Taylorville Care Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Taylorville, ILApril 18, 2019
I really enjoyed my job here as a nurse, and the management was great. Kind caring employees and wonderful residents. I felt valued and needed as a good employee and they rewarded people who worked hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
CNA (Current Employee) –  Taylorville, IllinoisApril 9, 2019
Taylorville Care Center is a great place to work. They offer a good hourly pay and are very flexible with peoples school and/or daycare schedules. They try their hardest to work with you. The residents are incredible and overall the staff is pretty great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Only Place I would take my loved one.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Taylorville, ILFebruary 18, 2019
I did my clinicals at TCC and ended up taking a part-time CNA job. Worked in Social Services and in Activities later as full-time. The residents were my favorite part of working here. There were a lot of nurses who really cared for people. After a couple years, we were all like a family. I miss working here, however had to take another opportunity for the pay and benefits.
Pros
People, Honest, Caring Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needs to be shut down
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  KentuckySeptember 28, 2017
The staff and residents treat u worse then a dog,and management was a joke.If like working for a good company do not work there,trust me you pay union dues and get hit by almost every resident in the building.
Pros
none
Cons
every resident, staff, and oh my god the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get paid vacation. Some paid holidays.
Laundry and Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Taylorville, ILMarch 3, 2017
You do the same things every day. I enjoy the residents. Wash and dry clothes. Deliver clothes and towels, wash clothes, sheets, etc. Fold clothes and sheets, towels, wash clothes, etc. Management is ok.
Pros
Paid vacation, paid holidays if you work
Cons
Two 15 minute breaks and a half hour break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the tenant's
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Taylorville, ILFebruary 16, 2017
Loved working with the people.
So sweet and loved getting to know them.
Company wasn't bad. Job was pretty good. A lot of lifting. Always kept busy
Pros
Residents
Cons
Management wasnt the greatest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the residents and being a part of their life
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee) –  Taylorville, ILJanuary 6, 2017
that there is a lot that goes into your job,besides seeing and helping the residents. you had a special care that took place in your work,
Pros
spending time with older people
Cons
the rns didnt do their job made it harder on us
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great leaning environment
LPN (Former Employee) –  Taylorville, ILAugust 9, 2013
Was great place to get "my feet wet" as a new grad nurse. Learned alot of info hands on
Pros
learning
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Taylorville Care Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
2.9Culture

Taylorville Care Center Reviews by Location