great company to work for I just love the enviorment the people all of the above I tottaly approve of this place seriously please apply it would be great for anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellant place to work with nice benefits
Owner/ Tax Accountant (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAFebruary 20, 2017
my experience in working at the tax pro is one of my most enjoying experiencing as a worker. a great place too work and would work there again
Pros
no pros
Cons
very fews
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CPA office
Tax Professional (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAAugust 31, 2016
Lots of work but only for Tax season,
Did tax returns for Individual, Partnerships, S corps and Corporations,
Used Lacerte software and Act client software
Pros
Worked any hour I want just so the work gets done, Do not have to wear office attire unless meeting with a client.
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
preparing tax returns
Tax Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Shelbyville, TNJune 23, 2016
enjoy helping people with their tax returns and insuring they are getting the largest refund they are entitled to. Help planning for next years tax situation.
Pros
meeting nice people
Cons
dealing with people that are not honest with you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
Client Service Leader (Current Employee) –  Verona, MSJune 1, 2016
Helping clients with their needs both financially and personal. I have learned how to assist clients and respect what their needs and wants are when handling their tax needs. I managed two tax offices this year for H & R Block handling all of the day to day business activities including my co-workers. The hardest part was when someone was not satisfied with the return and trying to explain how the system works. Most enjoyable part is seeing the smiles on the faces of the clients when they get the refund.
Pros
Meeting and helping people
Cons
Marketing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but Professional Work Enviroment
Tax Preparer (Current Employee) –  Corinth, MS 38834April 11, 2016
My manager and co-workers all provided a fun work environment, but when it came down to delivering service to customers we all knew when to give it our best, most professional approach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Tax Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Miramar, FLSeptember 17, 2015
I process tax returns. I make sure all of the employees are following all of the policy guidelines. I process payroll by weekly. I managed about 8 employees
Pros
Free seminars and free lunch
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  montgomery,alSeptember 6, 2015
I really enjoyed my time at tax pro in Montgomery al I really gave me a great insite on the tax business I really learned a lot being employed with this company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work Environment
Receptionist/ Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Beaufort, SCNovember 25, 2014
I enjoyed my managers. They taught me so much. They were very understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work.
Tax Pro (Former Employee) –  Monroe, OHNovember 11, 2014
My day was filled with meeting new people and I enjoyed seeing my clients from previous years.
Pros
An easy going atmosphere.
Cons
We were so busy at times we didn't get any breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was for a couple weeks . And I needed the money.
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSOctober 17, 2013
I was there 11-700pm usually sometimes later. I would answer phones and do some data entry and it was okay. Co-workers were fine. they were Christain people and the environment ringed that. I liked that
Pros
none really
Cons
none really
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional reliable tax service
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Azle, TXMarch 24, 2013
My boss owns her own company and I am her only employee.
I have been with her for 5 years during tax season. From what I have observed working there is that she is well organized, dedicated and extremely knowledgeable about her profession.
The hardest part of my job is trying to listen to two people at one time because two people are trying to tell me something important.
This happens when I'm on the phone with a client. Our phones do not have a "hold" option so I resolve this by turning the phone away from my ear and listening to what my boss has to say, asking if the client heard it and then stating what was said in case they did not.
The most enjoyable part of my job is when people are so satisfied with what my boss has done for them. They recommend her frequently.
Pros
casual clothes, kind atmosphere
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have the attitude to continue personal development within my profession
Accounting clerk Tax Pro (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 1, 2012
my happiest day at work is that my name raised in a meeting for the progress I did very fast.
working in different Company help me to learn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Tax Pro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
513
45
33
20
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture