TC Transcontinental Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 122 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in Brampton 20plus years, very poor managers
Pressman Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, NDAugust 17, 2019
It started out good 20years ago then the new management took over. All about running, quality suffered, never seen GM the last 5 years, then he had a bunch of mushrooms working under him.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and very nice place to work.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJune 27, 2019
.A VERY GOOD COMPANY TO WORK FOR. UNFORTUNATELY THEY HAD A BIG LAYOFF DO TO LACK OF WORK.THIS Was the best job I ever had.The atmosphere was a good one.I enjoyed coming to work every day.I didn't like on some days the lack of work. Some times we had to work on very fast machines.
Pros
Free work supplies, Employee appreciation dinners etc.
Cons
Never know what shift I would be on from week to week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and getting worse
Senior Technician (Current Employee) –  Tifton, GAJune 4, 2019
They dont appreciate their employees. A double standard out there.Sick days for office people, none for hourly people. Only operators have to do their job, no other jobs have any accountability. Hot and stressful environment also. Theyve had some poor management, seem to want to blame it on the employee, always coming up with new stuff to make your job more difficult.
Pros
you get paid
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started out perfect until we took new management
REWIND SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 11, 2019
great job aside from the long hours. I had a great team I worked with. every jobsite has this certain co workers and admin that really pushes for a negative attitude from you .Tc has them to. you just have to remain humble.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
coworkers, certain admin
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very active work inviroment
Industrial Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Hazleton, PAJanuary 20, 2019
I work a 12 shift, that start's a 8pm. I'm the only technician on my shift.I get a complete pass down from the off going technician, read my job list/ email from maintenance supervisor. perform my job list and take any machine break down calls
Pros
Well compensated, great working conditions
Cons
Being the only technician when there are a lot of machine break downs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work / great management and employees
Payroll/AP Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAMay 19, 2018
Great company to work for with excellent work place atmosphere.

All Employees are definite team players.

My biggest regret is not finding this company earlier in my career!
Pros
Excellent employee/employer relationships / teamplayers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Co-Founder and President (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNSeptember 28, 2017
Great company. Work hard play hard environment. Quick paced and ever changing industry. Clients are great to work with and open to new ideas. Highly recomend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Organization
Technical Manager (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MOFebruary 16, 2015
TC Transcontinental is a growing organization in the flexible packaging sector and is aggressively pursuing growth. The people I work with are some of the best I've work with. I enjoy my job and the position, but the hardest part is the lack of resource currently. There is more work than the number of people that we have to do it.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Benefits have cost the employees more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work in, peopel are great, management are awsome
Media Representative (Former Employee) –  Saint-LeonardAugust 31, 2013
I would of like to retire there, its a great company to work for, its to bad I got caught in a re-structure, but! if it was for me I would still be there.
Pros
management and upper levels listen to their employees.
Cons
wish I was still there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced and fun place
Purchaser (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAAugust 6, 2013
This is a place that prints SF Chronicle.
The work is high paced and the work is hard and stressful. This is just the nature of the job when you are printing a daily newspaper.
Pros
gym on site
Cons
high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company willing to try new things in a traditional industry
General Manager, Northern California (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAOctober 24, 2012
Exciting, demanding start-up for established company going into a new arena. Tried many new organizational structure ideas, including job rotation and pay-for-skill plan, as well as profit sharing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report

See more TC Transcontinental reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at TC Transcontinental. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 122 reviews
534
456
321
28
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

TC Transcontinental Reviews by Location